WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: What If Lars Von Trier Made Tourism Ads?

Posted: February 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: What If Lars Von Trier Made Tourism Ads?Submit Comment
The Onion produces lots of fake news stories, with most being very clever and high quality. Today we have one of these stories that highlights Denmark's decision to hire the country's most beloved director Lars Von Trier (Antichrist) to create tourism ads.

The new campaign features ads that show why Denmark is a great place to visit for outdoor adventurers, for a great nightlife, and to fall in love. And in the usual Lars Von Trier style, the ads are put together with such things as rape and murder at its core.

Check out the video below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: The Onion


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 5:10:01 AM

.............oh sorry was i suppose to find that funny.....
shayhiri writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:20:10 AM

No. No, don't worry. It's not your fault. How can you get what's funny if you've never even heard Lars Von Trier's name?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:37:46 AM

I ain't visiting that f*ckin' place.
Busche writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:07:44 AM

who says they have domination over indoor handball?!
VDODSON writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:17:33 AM

Lars is a nutjob, if he wasnt making movies he would probably be a serial killer.
SamuelClayton writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:20:23 AM

Not to be outdone, Japan has hired Takashi Miike to film several tourism ads highlighting the country's vibrant nightlife and rich culture using his trademarks of cruelty and graphic torture.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 10:20:25 AM

After seeing the video, I wonder what a Lars Von Trier porn movie would look like...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:17:23 PM

Oh, thank you Alex. That made my day. And I must say, for being fake, it's actually quite accurate.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 2:55:44 PM

LOL! that was funny ... if that's Denmark then i'd rather go to a gay bar and kick the crap out of Dandy ..... for the third time this week.

"it was here where i was raped"

"it was i who raped you"

lol!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 12:03:03 AM

I understand WP is a free site and is probably maintained mostly by ad revenues, so I am hesitant complain about a commercial, but I can't handle this f*ckin Battlefield Badcompnay commercial anymore, it's just too sh*tty.

I always knew there was a reason I had Sweden on my to visit list and not Denmark!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 12:03:29 AM

Truthfully, I don't even like cheese danish
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:38:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved