WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Freida Pinto to Star in "War of Gods" Greek Mythology Film

Posted: February 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Freida Pinto to Star in "War of Gods" Greek Mythology FilmSubmit Comment
Freida Pinto (Slumdog Millionaire) will star in "War of the Gods," Relativity Media's Greek mythology film, directed by Tarsem Singh (The Cell) with production set to start in April.

Story follows a young warrior Theseus who leads his men into battle with the immortal Greek gods to defeat evil and the powerful elder gods of the Titans in order to save mankind. Pinto will portray Phaedra, an oracle priestess who must join Theseus -- played by Henry Cavill ("The Tudors") -- on his quest to prevent the cataclysmic war from erupting.

Relativity began developing "War of the Gods" when it bought the Parlapanides' script two years ago -- about the same time as Warner Bros started moving ahead on "Clash of the Titans."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:26:23 AM

Oh cool, don't see any other Greek Mythology films around...oh wait...
Bigcheese writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:27:14 AM

Also, does that title sound more like a video game to anyone.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:48:36 AM

Yeah, not sure this is needed with Clash about to come out, would maybe work better as a game, but that director is nuts so who knows what he has planned
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 5:04:42 AM

I am very excited for this film since Tarsem is on board....he has such a unique and wonderful style to fit this type of picture.
shayhiri writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:30:44 AM

Jay HO!!
VDODSON writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:32:57 AM

f*ck all the Slumdog kids, basterds were overpaid.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:39:05 AM

She's hot! I'd spit in her *sshole.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:08:05 AM

Ancient Greek and Roman movies never get tired. Okay, Alexander was pretty gay, but most of the others are good. They better do up Freida Pinto like 300 did their oracle.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:32:11 AM

"Theseus who leads his men into battle with the immortal Greek gods to defeat evil and the powerful elder gods of the Titans in order to save mankind. Pinto will portray Phaedra, an oracle priestess who must join Theseus"

That is the same as Clash just with a diffrent hero! Wouldn't be surprised if theres a mechanical Pigion in this aswell....


telur writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:32:16 AM

it's racism. The director is indian so pinto can get a job. Somekind dev patel in the last airbender
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:34:10 AM

if she didn't have the chest of a 10 year old boy she'd be one of the hottest chicks out there.
abhisal writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 10:18:47 AM

f*ck this. Does anybody care that Sachin Tendulkar just scored a double hundred in ODIs!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 11:28:57 AM

I'm not a big fan of Indian chicks, but I'd cuddle with Freida.

... and by "cuddle with" I mean "come all over her face".

... and by "come all over her face" I mean "I'd take the d*ck from her ass, shove it down her throat, then take it out just before the money shot, point it at one of her eyes and shoot her like she owes me money."

... and by "I'd take the d*ck from her ass, [...] owes me money.", I mean exactly that.
Stuntastic writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 11:52:49 AM

@PP: Lol, it all comes down to f*ckability...Miller Lites new slogan
rocketman writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 12:30:42 PM

Yup shes cute.
shayhiri writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 12:39:21 PM

She's ABSOLUTELY... nothing special. I fcuk at least two different girls EVERY day that are as good or much better than her.

You guys can go on jerkin off though. Someone has to do it, I guess.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:11:04 PM

Nice. Tarsem makes way too few movies. The Cell is underrated and The Fall was just pure awesomeness.

@Shay: Whu would say something like that? You know you'll only get bashed for it. You really must like the attention from that? But for correct your mistake: You GET f*cked LIKE a girl twice a day in different ways.
shayhiri writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:21:49 PM

Why not tell the truth? I never even look twice at said "stars". Every second girl on the street is just as attractive (in Asia at least, I don't know about the States) - and much closer.

"The Fall" wasn't bad. Speaking of directors only, this project should be much better than CotT. I'm glad they haven't abandoned it.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:49:04 PM

I don't know about the States either, cause I don't live there. Why is it that everybody assumes you are from the States? And there's in no way in hell every second girl in Asia look better than a movie star.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 2:49:51 PM

does she sounds like a feminist to anybody? i willnot see this, mainly because i'm a sexist.
lawman writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:43:36 PM

SHAYHIRI>>>>> You are completely transparent, i am easily able to see your sh*t filling. in other words, you full of sh*t! I have been all over the world, she is nothing AMAZING but she is pretty! I have been to China, Thailand, Japan, Korea and India. I have also been to Indonesia, macronesia, and Vietnam. And like I said, she is pretty. No one here is impressed by how many women you CLAIM you f*ck! Your talking sh*t but you must think your Avatar is hot and , um, guess what? She is definitly not IMO even an 7. You my friend, are officially a c*nt!


ACTIONFIGURE>>>>Spit in her *sshole? I swaer, you and me are the ONLY people I have ever known to use that phrase! And I concur. I would indeed spit into her open *sshole!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 12:09:27 AM

I can't say I'd spit in her *sshole, but I'd certainly be willing to stick my tongue up there. And I would hope she'd be willing to return the favor. I swear, if people knew about the boner enhancing ability of a good ass-licking, Phizer would be out of business.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 4:34:48 AM

COC... any comment?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved