WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Surprise: Peter Berg's "Battleship" NOT in 3D

Posted: February 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Surprise: Peter BergSubmit Comment
Now that "Avatar" has become a big hit, movie studios are realizing that they can squeeze more money out of their properties by releasing them in 3D.

And just when you thought that Peter Berg's "Battleship" film would likely end up in 3D as well, Hasbro CEO Brian Goldner revealed that that's not the case. "No discussion of 3-D at this point," he stated. "I think that this is going to be a big spectacle in and out of itself."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Another way "Battleship" will be different from most other summer action flicks, is that it won't begin with a fight sequence. "I think it's a really unique story and unlike a lot of those other alien stories this is really not about aliens that came here to do us harm," he explained. "So I think you'll find the story really interesting in that it doesn't begin as a fight."

Berg previously revealed that the aliens are not on Earth to destroy us. They are instead trying to build something, because they are in need of a power source. They do not want to deal with the humans, but will kill if they have to.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:46:19 AM

Strangely interested in this, bergs good at what he does, so should be interesting
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:58:26 AM

well see, but right now im not interested
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:04:57 AM

shocker !!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:36:14 AM

NO 3D? That will change just like "clash of the titans" Just a matter of time.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:19:49 PM

"Berg previously revealed that the aliens are not on Earth to destroy us. They are instead trying to build something, because they are in need of a power source. They do not want to deal with the humans, but will kill if they have to."

Kind of like USA and oil then?
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:39:32 PM

No 3D.

No... All-Spark.

No... Megan Fox with those f*cked-up thumbs?

No thanks.
triggax writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 2:26:14 PM

I was just watching The Great White Hype... And all I could think was Irish Terry sunk my battle ship...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 2:58:58 PM

wow. this is interesting, i guess they where thinking "why waste money for the 3D for a destined failure?"

"big spectacle in and out of itself."

...big spectacle of sh*t. get a new plot, new story, new director, new script, new f*cking movie.
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:18:56 PM

I'd probably buy this on DVD.

Then I'd have a coaster for my coffee mug, and could use the paper insert in the case to wipe my ass.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 5:17:26 PM

i still use my hand to wipe my ass .... sink's been broken for months, unable to wash my hands ....
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 5:29:12 PM

HAWT!
Blank x2 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:01:54 PM

@ Ranger

"No 3D.

No... All-Spark.

No... Megan Fox with those f*cked-up thumbs?

No thanks."


LoL. Couldn't have said it better myself


Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:25:38 PM

Thx Blank.

With ALL this sh*t coming out from Hollywood... I know there's a 'kid' population out there that may drag their parent to 'Stretch Armstrong' etc. But what teen, adult group will pay to see this sh*t... ANY of it?!?!?!?!
whoever writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 10:16:42 PM

AYT BALL, berg is good at what he does hey? This is the same man that brought us Hanc*ck after butchering the great script called "Tonight He Comes"
Eben1277 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 11:57:02 PM

I thought I was the only person that saw Great White Hype.

I'm actually not as cynical about this movie as I am about all the other bullsh*t toy/boardgame/atari game movies coming out, just because I like Peter Berg's work. Maybe He'll put The Rock and Chris Walken in it or something.
Mudders writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:07:35 PM

i like the idea of what this movie is about...and the fact its not in 3D is even better
MadHatter writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:28:10 PM

@Mudders-

You are right. The fact that it's not in 3D, is pretty much the sign that it wont give us a 3D headache while watching it, and not only that but 3D just needs to die in movie theaters already. 3D just does not help any movie look any better anymore.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved