WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis Talks "Unbreakable" Sequel Details

Posted: February 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis Talks "Unbreakable" Sequel DetailsSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Bruce Willis during the "Cop Out" press junket to find out if there is any movement on the "Unbreakable" sequel, which was M Night Shyamalan's superhero movie.

"I talked to [Shyamalan] over the holidays, and he is still thinking about doing the fight movie between me and Sam that we were gonna do and chose to do the origin," Willis revealed.

So it sounds like the sequel will be the more traditional superhero film with a clear hero and villain. But now that Willis is approaching his 55th birthday, would he be willing to return for the more action-driven follow-up? "I'm up for it as long as Sam can make it," he said.

"Unbreakable" grossed $248 million at the worldwide box office on a $75 million budget.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 6:21:15 PM

I just watched Unbreakable and realized how much i hate that movie.
AshTrey writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:34 PM

Are you serious? That is an amazing movie. Mr. Glass was an OG.
Clarence Worley writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 6:40:08 PM

Unbreakable was great. Hope this moves forward with Willis and Jackson on board.
Salvador writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 6:40:10 PM

No, please stop this...!

'Unbreakable' was a perfect movie, no sequel is necessary.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 6:41:09 PM

a sequel is okay with me, if done right of course ...
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:10:30 PM

well since this will be the first sequel of m. night i wish him luck.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:44:53 PM

I wouldn't say I hated Unbreakable. I'd just say that it bored the sh*t out of me.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:02:43 PM

The best thing about "Unbreakable" was its original score. It gave the movie a magnificent environment.

Its story, filled with references to comic books culture was interesting too.

... the movie could have used more boobs, though. A female hero called Unpregnantable, or Mrs. Deepthroat, perhaps...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:18:16 PM

LOL!!

i kind of like The Amazing c*nt-Girl myself ...
Eben1277 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:22:59 PM

I liked Lady in the Water more than I liked Unbreakable, that's how bad it was.
lost_addict writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:27:39 PM

don't f*ck with mr.glass
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:27:55 PM

The Village was better too. (shaking my head)
Peter Parker writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:35:02 PM

"The Village" was nice.

But the only lady in the water I liked, was this MILF I saw at the beach, about a week ago. Topless, tits like melons that defied gravity, all natural, black straight hair, thong up her round, chunky ass...

Jesus motherf*cking Christ, Brazilian women are amazing!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:40:44 PM

"Topless, tits like melons that defied gravity, all natural, black straight hair, thong up her round, chunky ass..."


and .... i'm only typing with one hand.

ian_918 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:10:04 PM

I yet to see Unbreakable.. but if people are actually saying Shyamalan made a worth watching movie im down to see it.
takai writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:13:01 PM

"No, Please stop this!

'Unbreakable' was a perfect movie, no sequel is necessary."

Seriously? Your 'perfect' movie set up for a sequel, well, perfectly?

It'd be different if the original finished everything completely, but even though the ending was definitive, it left plenty of room for not only a sequel, a GOOD sequel. You should be happy that your 'perfect' movie isn't one of the many getting trashy, unneeded, straight to dvd remakes that many classics (one's held higher than this) are getting.
c-prime writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:32:37 PM

"Unbreakable" is, without a doubt, the sh*ttiest film M. Night Shyamalan had ever made. (And I've seen "The Happening" as well before anybody asks. At least that movie was funny, though for all the wrong reasons.) A stellar premise got wasted by meaningless story events and one of the absolute worst endings that has ever been depicted on celluloid. There's no reason to carry this story any further. None. Just let it all fade away.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 10:41:20 PM

c-prime, never saw Lady in the Water? Hard to imagine anybody thinking that was better than Unbreakable.
bale01289 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 10:54:28 PM

Hmm...I liked Unbreakable, but I dunno about a sequel. Why take the chance on messing up a good thing?!? I will admit it, I thought The Village was good too!
Ronsauce writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 10:56:12 PM

"I liked Lady in the Water more than I liked Unbreakable, that's how bad it was." No, that's just how sh*tty your taste is. Unbreakable was an awesome, original take on the superhero movie with solid performances from everyone. It definitely doesn't need a sequel or prequel though.
Ronsauce writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 10:57:24 PM

"one of the absolute worst endings that has ever been depicted on celluloid." Drama queen hyperbole FTL.
Rodge88 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 11:13:31 PM

"as long as Sam can make it"

lol, a little comic jab

Never knew this was a superhero movie. I always wanted to see it and I knew that it was about somebody surviving a train wreck with no scratches whatsoever. Never thought it was something in the Marvel/DC Comics genre. Guess I'll see it soon on TV.
bale01289 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 11:15:48 PM

@Ronsauce - I agree. Unbreakable was great on all fronts! No need to mess with it anymore. Maybe M Night ought to save his sequel for Last Airbender.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 11:52:25 PM

@ Rodge88:

Not THAT kind of superhero movie.
"Unbreakable" used classic concepts from comic book stories and characters to build a movie about a gifted man and his nemesis, his complete opposite.

It doesn't base its interest on fast-paced action scenes (it practically has none), but on the tension between those two characters.

Ultimately, it's a story about men accepting who they truly are, and the part they play in the bigger picture.

... in case you don't have "Brickhouse Butts" at hand, I'd say give "Unbreakable" a look and see what you think.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 12:37:04 AM

Ronsauce, who died and made you film critic of the year??? Just because I don't like the same movies as you doesn't mean my taste in movies is "sh*tty" just means it's different. Sure Unbreakable is an original concept with good performances. Do you know what else it is?? Boring. And what makes it worse, is that it has such good actors, who give such good performances, and they are wasted on a pretty boring f*ckin story. I liked 6th Sense so I had high hopes going into Unbreakable, that's probably my biggest problem with it. When I saw Lady in the Water it was on HBO while I was assembling my wifes computer desk w/hutch, had no desire to see the movie, and no expectations for it. And I was really only watching it in between the time I spent cursing because the sh*tty battery on my electric screwdriver kept dieing and I was too lazy to go out to the car for my toolbox to get my regular screwdriver. So you can keep your sanctimonious opinion, but you can hold off on insulting mine, because an opinion is an opinion, and no amount of fact can make it right or wrong.
thedudeman69 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 12:57:44 AM

Is it Tracy Morgan/Bruce Willis news day on here?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:19:51 AM

I looked up Brickhouse Butts... Don't know if I'm into it or not, I guess it depends on my mood.
c-prime writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:23:06 AM

@ Blank x2: Good question. I haven't officially "Lady in the Water" yet because I fell asleep fifteen minutes into it. It wasn't due to boredom - I was just trying to watch it past midnight in a hotel room and was completely exhausted. Technically, I can't really judge it because I didn't get to see the full story unfold, but what I can remember of it seemed way better than "Unbreakable" was in its entirety. For what that's worth. Maybe one day I'll get around to finishing the rest of the flick when I'm not so sleepy. But I seriously doubt it.
BDeck writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:24:45 AM

thedudeman69

slow news day, all the news they can get is outta the cop out press junket.where bruce and tracy talk all day long to different news people.
c-prime writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:29:37 AM

"Drama queen hyperbole FTL"

Interesting. D.O.C. said that's what was tatooed on your c*ck.
vaodsi writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:39:34 AM

@ian_918"I yet to see Unbreakable.. but if people are actually saying Shyamalan made a worth watching movie im down to see it."

haha. While you're at it my child, check out 6th sense. It's pretty watchable. It's only ranked as one of the top 100 best films of all time and was nominated for multiple oscars.. just a little movie worth watching that nobody's ever heard of that he made that's kinda worth watching.... ;)

rocketman writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:42:01 AM

The first one should have been called Unstayawakeable,crock of sh*t.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 1:43:32 AM

6th sense was much better then Unbreakable. watching 6th Sense first i had high expectations. however not to say Unbreakable was a bad film, it was good and all but i just wasn't blown away or anything ...
trailertrash writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 2:35:30 AM

That was M Night Shyamalan's best film by a mile... i would like to see part 2
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:25:34 AM

I think unbreakable is one of those movies that you either get it or dont, not saying anyones dumb for not getting it, its just not made for everyones tastes, i loved it, thought it was very nearly a perfect movie......

I kinda always saw this working as a trilogy, first being, what if you found you had super powers?, second, where do you go from there?, third, what do you become?

as for his other movies...

Sixth - great, but a one off, all about the twist, great twist though!

Signs - different take on the big alien Vs man movies, a little cheesey but some good moments.

Lady in the water - trying too hard to reinvent the fairytale, again TRYING hard to be original, personally i thought it was a bad effort, too much folklore and mystical grandmas that know everything.

The Village - lets be honest, we all wanted to see those creepy monsters and we were all ripped off with a bullsh*t twist, its like he sat down to write it knowing people would try guess the twist so he just came out with the most unlikely thing possible, i mean not one plane went over (oh no thats right the poor farm people with no cash bribed air traffic control for life....yeah right), trying far too hard, and failing! again, just my opinion

The Happening - sigh.....ok, mother nature is capable of tactical chemical warfare to protect its self from humans.........f*ck OFF! i want my f*cking money back!!

Airbender - looks like hes trying to free himself from his own chains by doing something that doesnt have to live up to his others, good move. if its any good that is....

Looking forward to hearing more about this
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 5:53:14 AM

@ATY BALL: I got Unbreakble just fine. Its just too bad it had about as many thrills as Sense and Sensibility and moved slower than Lawrence of Arabia (which was still 10x better). Original, sure most of M. Night's stuff is, but that doesn't make it so complex that it was over anyone's head. I think it was just too boring to hold some people's interest for TWO HOURS (ugggggg), and when the climax came it had about as much pop as a opened bootle of Coke thats been in the frig for months.

At least The Village was completely effective in misleading viewer like the Sixth Sense did. The payoff might not have been as rewarding but from a plot standpoint it was a great twist. Don't ask me why, but for some reason I'm attacked to Ron Howard's daughter, so I give Lady in the Water a Pass for just showing her off nicely.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:14:25 AM

@SAC - pleased you answered, was surprised you didnt like unbreakable, and again im not implying that it was too complex or smart for people to understand, but i think the people that enjoyed it saw it as chapter one of a bigger story, the people i know that didnt like it wanted more action and the bigger climax, i think this "chapter" was more about realisation, realising he had powers, realising what he could and should do with them, and finally realising that there are bad guys out there.

I think i enjoyed this movie so much because i didnt view it as a start middle and end, just a start, its an origin story, and trying to tackle the subject with some realism, you wouldnt just throw on a cape and take to the streets, or go whooping through the new york sky line, you would be freaked out, and like the main character you would probably find it hard coming to terms with it and even harder when it came to taking on bad guys for the first time (probably in your life).

So i gotta stick by this movie and if done for the right reasons (expanding the story) i think the follow up could could give the people that didnt like this the more action led chapter they were looking for.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:40:20 AM

A movie about a guy with powers has potential..... if he uses his powers. It sounds like you expected more to the story once the movie was over, like it needs a sequel to justify all the build up. I can't look at movie in the context of potential followups because they may never come. A film should be able to stand on its own before they start thinking sequels, like The Matrix. It was a great film all by itself even though it concentrated on Neo's realization of his powers and his environment. If it never had a sequel it would still be a classic because it managed to follow through with the character's developement beyond these realizations and climaxed with him using all he had learned. Bruce's character never gets to that point, so the story ends up incomplete after dragging along for SO long. Now its way to late for most audiences to remember or care where the story goes from here, so why even bother with another? Just one man's opinion shared by many.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:43:34 AM

For the record, I believe sequels should be earned not implied.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:50:18 AM

You make a good point with the Matrix, but thats kind of my point, Neo goes through all this realisation and then all of a sudden at the end hes the bruce lee superman off the computer world.....but it worked because thats the type of movie it was, completely sci fi, where as unbreakable isnt set in a world with super heroes, its set in the 'real' world where this unreal thing happens, thats how i see it anyway.

And i dont think Unbreakable NEEDS a follow up, when i say i view the first as Chapter one to a bigger story, its not that i need to see chapter 2 and 3, i see this more like ALIEN, great slow burner by its self, and yeah theres ALOT more you can do with the story and you can stick alot more action in there like Cameron did in ALIENS, but Alien still stands fine as a great origin to ripleys adventure.

and NO, im not comparing it to Alien, just the origin aspect
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:50:57 AM

@ATYBALL: don't you think Signs was more a film about FAITH than it was about aliens? I thought the alien invasion was just a catalyst used to test this broken man's belief in God's plan.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:52:37 AM

I here you but something actually happened in Alien.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:52:57 AM

hear lol
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 7:06:19 AM

Unbreakable is all realization without the purpose. The character never develops the need to be important in some way. Weaver's character in Alien is forced to action just to survive. A hero develops out of her sheer will to live which audiences can always connect to. Bruce never really needs to survive or overcome any conflict in Unbreakable outside of a wreck, so there's no reason to identify or care about him at all.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 8:33:14 AM

@SAC - yeah i think Signs was just as much about faith as anything else going on, the one thing about that movie that annoyed the hell out of me was his wifes last words, when she said "swing away", i mean on her death bed did she have a vision of a big green alien standing infront of her husband and son in a room that happened to have a baseball bat lying around? lol

so back to unbreakable, yeah i agree something MORE happened in Alien, but that was a one on one fight that was forced by the fact there was no where else to go, reluctant hero!

Willis character in unbreakable didnt have to fight anyone or anything, he could have just kept lifting weights and impressing his kid, but he actually chose to try out the hero path by hunting out the sickest bastard he could find and taking him off the face of the earth in, to me, a huge climactic scene, something about that, the music, the build up, over coming the bad guy in relentless fashion....THAT was the ripley flushing the alien out the air lock part for me. the last part of the movie was the twist where you found out that the hero has been born out of a twisted bad guys mass murdering.....kind of an interesting slant to me. Imaging if superman one day found out he had all these powers from a nuclear blast that killed millions of innocent people, would he be the same superman?

I thought the ending was perfect the way it was because it left it for us to imagine what became of him.....but im just as happy to see it in a sequel!

and yeah EDIT BUTTON NEEDED!! lol
SACdaddy writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 8:58:47 AM

Either way you spin it, if Bruce gets his way it sounds like the next film will at least be more eventful.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 9:07:57 AM

which wont be a bad thing, its the natural progression
ChadRo writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 12:16:10 PM

M. Knight Shamalamadingdong - you have some fantastic ideas for movies but your ideas burn out faster than first time sex. Your movies are all foreplay and no money shot. I hate you.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 2:36:52 PM

I'm scared but intrigued nonetheless.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:00:31 PM

@c-prime - Don't finish it. It's awful.

The only thing worse than you falling asleep fifteen minutes into it was that you actually made it that far into it. At least you only lost fifteen minutes of your life.
Dr. Acula writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 6:17:34 PM

Must be pretty f*cking awesome being able to call Samuel L. Jackson "Sam"
Eben1277 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 12:16:33 AM

My biggest problem with Unbreakable, other than the boring aspect of it, was the premise that the villain had brittle bone disease, so therefore his opposite must exist. It's pretty stupid. I would have liked it better if he killed all these people and never found an unbreakable opposite.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved