WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Franco Talks "Pineapple Express" Sequel

Posted: February 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Franco Talks "Pineapple Express" SequelSubmit Comment
Judd Apatow previously revealed that a "Superbad" sequel will likely never happen, but a "Pineapple Express" sequel is a possibility. Seth Rogen has already expressed interest in reprising his role and so has James Franco. But what's currently going on with "Pineapple Express 2"?

"I think it's in the air," Franco told MTV News. "We've certainly discussed it and dreamed about it and I think some practical steps are being taken to actually make it happen. So we'll see."

There have also been talks of combining "Superbad" with "Pineapple Express" for an entirely new film, but that idea now seems to be dead. Instead the cast and crew are pushing to keep it simple and just go with a "Pineapple" sequel. Stay tuned.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
oklahomaer writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 8:29:59 PM

the first pineapple express was f*cking great as long as the second one is as good im in.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 8:55:43 PM

hated pineapple express f*ck this!
Lowryder writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 9:19:16 PM

as long as franco is in it im all for it!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 9:29:48 PM

never saw the first though i've been meaning to, it looks pretty good. and if it is good then yeah do a sequel ...
Ari Gold writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:10:08 PM

Seth Rogen was the weakest link in this film.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:12:56 PM

From what I've seen, he usually is.

He's a great co-star, but sucks at headlining a movie.
Loki writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:47:23 PM

This makes me so ha
Loki writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:48:21 PM

This makes me so happy I need a change of underwear and a cigarette. Yea....
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:51:35 PM

Both hands on the keyboard there my friend.
TheHundreds writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 11:04:03 PM

dont remember where i read the interview but their working on a movie called "Your Highness" with franco and the f*cking redneck guy who's name i cant remember now. thats supposed to be the only thing in the vein of a sequel im pretty sure. even though i think it takes place in the middle ages with completely different characters but thats what they were making it out to be.
tcu21 writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 11:04:14 PM

I definitely have to disagree that Seth Rogen was the "weak link" in this film, I just think that Franco was so strong in it that, really, no one else could really stand out. This would be a great film to do a sequel for as it was hilarious/action packed.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:58:16 AM

I wouldn't mind going to Amsterdamn and smoking some actual pineapple express. Otherwise, I don't think I'll be seeing either the first film or the sequel.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:05:20 AM

Well ranger I'd say he was a good lead in Knocked Up but I definitely get what your saying he is just a so so lead in other movies. And I think a pineapple express two would be awesome and would love me some Franco and mcbride.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:10:58 AM

Finally a sequel I can get behind. I don't think Rogen is that bad, as I have said before, I think he did a good job in Observe and Report.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 1:11:28 AM

im in
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 5:03:27 AM

@Blink - agreed. I guess I got spoiled by him in The 40 Year-Old Virgin. Then again, everyone was good in that movie (Jane Lynch is the best!)... so I saw Rogen just shine in that movie (with credit to a great supporting cast).

@Freudian - he can carry a movie (lead), just don't get that 'powerhouse' sense from him... yet.

Nothing against the guy for sure. I hope he rises to the top! I'm curious as hell to see that clusterf*ck in the making: The Green Hornet!
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 9:57:26 AM

i never see this sh*t don't care at all eat my pineapple balls Sam W.!
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:10:10 PM

James Franco has a creepy child molester smile.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 12:42:41 PM

I guess it's for the best. Whatever though.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 11:33:25 PM

@HideousSecretion - he learned it from COC's dad.
Mudders writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:50:46 PM

yes this sounds f*ckin awesome

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved