WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron Legacy" Viral Marketing Campaign Unveils IMAX Event

Posted: February 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron Legacy" Viral Marketing Campaign Unveils IMAX EventSubmit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures recently unveiled a viral marketing campaign for their upcoming "Tron Legacy" film. It started out with a binary countdown that everyone assumed would lead to a trailer. It didn't.

When the clock ran out (Wednesday), it led to a hunt that would eventually open each of the sixty six cards on the site. Once that was done, that led to PitCell.com that includes information about an IMAX event this Saturday and Sunday.

The site has a list of five theaters from New York, Los Angeles, London, Toronto and Sydney. Tickets will be released starting at 4pm EST. Attendees will likely get the chance to see the long-awaited trailer.

And for those who are not lucky enough to get the tickets, don't live in the cities listed or just don't care, the trailer should be show in front of "Alice in Wonderland" on March 5th. It will appear online around the same time.

Click here to read more about "Tron Legacy."

Source: Walt Disney Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:27:09 AM

Ok, movies geek. You have a job now
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 5:18:30 AM

The Odeon cinema chain here in England has refused to show 'Alice' because of some sh*t with Disney which is a pain.
Wallace writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:08:01 AM

"...or just don't care" - good one!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:07:11 AM

excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited excited

and I'm ALSO looking forward to this event.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:36:29 AM

TRON DESTROY GAYVATAR ONCE FOR ALL, i hope it doesnt sucks!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:05:38 AM

i'm one of the ones who don't care. i wanna see this film but i doubt i'll watch it in theaters.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 1:07:37 PM

I'm more pumped about daft punk scoring this movie than I am about the actual movie. I didn't really like the first one but I'll probably give this a chance tho
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:14:00 PM

I f*ckEN GOT MY sh*t
barley_cat writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:16:23 PM

@Ricky, It's all about Cineworld mate, they definately are going to show Alice.

Why aren't Odeon showing it?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:32:28 PM

One show time at 10am? Weak... not that I really give a sh*t lol. It's Tron...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:22:43 PM

Daaaaaaaaaaaamn!!!!!!! Why does stuff like this happen when I'm not in the London
Looked at Tron the other day and you know the special effects still hold up now and the acting is good so it makes the film more believable.
Jedi masturbator writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:24:05 PM

No Imax in my town anyway. Looking forward to the Trailer.
GIST writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:17:21 PM

For me, this movie is just going to be a long Daft Punk music video. I'm in it only for the score, the visuals are there to compliment it. But if the movie is amazing. Well, I'm going to watch it the second time and dance in front of the screen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved