WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes in Talks for "Blade 4"

Posted: February 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes in Talks for "Blade 4"Submit Comment
Wesley Snipes' career has pretty much fallen apart in the last few years. He has been in trouble with the IRS and his last seven films have all gone straight to DVD. But that may all change, since he is currently starring in "Brooklyn's Finest" and is also planning a fourth "Blade" movie.

The guys at AITH caught up with Snipes during a recently press junket for "Finest" and asked about the possibility of "Blade 4." The actor said that there have been some talk about it and that he would be interested in reprising his role if the script was right.

Last we heard, "Blade" director Stephen Norrington and actor Stephen Dorff have been planning a prequel to the trilogy which would focus on Deacon Frost, the villain played by Dorff in the original film.

Source: AITH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 8:29:58 PM

watch out for those blood sucking IRS agents,Blade :-)
nzfilmmaker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 8:31:22 PM

Wesley Snipes cares about scripts?
D.O.C. writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 8:32:08 PM

I'm up for another Blade movie only if Guillermo del Toro returns to direct it.
oklahomaer writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 8:32:14 PM

i hope none of the emo fags from twilight are in it.as far as snipes is concerned i can see his career getting back on track as long as the movie didnt suck as much d*ck as dandy does.
masKritic writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 8:49:34 PM

The 3rd one ruined everything
GIST writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 8:59:37 PM

Blade with no Fade.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 9:09:34 PM

Ahhh... didn't that airborne virus kills all the vampires around the world at the end of the THIRD movie, so it would pretty much have to be a prequel (or a really f*cked-up sequel)?!

@Alex - 'the' = 'he' Bro.

(Snipes)'would be interested in reprising his role if the script was right.' --- f*ck off! He'd do this for grocery money!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 9:27:39 PM

Ranger-did you watch the werewolf ending of Blade 3? probably fighting f*cking werewolf's in the 4th... sad ....

prequel sounds interesting though ...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 9:31:50 PM

Hell yeah! No prequel, but I would love to see another Blade film. I even liked the third one. Ryan Reynolds was priceless! "We were going to go with the Care Bears but that was taken." LOL
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 9:55:06 PM

@Sleuth - from past comments on here, you and I are in the minority for having liked the 3rd. Blade. I too liked it.

Decent action, and Ryan Reynolds was priceless.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:15:13 PM

'The actor said that there have been some talk about it' --- that is NOT the same as he is IN talks about another Blade.

There's been some talk about me f*cking Morgan Fairchild in the ass... but mainly over here, just before I go to sleep, or shortly after I wake up.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:17:13 PM

Personally I only like the 3rd one because of Reynolds, overall it just felt a little fruity.. But I would like them to do the 4th one with the original plot they had for the 3rd.

Have it set years in the future where vampires have taken over the world and Blade is all on his own killing vampires with all sorts of silver sh*t!
triggax writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:21:39 PM

I liked all the Blade movies too..
The third one, though not as good as the other 2 was still loads of fun and highly entertaining.. and Reynolds was excellent..
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:49:17 PM

Seriously...

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000392/

The woman is 60 this year... and I'd still eat the raisins outta her ass!
Kurskij writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 11:16:16 PM

If the script was what, Wesley?...

R-rating and not straight-to-dvd that's all I'm asking for.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 11:44:51 PM

Wesley was the only thing redeeming about the 3rd film. Renolds was just one of many mistakes that dumbed that movie down and made it by far the worst of the series. RR did his usual comic relief which I'm okay with, but why did a Blade movie need jokes and ass kicking females all of a sudden? The first two films had neither and were great! I hope they lose that bullsh*t and get back to the basics, Wesley kicking the sh*t out of a lot of bloodsuckers and whoever else gets in his way.

BTW, f*ck that one-hit-wonder Norrington! Subsequently exing Wesley out of his own franchise by doing this prequel is bullsh*t. Norrington has already proven that he's nothing without Snipes. I'm surprised Hwood is still letting him get behind the camera.
CCBlev writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 11:59:24 PM

Interesting I remember reading about a year or so ago that they were gonna reboot the franchise. But Wesley Snipes is Blade, love the comics and all of the movies. I'm looking forward to watching this as long as Del Toro or Norrington returns to direct it and Goyer returns to write it. Could be good.
BigFoot writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:33:11 AM

IF this does come out, it's probably going to get another hate letter like the Wolfman did for "copying" the Wolf Pack a.k.a. Team Jacob, except this time, it's copying Team Edward.... *sigh* Twilight fans....
encoreyourface writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:36:51 AM

@SACdaddy-i agree, the first two films are some of my favorites. the 3rd in my opinion was just to ridiculous and barely watchable, didn't like Reynolds even though some of his jokes where funny it didn't fit with the serious feel the last two had.

so let's have plenty of vampire ass-kicking, reasonable plot,a nice R-rating,and a theatrical release.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:41:16 AM

I agree with SacDaddy. f*cking hate RR in the third movie.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:54:02 AM

I enjoyed Blade Trinity but I also know its easily the low point of the series. I still think the 1st one is the best but that's because I'm not the hugest fan of Del Toro's art style. Toro certainly made a more complex and intricate film with great action, but I love the grittiness of the first film; it made it feel real even though we know the material isn't.

I love Goyer when all he's doing is penning, all his directing gigs have ended with horrible products. It's part of the reason the new Batman films work. He writes and Nolan keeps him and check and throws his seasoning on top. I don't know if any of you have read some of Goyer's scripts but they are so detailed and vivid, especially the Begins one. The way he describes the chase scene is incredible. He can always get better at writing dialog though, but that isn't easy. Guy's an inspiration to me on the writing front. I just love the style.
Lulupendragon writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:11:43 AM

I think the TV series ruined it. If Snipes does come back to play Blade, I'd be interested.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:17:18 AM

ok but i guess since vamps are dead well werewolvers or something new.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:23:37 AM

My favorite of the three would be the second one. But that's mostly because of the presence of Ron motherf*cking Perlman. The third one sucked. Reynolds was funny, but he didn't fit within the universe the first two films created.

But I do like the Blade-character and therefore I can be ok with another sequel. However, Norrington should not be allowed to ge his dirty fingers on that film
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 2:30:21 AM

it's sequel news today...... cool
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 4:21:27 AM

Blade in... (gulp!)... Twilight?!?!

Sorry folks...
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 4:50:17 AM

What ever happened to GallowWalker that looked like blade had gone cowboy ??
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 4:58:45 AM

@Freudian - Perlman is amazing in anything he does, I agree.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:09:47 AM

The 3rd was OK. Ryan Reynolds was funny in it but was in the wrong film to be.

Should of been, Van Wilder: Vampire Slayer.

Anyways, Id love to see Blade go pay a visit to the Twilight gang.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:45:27 AM

@Ricky: LOL! A Blade Twilight film would be about 30 minutes long. 5 minutes to kill every p*ssy that's paler than Amy Winehouse, another 5 to murder every fag that feels the need to take his shirt off (whether he turns into a dog or not), and 20 minutes to f*ck the hell out of Bella then kick her ass for being a Familiar. I would pay full price twice to see that.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:23:48 AM

I loved all 3. They each felt a bit different from each other. And that's what I liked about the series. Wouldn't mind a 4th. If I was directing, I'd have Blade kill random vamps but kill one in particular that had that "Twilight" look to him and have Blade mutter "...p*ssy.." just to dig at the Twilight films.
lawman writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:27:33 AM

Is anyone else concerned over the fact that one can not expect to fight ANYTHING with a pair of gloves that fit that poorly?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:33:57 AM

@SAC If only this was a real still from that film...

http://cdn.videogum.com/img/thumbnails/photos/twilight_blade.jpg
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:34:47 AM

@Lawman Thats not actually his hand. Coleman is trying to slap the f*cker.
TheStig writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:03:23 AM

I'm just throwing this out there, but I would totally pay 8 bucks to see Blade kill the characters of Twilight. Do the world a f*ckin' service.
barley_cat writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:03:49 AM

Lol ricky that's the link I was about to post.
Made me proper laugh.

So I'll post this one, from Too Wong Foo, Vampire slayer or not, this "badass" looks great in drag!
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_7wMW3JDiSzg/SZsqJCXtmuI/AAAAAAAAATQ/Ux_n8MCLqAk/s400/to-wong-foo-.jpg
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:53:57 AM

OH MY GOD, i read all your post and somebody says R. Rynolds was priceless, i mean WTF are you smocking, he his the same character in all his f*ckings movies, gay - douche, gay - funny, gay - looser, gay - stupid, gay - cuck sucker, in all the movies he is the same character GAY! he sucks so much in blade that make me hate the movie!
CCBlev writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 10:15:11 AM

I'd love to see Blade pay a vsit to the twilight gang too, but he sees those fags and he'll probably stake himeself!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 11:58:46 AM

LOL! Trueman, so angry all the time. I'm with you though. His act is getting tired. I'll never understand his appeal outside of comedy and fatsuits.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:07:22 PM

@lawman: lol! I was expecting an OJ bloody gloove joke out of you, but you still didn't disappoint. That thing does look like it would come off the minute he got to slappin some vamp around.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:18:44 PM

"glove" lol
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:41:17 PM

As long as it's as good as Part 1, I'm in.
rocketman writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:26:14 PM

Reboot?The guys nearly 50 according to wiki,older if you ask me.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:33:00 PM

I liked the 3rd blade movie and I did think reynolds was funny in it. Trueman lighten the f*ck up man, go on vacation and relax get laid or something.
Wallace writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:52:18 PM

That alternative werewolf ending scene in the third part ruined almost everything. Plus, Blade isn't a team player, so sidekicks are redundant!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 2:11:54 PM

I think I missed something, cause I can't remember any werewolf in Blade: Trinity. When, where and who?
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 2:14:50 PM

@ jeffw1978
i get laid, i go on vacation, but whem i see a mother f*cker bad actor, i just release the Golum inside, nothing personal dude its just my thing my work you know!
rabid writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 2:20:21 PM

They should get an actor who looks more like Blade. or maybe Wesley could finally let his gray hair show and wear the classic green goggles and brown leathers.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 3:15:49 PM

if Blade was ever in a Twatlight movie,it would be done in about 14 seconds with the smell of ashes in the theater ... (with a 4D setting ofcourse)
Dre-EL writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 5:26:02 PM

The brother needs a hit like now.
vampires_suck writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 6:01:02 PM

Trueman - what the hell are you 'smocking' is what i wanna know! You sir are the king of Jibber.

And Ari Gold - don't just recite what the original story for Blade 3 was gonna be as if you thought of it, that's just douchery.

Anyway, im all for another Blade, what's wrong with a prequel where they expand the story of when Whistler trained a young Blade, then they could also use the Deacon Frost angle, showing his rise up the ranks or whatever.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:16:55 PM

@Ricky - 'Thatss not actually his hand. Coleman is trying to slap the f*cker.'

LOLOLOLOLOL!
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:18:21 PM

Actually... by the position of the thumb in that glove... Coleman slapping Snipes would have to have his bum in Snipes' crotch.

So this is a cropped Snipes rapes Coleman pic?

Sweet!

Eben1277 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:46:04 PM

I kinda liked Blade Trinity. The Nightstalkers thing was a little much for me, but Snipes was awesome, and Dominic Percell is a good actor, and I like Parker Posey in anything I see her in. Plus the reaper puppy was cool
sdpepper writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 11:59:22 PM

I've read your comments and I see that there are a lot of people who hate the 3rd film because of Ryan Reynolds. Yes, Ryan Reynolds and his type of comedy does get old when it is the same type in every movie. With that said, I did enjoy all 3 movies. They all had different angles and different takes. I actually really liked the idea of Whistler having such a hottie for a daughter and her and friends kicking some vamp ass. They all were pure enjoyment for me and I would love to see another one with Snipes in it.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 2:00:28 AM

that glove really is f*cked up
mattcl23 writes:
on February 24th, 2010 at 4:10:50 PM

I liked all the Blade films. I just want the thirst to win over blade...that would be a pretty interesting plot.
jualobataborsi writes:
on December 4th, 2016 at 12:09:24 AM

You’ve written nice post, I am gonna bookmark this page, thanks for info. I actually appreciate your own position and I will be sure to come back here.his is a really good post. Must admit that you are among the best bloggers I have read. Thanks for posting this informative article. You may havce a lot of obat aborsi and jual obat aborsi
jualobataborsi writes:
on December 4th, 2016 at 12:10:17 AM

I was reading the provided article with a great interest! This post is useful and informative cara menggugurkan kandungan.Thanks for sharing obat telat datang bulan and also obat telat bulan. You’ve written nice post, I am gonna bookmark this page, thanks for info. I actually appreciate your own position and I will be sure to come back here.his is a really good post.
darielrandolph writes:
on March 2nd, 2017 at 9:32:49 AM

I am anticipating in a few days my credit reports from all 3 bureaus and I hope it includes each and every financial detail. I've even applied for a bank loan but they're waiting for my credit reports to arrive.
darielrandolph writes:
on March 5th, 2017 at 4:05:51 AM

My own close friends are usually crazy about your website now My partner and i realize why. CFD Society Review
alexkhan writes:
on March 7th, 2017 at 5:17:57 AM

This is a great article thanks for sharing this informative information. I will visit your blog regularly for some latest post. I will visit your blog regularly for Some latest post. Jual properti jakarta
alexkhan writes:
on March 7th, 2017 at 8:04:17 AM

I have read all the comments and suggestions posted by the visitors for this article are very fine,We will wait for your next article so only.Thanks! Emsisoft AntiVirus
alexkhan writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 3:24:46 AM

This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. plumbing service
alexkhan writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 4:00:44 AM

Thank you for such a well written article. It’s full of insightful information and entertaining descriptions. Your point of view is the best among many. メンタルケア心理士 テキスト
Jade Stone writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 10:12:28 AM

I am always searching online for articles that can help me. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also. Keep working, great job!
Omnia App
alexkhan writes:
on March 12th, 2017 at 4:32:29 AM

That is the excellent mindset, nonetheless is just not help to make every sence whatsoever preaching about that mather. Virtually any method many thanks in addition to i had endeavor to promote your own article in to delicius nevertheless it is apparently a dilemma using your information sites can you please recheck the idea. thanks once more. pressure washing services
Jade Stone writes:
on March 16th, 2017 at 7:11:38 AM

Společnost nabízí jedinečnou službu v podobě výhodného nastavení hypotečního úvěru. Konkrétně to pro zákazníka znamená, že každý rok může získat jednu hypoteční splátku zpět, a ještě si může v každém roce odečíst z daní částku rovnající se jedné průměrné měsíční splátce hypotéky. http://www.domy-drevostavby-na-klic.cz/katalog-projekty-rodinnych-domu-zdene-domy-drevostavby-na-klic
darielrandolph writes:
on March 18th, 2017 at 5:35:42 PM

My partner and i only want to tell you i always merely have a look at your internet site and also My partner and i believe it is extremely intriguing and also useful.. Jual laptop
darielrandolph writes:
on March 21st, 2017 at 4:16:12 AM

I did feel reading articles or reviews or possibly feedback doc*mented right. They are simply quickly top-quality there is a large amount of good skills. Jual laptop
darielrandolph writes:
on March 22nd, 2017 at 8:46:20 AM

That's the reason it is best that you ought to appropriate investigation prior to composing. It is possible to create much better publish by doing this. download paid apps for free
darielrandolph writes:
on March 26th, 2017 at 6:07:33 AM

Great tips and very easy to understand. This will definitely be very useful for me when I get a chance to start my blog. important source
alexkhan writes:
on March 26th, 2017 at 7:02:58 AM

Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place.. monthly seo packages
darielrandolph writes:
on March 27th, 2017 at 6:59:00 AM

Your website items set aside everybody once more. I just what food was in ominous desire from a website read through undoubtedly one of a web logs whereby most people advocated some of these. The sole I just stumbled upon at is really solid. Regards! www.artetfacts.com/eboutique/9-bijoux
darielrandolph writes:
on March 27th, 2017 at 7:33:57 AM

Right after studying the sites, My partner and i thus desire to set up my own, personal essayteam at the same time! paykwik satın al
darielrandolph writes:
on March 27th, 2017 at 7:59:40 AM

I considered out your blog since In relation to around seen so much in connection with your articles or blog posts. youtube video downloader app
darielrandolph writes:
on March 28th, 2017 at 5:08:22 AM

wow what a great post is this... thanks for sharing boss, keep share these valuable content. Fight a DUI
darielrandolph writes:
on March 28th, 2017 at 7:13:38 AM

Making it very seek out online websites utilizing useful information on specified niche and provides the criminals to professor some of our belief and also report. BahamaBanker

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved