WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zoolander 2" Confirmed with Jonah Hill as the Villain

Posted: February 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zoolander 2" Confirmed with Jonah Hill as the VillainSubmit Comment
Ben Stiller has been talking about a "Zoolander" sequel for a while, but Deadline is now reporting that Paramount Pictures has finally agreed to move forward.

"Tropic Thunder" writer Justin Theroux has been brought on to pen the script that Stiller will help with. Theroux will also direct, even though he has only previously helmed "Dedication" back in 2007.

Stiller will return for the sequel and everyone is hoping that Owen Wilson will co-star again, but a deal has yet to be made. And the studio is already in negotiations with Jonah Hill to play the villain.

Back in May, Stiller appeared on some talk show where he revealed story ideas for "Zoolander 2." "Derek gets hired to be a personal model for an Arab Sheikh and he finds out models are being turned into oil," he said.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:16:34 AM

Yesss!! they NEED to bring back Hansel and Jerry Stiller... and i love Jonah Hill as a villian haha
telur writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:23:59 AM

i remember Zoolander can't show in Malaysian thearther, so now what country will banned Zoolander 2?
The Real Joker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:25:49 AM

I can hear Darth vader going "Noooooooooo". Some movies should just be one movie. Dont destroy the goodness in Derek Zoolander.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:55:13 AM

Models are being turned into oil, that is just... awesome.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 5:10:55 AM

Im still blown away by Magnum.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 5:11:05 AM

Awsome, but please return Owen!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 5:12:22 AM

I would like to see dodgeball have a sequel. I thought that had Ben stiller at his funniest
Ari Gold writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 5:13:40 AM

Not a fan, this is the sh*t that spawned all those stupid and not funny comedies.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:24:01 AM

@Johnnyboy: Agree

"No one makes me bleed my own blood!"
johnny_boy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:53:46 AM

@ nightmare.... How about:

white: I don't want you to think of me as your "boss"

Kate: oh I don't. I work for the bank.

White: "you work for the bank, the bank works for me, if-so-facto, I'm your boss!"

I don't know, that part always cracks me up
Wallace writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:10:14 AM

Magnum, Ferrari and Le Tigre are good, but Blue Steel is my favourite!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:18:31 AM

Must bring Billy Zane back. He's a cool guy.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:41:06 AM

Zane is too cool for school. Shame he is a sh*t actor.
KindredMac writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:05:03 AM

Pass... The first one wasn't worth the sweat on my nutbag.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:17:26 AM

@Johnnyboy: Almost everything he's says is top notch. I think I will rewatch Dodgeball just because of this.
The Dini writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:49:47 AM

Tod! you know I get all farty and bloated with a foamy latte. My mistake Jacobim. Your mistake indeed
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:16:35 AM

Zooland 2 is gonna kick so much ass! i like Jonah Hill but he better not screw this up. itd be even sweet if Mugatu and David Bowie made appearances too!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:19:15 AM

Who am I?...I dont know. You think you're too cool for school, but I got a newsflash for you Walter Cronkite...you arent.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 12:34:42 PM

Must bring back Owen. That's it if not
this movie won't be as good. But I'm
sure still funny. Oh and David duchovny
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 12:38:58 PM

Dodgeball is just f*cking hilarious :D that was ben stiller's best comedic perfomance

as for zoolander 2

"I CREATED THE PIANO TIE!" i always loved Mugatu
barley_cat writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 1:06:45 PM

Although I'm quite excited by this, it could completely fail to meet the standards of the original film! I mean a sequel is never as good as it's maker right?

Still this will be sexy, especially if the duo are put back together!

That is if Wilson isn't too busy trying to top himself of course!
VDODSON writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 1:41:58 PM

Damn you Telur, do not use my avatar. Go back to your Robert Pattinson one.
LeeMaca writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 2:11:20 PM

So what's the plan for the villain is Jonah Hill eating supermodels?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 2:44:24 PM

huh ... i remember the original Zoolander was good but i haven't seen it in a while so i don't remember the plot, but was it gayer then "models are being turned into oil"?

I'll watch it anyway because it's a comedy so i don't really care so much,but yeah ... could have done better then supermodels being turned to oil ...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 3:45:42 PM

@Barley: Terminator 2

@Telur: Change your Avatar. Poor VD :)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 3:48:31 PM

@Barley: Empire Strikes Back, X2, Rambo, Friday the 13th part 2, Aliens, Terminator 2, LOR Two Towers, Young Guns 2, Missing In Action 2, Spider-Man 2, and Evil Dead 2 are just a few examples of sequels that are as good or better than their originals.

Zoolander needs a sequel. Walkoff Rematch baby!!!
barley_cat writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:06:12 PM

Ah, SACdaddy, but that's YOUR opinion!
Of course, the same can be applied to my comment!

Wouldn't say Zoolander NEEDS a sequel, but i'll definately watch it! :)
lost_addict writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:24:21 PM

who the f*ck is jonah hill?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:47:05 PM

@Barley: Put the claws away p*ssy cat that wasn't meant as an insult. Sure that's my opinion but I was just answering you question, "I mean a sequel is never as good as it's maker right?"

Do you disagree with my examples?

Here's a few others:

Magnum Force (Dirty Harry sequel)
Bad Boys 2
Blade 2
The Godfather Part 2
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:54:00 PM

Superman 2
The Dark Knight
Rocky 2
defiant1 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 5:34:31 PM

That Hansel's so hot right now. Hansel.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:00:23 PM

telur using VDOD's pic!!!! LOL

VDOD, I think she means war! It's either f*ck her, or kill her!

In case you go with the f*cking option, remember bud, get it on camera!
barley_cat writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:14:28 PM

Lol SACdaddy, my post wasn't meant to be an insult neither!

Claws are away I promise :)

Lol @ this Telur Vs VDodson war
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:33:35 PM

It seems like the two have something in common. Maybe this could lead to a date.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:04:44 PM

"VDOD, I think she means war! It's either f*ck her, or kill her!"

Why choose when you can do both? And if you use a gun you can install a new gloryhole at the same time.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:32:17 PM

@ Freudian:

Excellent point!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:54:36 PM

Freudian-LOL!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:56:03 PM

personally i'd blow her(whomever it may be) f*cking brains out, wait a couple of weeks, then skull-f*cker like she's never had before ...

...when she was alive ....
gimple writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:30:03 PM

I wonder if Ben Stiller will try and steal some more from Bret Easton Ellis this time.
Rosalie writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:14:19 PM

"Orange Mocha Frappucino!"
Jedi masturbator writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:20:57 PM

I'm looking forward to this! and more new styles.
GIST writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:09:09 PM

I hope they put Jonah Hill in a corset.
ToatsMaGoats writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:47:23 PM

i can derelick my own balls thank you
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:27:49 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved