WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Seann William Scott in Kevin Smith's "Hit Somebody"

Posted: February 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Seann William Scott in Kevin SmithSubmit Comment
Back in May, Kevin Smith revealed that he will next direct a film called "Hit Somebody," which will take place during the late 1970s within the World Hockey Association.

The script, based on a Warren Zevon song with lyrics by acclaimed writer Mitch Albom, is a story of a hockey enforcer who strives to score just one goal in a hockey game.

"He loves hockey so much, but just sucks at it," Smith previously stated. "The only thing he can do to be on a team is just be the enforcer, just be the guy who goes out there and beats the sh*t out of people."

Now during the press junket for Smith's "Cop Out," the director revealed that he wants Seann William Scott in the lead.

"Seann Scott is such an ebullient, happy person who's just happy to be there," said Smith. "And on [Cop Out] you could see it. On our set the guy is just so delighted to be working, to be making people laugh. But he's always dismissed as Stifler. This is his chance to shine."

Source: NHL


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BDeck writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 2:51:50 AM

SO LIKE HAPPY GILMORE WITH OUT GOLF?

IM STOKED FOR THIS.
wonderBOY writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 3:48:40 AM

finally a bit slow WP. anyway this is one of my favorite songs ever and now a movie by my favorite director
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 4:35:07 AM

I've been hearing kevin talk about this one for a while... I'm glad he's finally getting it all together.
SofaKing writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 5:43:59 AM

Scott is happy on set because he is stoked he is there instead stocking shelves at Home Depot like he was when he auditioned for American Pie. I couldn't be happier for the goofball, he's great.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 6:01:08 AM

I find it strange that Kevin Smith thinks he's simply known as Stiffler. He's the only dude from the American Pie films that actually still has a career, but still... Everyone I know calls him by his name.

Anyway, as long as Smith actually writes a script he's passionate about. Last time that happened was, what, thirteen years ago? (And there is nothing more passionate to him than hockey.)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:04:33 AM

I take it Kevin Smith will have to drive to the sets seeing as we cant keep him in the air.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:32:05 AM

Is Kevin Smith goin to hold out a tin cup with pencils to sell for this movie too?
bale01289 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:30:52 AM

Officially stoked now! Glad to see this is finally gonna get made. Say what you will....at least its not a remake!
barley_cat writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:47:02 AM

Yay, this looks good! I love Sean, he's one funny mother-f*cker!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:17:06 AM

seann is awesome and definetly deserves this :)
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:41:15 AM

what a douches eat my balls suckers!
bale01289 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:44:53 AM

@TRUEMAN - Put the bottle down.....you're slurring!
buttabean writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 10:13:34 AM

Awesome- awesome to the max.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 11:02:32 AM

Seann might just be perfect for this. He is still an underestimated actor and he deserves some good roles.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 11:27:43 AM

^"underrated" I mean. Don't know why I wrote underestimated.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:11:59 PM

Yeah, his chance to get out from the stigma of the *sshole Stifler character by playing an *sshole hockey player. Smart move.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:55:33 PM

Sound good even though I really don't like hockey it should still be funny.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:27:22 PM

@HideousSecretion - of which he played an *sshole in 'Role Models' as well. Plus he has a couple of other projects in the works that look similar.

We all know Hollywood's mantra - 'if it ain't broke... don't fix it!'

I wouldn't turn down the $'s these actors get offered either. But this lad is getting pigeon-holed fast. I hope (for his sake) he's saving the cash.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 3:11:11 PM

i don't see why he minds playing an ass-hole, stifler was a funny ass-hole! but that's just me. and like @hideoussecretion said, it seemslike the same kind of role.
SofaKing writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 4:31:56 PM

I think if you guys found out he was going to play a dramatic role you would freak out and say he should stick to what he's good at. I realize the whole point of the comments section is to state your opinion but as long as the movie is good who cares if he plays the same kind of role until he is sh*tting in his adult diapers!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 4:51:12 PM

@Sofa-i agree he can play the role as long as he wants, he's good at it and is pretty f*cking funny!
Monroe writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:31:59 PM

if only they would replace "somebody" with "miley cyrus" id be so down for that!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:03:56 PM

He's a good actor. He was a little different from the formula in The Rundown, and he was good in that. This movie should be good. Damn, all I'm doing tonight is stating the obvious, it's like my brain shut off.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved