WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Length "A Nightmare on Elm Street" Trailer

Posted: February 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Length "A Nightmare on Elm Street" TrailerSubmit Comment
As promised, the full-length trailer for the upcoming "Nightmare on Elm Street" remake, starring Jackie Earle Haley (Watchmen) as Freddy Krueger, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond: they are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another... but when they sleep, there is no escape.

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" is directed by Samuel Bayer, who is best known for iconic music videos including Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" and Blind Melon's video for "No Rain." It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 30th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Real Joker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:46:40 PM

Hmm so they got a stoker, a sparkling vampire and John Connor? What can go wrong?

I will see this, but I might not like it.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:54:09 PM

Not bad. The series just became a parody of itself and its good to see it getting back to being serious.
Bazinga writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:54:39 PM

Holy sh*t!Maybe it's just me but is that trailer not f*ckin awesome!When i first heard about this remake and then saw the pictures i was worried but this looks insane.The originals were kinda creepy but this looks downright scary.can't wait
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:55:46 PM

We might actually have a classic horror film that gets the remake it deserves. The casting of Jackie Earle Haley is brilliant, the importance of good actors can never be underestimated. Don't know if I'm liking his face yet.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:02:58 PM

This dude scares the sh*t outta me. Only because we had this guy come round my school when I was about 8 years old who looks like Freddy.

His name was Simon Western.

Google image if you dare.
masKritic writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:08:35 PM

His voice isn't scary enough it sounds like it did in Watchmen and Shutter Island i feel kinda use to it. I still think he's a great actor.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:18:51 PM

masK-his voice wasn't very creepy, but then again maybe they wanted a more human voice ...

Bazinga-i agree, this will be a f*cking awesome film. i really want to see this in theaters ...
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:19:03 PM

TRAILER SPOILERS* - yeah this was retarded I know... :P

"Oh god.
No. Just me!"

"Why are you screaming. I haven't even cut you yet"

wow freddy is f*cking badass, different from the original but looks really great
barley_cat writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:24:50 PM

This looks like it's going to do it's maker some justice! A well-done remake?! Hurah! Well let's not count the chickens before they've hatched hey? Bring on April!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:45:46 PM

agreed @Barley, i'd hate to see this film flop, it seems like we may actually get a horror film that has some sort of plot, unlike the gore fests we seem to be getting lately (you know who you are ... Saw)

i like the part about the dreaming while you don't know it thing after a couple of days that was cool, makes it so Freddy can stalk them in 'real-life' while never actually leaving the dream world ...
MiniMe8188 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:59:55 PM

Freddy's back and as badass as ever!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:04:54 PM

"Why are you screaming? I haven't even cut you yet."

- Freddy's such a romantic! That must be the best pick up line EVER!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:12:58 PM

lol! i usually use something on the lines of "how much ass can a $5 get me?"
CCBlev writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:45:40 PM

@pp
thats usually what Lohan and coc says to their dates lol
Peter Parker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:04:53 PM

@ encore:

You're the new age Cyrano de Bergerac! (less the nose, I hope!)

@ CC:

LOL! You know, that actually made me wonder what a date between Lohan and COC would be like...

... no, wait, scratch that. COC would never date a woman.

... no, wait, scratch that as well, COC would probably date Lady Gaga, hoping that the rumors were true.
He'd also take a strap-on along, just in case she turned out to be a woman.
CCBlev writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:24:32 PM

@pp
you wanna know how much I hate Lady Dumbsh*t? I would rather f*ck Lohan then go near that bitch! I wish GAGA would die in a freak car accident or get raped to death by coc wondering where her c*ck is.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:26:28 PM

yawn

Moving wall looked like something from The Haunting. I really have a problem with someone tryin to fill Englunds shoes. He made that character and was the only constant through like 8 films. I like Haley but he's got a lot to live up to. At least this looks pretty true to the first film even if it doesn't look like anything new.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:16:22 PM

Why are you screaming? I haven't cut you yet.


Oh hell yes I'm going to see this flick!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:21:22 PM

It looks like they were trying to make freedy look like an actual burn victim. Which is why he doesn't have an iconic freddy. I'm pretty sure they sh*t the bed on this one...Oh well, at least Lohan is still a c*nt.
Jedi masturbator writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:11:41 PM

I Think this film looks terrific. The images are awesome!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:14:37 PM

Got to say was not looking forward to this when I heard about it, but then Jackie got cast as Freddie and he was great in Watchmen so thought well lets see what happens now, then teaser trailer now full trailer and well like most of you guys I'm pretty stoked for this now, only little problem was him not saying "this is god" but hopefully it will be in the movie, so yeah finally a remake that might actually be good, just hope Hollywood don't get ahead of themselves.
Mudders writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:35:48 PM

thats pretty good...looks way better than the originals...not so campy...dunno with me about the originals but it was just never scary or anything...just looked silly to me...jackie earle haley sounds f*ckin awesome as freddie!
masht7 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:02:12 AM

Damn, This looks bad ass!

I've never seen the original, but I really enjoy horror films like The Mist, The Shinning and The Blair Witch Project. Really like Jackie Earle Haley, loved him Watchmen and Little Children and was fantstic in Shutter Island. I CANNOT WAIT!
VDODSON writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:10:46 AM

Looks f*cking great, cant wait for this . This will blow the Friday the 13th remake out of the water.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 4:21:25 AM

Looks ok, Englund in the first one still cant be topped, this freddy looks a little too cool, bit too laid back.....and that CG wall looked crap, hope thats not a finished effect, will wait and see before i write it off completely though
AYT BALL writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 4:28:57 AM

@masht7 - youve never seen the original and you like horror movies?!?! seriously do your self a favour and watch the first one! (Just the first one) still a great movie
SofaKing writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:12:39 AM

I agree with you Ayt Ball, Englund is Freddy as far as I am concerned. You can put any mongoloid in a hockey mask but Englund's personality is what I remember. I am still mad at the end of Freddy Vs. Jason... I lost 20 bucks!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:24:50 AM

@ATY: ^^ No sh*t! You don't get anymore classic horror than Elm St.

As I noted early, the wall effect looks pretty lame (nice to see you pick up on that ATY). Not to get too nit picky but the oringinals made that effect famous. The CGI makes it way too cartoonish which makes me wonder what they've done with the rest of the film. Freddy looks pretty stupid (compared to Englund) too so that's Strike 2. They dont kill him in the school basement boiler room either....Strike 3 (maybe). Oh well, its just another horror movie so I wont demonize much more. Just give me some decent kills and I'll be ok with it I guess.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:26:22 AM

"AYT" sorry
AYT BALL writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:11:19 AM

lol its cool its me that spelled eight wrong in the first place!

Thing i loved about the first (and even parts of the second) was they didnt need big effects, they had the creepy factor just right, some little creepy f*cker that came after you while your asleep and defenceless!! They made dark scenes dark back in the day (black was black!) none of this blue tinted slick music video black! was all about primal fears, the dark, montsters in your bed room etc (and no i dont mean COCs mum), i still dont like bubble baths thanks to the first one! lol and yeah that was, they used a rubber sheet in the original and just hinted at his face as he appeared over that chick, this was just full on T2 morphing effects, and thats what worries me, they dont seem to get that the character and story and concept can be creepy enough with out the effects and cinematography.....rant over lol
AYT BALL writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:14:30 AM

*wall

no was

edit button please
AYT BALL writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:14:50 AM

NOT was!

lol EDIT BUTTON PLEASE!!
leezy84 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:54:10 AM

I think it looks ace, out of the originals the first was the best obviously the rest were a joke, im digging this more serious freddy and his new face looks more grusome with it actually looking like real burns, jackie earle haley is a sure winner for me.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:41:14 AM

I think this looks pretty bad ass.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:05:44 AM

@AYT BALL-Spelling is overrated. Look at Paris Hilton. It's all good.
GIST writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:09:55 PM

Why is James Bond and the Gay-Vamp in it?
Ooohhh, that was a brief message from their sponsor?
I guess I'll try that again.
GIST writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:20:10 PM

April O'Neill is a nurse now.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:36:18 PM

@ Gist - Holy sh*t. That was April O'Neil.

Good call.
makingcircles writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:20:48 PM

Looking better....but I'm still a skeptic because of my love for the original.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 7:16:33 PM

@AYT: I completely agree but I'm a little torn by this remamke. It looks like this is a pretty direct copying of the original (same dreams, same plot, same kills). The only thing I didn't see was Freddy with the long arms walking down the alley. While I appreciate its truth to it original, I've never really seen the point of making the same movie twice. I always liked Zombie's Halloween and the new Texas Chainsaw for their respect for the originals also, but those films never added anything but a little polish to the old source material and essentially just became new installments to old franchises. The Thing is what I would call the perfect remake. It took an old lame narrative and completely refreshed it with a new setting, a new insanely realistic monster, and new groundbreaking creature effects.

I want more from the dream sequences for a 2010 Nightmare. I want effects like we've seen in 1408, Shutter Island, and the Inception trailer not cartoonish CGI that looks 10 years old. But I also want the creepy charisma of Kruger and the paranoia of not being able to sleep. Maybe I'm asking to much from a 2 minute trailer.
blinkbomber writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:04:34 PM

the thing is one of the greatest horror movie ever, imo.

and this remake doesnt have ALL the same kills... though i would love to see an enchanced blood tornado spew out of a bed again!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:32:27 PM

@blink-yeah that was pretty damn cool!
masht7 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:47:50 AM

@AYT

I'm not trying to insult the original but usally horror movies from the 70's or 80's aren't scary, I watched the Shinning because I'm a big Stanley Kubrick fan. I understand that Freddy Krueger is a very loved horror icon, I just never got around to seeing the original. Probably rent before I see this.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:46:38 AM

I realize many people will want to see this movie. And that's fine.
Personally, I've never been a big fan of splatter flicks. Didn't like the original movies and I doubt I'll be spending any cash on this one. Just my opinion.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:32:43 AM

i just recently watched Nightmare3: Dream Warriors and needless to say it had it's corny moments! but that slash you to sh*t stuff is okay with me if that is what the film is supposed to be. i also liked the way they portrayed Freddy in a comedic way, kind of made him seem bad ass to me, making jokes while he ... well ... (know it sounds kind of stupid) pwns these kids asses. but i think a serious role can suite him better. and it would be cool if he was actually a child molester like originally intended ...
swoooop writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:56:51 AM

Im so hoping for this movie. I`ll miss Englund for shure, but when they start over the franchais like this, they have to have another actor, and a new look.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:27:40 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved