WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Superman" Reboot Details have Leaked

Posted: February 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Superman" Reboot Details have LeakedSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that David Goyer and Jonathan Nolan have started working on the script for the third Batman movie, from an idea by Christopher Nolan.

This news is part of Warner Bros big announcement about what it plans to do with all the DC Comics' superheroes. And now we have another part of it. According to LatinoReview, Goyer (Blade, Batman Begins, The Dark Knight) has also been hired to write the new Superman movie.

Apparently Goyer is only working part-time on "Batman 3," so he has time in his scheduled to tackle a "Superman" reboot, which is being called "The Man of Steel."

Brandon Routh will not star in the new movie, and Bryan Singer is not expected to direct. "The Man of Steel" will not be an origin story and will assume that audiences already know about such characters as Lois, Clark, Jimmy and Perry.

While story details are being kept a secret, the site claims that both Lex Luthor and Brainiac will be involved, the Daily Planet will be struggling to stay in business due to the internet, and there will be a huge Kryptonian mythology set up. Stay tuned.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:39:19 PM

Might be a reboot worth it's name. Superman get the movie he has deserved for so long. Just hope they can fix the disguise issue.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:39:55 PM

Who the f*ck are Jimmy and Perry? Brainiac doesn't sound like a muscle bound villain, I want to see Superman shoot lasers out his eyes and freeze people with his icy breath and use his x-ray vision to look at women in the nude!
Frankie4 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:41:35 PM

That's f*cken awesome!!!!!! I really hope that the movie is gonna kick ass. But they have to bring back Brandon Routh, he did a really good job in the movie and it wasn't his fault that the movie did bad. If they don't actually bring him back it'll be sad but I'll still see the movie of course, it's Superman. But from just the little details, it sounds like Superman will actually fight someone. I really hope that the movie will turn out great and let it be a bomb.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:44:36 PM

Brainiac is pretty powerful @Ari, don't worry about it. Luthor better not be in it much ...

i'm just so damn glad it said nothing about Superman getting hurt by Kryptonite for the majority of the plot,but we haven't got the whole story yet ....

seems better then the last films already, that should tell you something ...
Ari Gold writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:48:06 PM

As long as he punches on with a villain it should be alright.
eddie499 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:53:43 PM

Awesome news. I'm with encore on this one. A story involving Brainiac is what this series needs and with Nolan an Goyer on writing duties, we'll get a great story. They're visionaries as writers in my opinion. If they can create something even half as good as The Dark Knight, I'll be happy.
Bazinga writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:54:56 PM

Wheres doomsday?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:01:34 PM

@Eddie i agree, if they wrote Dark Knight then they should be capable of fixing Superman into a watchable film.
nope.com writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:10:12 PM

as long as it's not goddamn emo Supes I'm all right with it


but f*cks sake they better get someone to polish the script after Goyer lays it out by story. Guy can't write dialogue to save his life.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:15:44 PM

calling it "The Man of Steel" was a good idea. like calling Batman 2 "The Dark Knight".
johnny_boy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:38:56 PM

I hope they don't go all campy with this one. Would love to see him start off foolish with his powers but learns about justice and all that sh*t. Make the story dark in some ways, show some vulnerability to a man that's invincible, besides kryptonite
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:47:07 PM

"show some vulnerability to a man that's invincible, besides kryptonite"

hope they do that as well, he IS able to get hurt by other stuff.


autiger10 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:52:51 PM

bring back gene hackman as lex luthor
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 8:06:30 PM

Superman bufus Lex Luther and gets aids, that's the reboot
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 8:28:36 PM

@nope- don't forget, Goyer gave us some pretty good one-liners in the "Blade" movies, ie. "c*ck-Juggling Thunder-c*nt"

I think it was Jonah Nolan who wrote such terrible lines as:
"We'll be like turkeys on Thanksgiving down there."

and

"The night is darkest just before the dawn."

Don't even get me started on the whole "Hero the city needs but doesn't want" bullsh*t
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 8:39:06 PM

Braniac could be the tits if they cast him right.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 8:56:02 PM

Have I died and gone to heaven? Somebody slap me
TwoTakez writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 8:56:04 PM

Mate, superman is superman, it aint never gonna be a "Batman Begins" or a "Dark Knight" no matter who writes it....That is unless you want to re-write the whole comic book and just start again....It makes me laugh when the industry wants to make things "Darker" like superman and spiderman. Now everybody wants to go "Dark"....Do us all a favour Hollywood and look at the original concept, batman was always dark, but spidey and supermsn won't work like that....Just make a decent film and we will all be happy (pass dat sh*t homey).....Bring on the express 2.."Thug Life"
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:14:52 PM

@TwoTakez - don't judge Supes from the past. The first 2 Supes with Reeves were fab. due to Mario Puzo. The rest... ugh. But I DID like Rough (and yes, Singer). Supes can EASILY be the BEST of ALL superheros if... IF they FINALLY took him seriously (moving planets, flying through (yellow) suns, etc.).

Glad Routh is back.

This is WAY BETTER than the Captain American news!

As for leaving the origin behind (Lois and all)... THANK JESUS!!!!!!

TwoTakez writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:32:48 PM

Ranger, I know what you are saying mate...But we all know that you can't make a superman film so called "Dark", I loved the comics and the orginal films (bar the quest for peace)....There are enough decent storylines from the cmics...I just hope they don't jump on the whole "Dark Knight did well so maybe we should make it like that" vibe...different characters still enough material to make it work without it being an "origins story"...
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:38:25 PM

@TTz - thx. for taking my comments in the light in which they were intended.

We (most) have all heard there is a trilogy story floating around about our sun turning red, everyone on Earth dying... and Supes being the last survivor. (let me interject, I think it's a HUGE mistake not having Supes - even if filmed from the back - appearing in Green Lantern on OA as a guest speaker... only 3 mins. of the movie it would take up... and it's great cross-marketing). So if they had the BALLS to do THAT story... Earth dying. Supes couldn't save it... all his friends dead. Does he stay on the planet as the sun turns red thus stranding him... or does he 'Supe-up' and bugger off to a new solar system to start all over.

That my friend, is a great, dark (despite it involving a sun... lol) story!
lost_addict writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:40:16 PM

'Brandon Routh will not star in the new movie, and Bryan Singer is not expected to direct.'

THANK GOD!!!

TwoTakez writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:41:17 PM

Hopefully they will make a film that doesn't consist of Lex Luthor doing the same sh*t he has been doing from the first films (Antartica, Kyptonite)...As someone said earlier, let's get Doomsday and others involved....I'm up for it, but let's leave Batmsn alone and focus of Supe like it should be..
TwoTakez writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:46:12 PM

Is anyone else watchin this winter olympics? I've been watching the ice hockey for the last 3 hours and I haven't seen one ruck yet....what the f*ck is that all about? I've seen more action at a Charlton Athletic match v Llyton Orient....Pu**eys!!
TwoTakez writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:58:16 PM

I can't believe the POs (prison officers) only give us 3 hours on the computer....How are we meant to integrate ourselves back to society?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 11:06:22 PM

not bringing back Routh is a mistake
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 12:40:41 AM

Glad they're not doing another origins film. Brainiac is one of my favorite villains, so its got my interest now. This is all good news for Supes reboot.
eximius007 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 1:26:07 AM

Bryan singer better stay the f*ck away. id smack him tell he bleed to death. BRYAN SINGER SUCKS
rocketman writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 1:43:02 AM

Better be a better movie than the last 3,i can still taste the gayness.
The Real Joker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 2:43:12 AM

I really don't like when they try to bring a superhero to the real world, with real problems. I think this movie will end up with Superman killing the internet and saving the Daily Planet. In other words he saves the planet!
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 3:45:51 AM

If so... it was great chatting with all you folks!
j-man writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:49:21 AM

f*ck singer, but keep routh, hes perfect for the part!!!!!!
Wallace writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:08:59 AM

The Dark Knight - The Man of Steel. get it.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:43:36 AM

No Routh??? Lame. Routh was great and fit the role so nicely.
Sooooooooo glad they are bringing in a villain on par with Superman. I am so tired of this franchise focusing on Double L as the villain. I mean seriously?!?!?! All those movies and Luthor's featured in ALL of them?!?! The only super powered villain Supes tangled with was that lame as nuclear douche bag.

Just like in that episode of Justice League (anikated) let Superman cut loose. Too long they've had him pacified and restrained. The guy is a force, let show it on screen.
gtrip writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 1:36:51 PM

i always thought that they should have put brianiac early on in the superman universe, it would have been great in singer's superman returns but no he made sumperman have a basterd child
LeeMaca writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 2:01:52 PM

Routh was the only good thing about Returns why drop him? And if this is true how about Braniac kills lex in the first scene and we go from there or are we yet again to buy an old bald dude annoying the closest thing to a living god.....yawn
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:44:37 PM

Glad to see the Routh fans rise to the top.

I too thought he was a perfect fit to fill Reeves boots. He was modest (in character) and looked the part to a tee.

The rescue scene of that 747 was spectacular!
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:58:57 PM

As was a ton of other stuff in that movie (the Lois thing is getting old though): the mini-gun bank robbers, catching the Mustang (car) and holding it in the same position as Supes did on the cover of Action Comics #1 (1938).

Having a bastard son was a waste of film time though. Before judging further, I'd like to ask the script writer, Singer and the studio to what benefit Supes having a kid is?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:52:35 PM

... for the kid that's playing the son, must be great!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:23:32 PM

YES!!!!!!!
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:50:53 PM

The pic looks like Superman turns in to a zombie when he is raped an Allen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved