WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Buckley is "Captain America"?

Posted: February 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Buckley is "Captain America"?Submit Comment
Director Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) recently said that he has until March 1st to pick the lead for "The First Avenger: Captain America." Lots of actors have auditioned, but we have yet to get a confirmation of who actually got the role.

During the last few days, several sites began claiming that they know who was cast and the only hint given is that the actor was on an NBC television show.

CBM has now received word from an "inside source" that Johnston has selected Robert Buckley as his Captain America. Buckley starred on NBC's "Lipstick Jungle" and is also known from "One Tree Hill."

Johnston has already said that he wants a relatively unknown actor to play the lead and that lots of famous actors will be cast in supporting roles. Buckley is a relatively unknown actor and he is also 29-years-old, which is the age that Johnston said he's been looking for. Plus the guy is 6'2 feet tall and was born in California.

But for now, this is just a rumor.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 79 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 2:19:48 AM

LAME
BitterPeace910 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 2:35:01 AM

f*ck
Eben1277 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:06:59 AM

That picture looks amazingly gay. Not saying the guy looks gay, just that picture. Looks like he's trying to be the lost member of the village people. Pretty buff looking though.
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:17:19 AM

Hope that's not a bra he's wearing!
Aingx writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:29:59 AM

Keep tellin' yah; this movie will be just awful, no matter how they try to spin it.

Last good thing to come out of the Capt. America story line was in Old Man Logan.....
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 4:01:31 AM

Everyone before you jump off the nearest bridge...go to cbm and read the article none of this has been confirmed. For all we know this is just a fan posting an article about the actor he/she wants to play the role. Fans post articles on there all the time saying they have knoledge on this kind of stuff, and it usally comes up fake. Read the article my friends
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 4:06:42 AM

I'm not believing anything till I see it. Or I get a realese from the studio. I don't think marvel would let this guy destroy one of its top characters. So hold on and don't give up hope my friends. And don't believe everything from cbm. My opinion stick to wp and shh there more reliable
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 4:07:58 AM

fag
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 4:09:18 AM

And imbd
rocketman writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 4:09:50 AM

It is a bra and its on backwards.And why do i get the impresson that he is roller skating?Is he off to make the worlds fastest 10 man bumming daisy chain?
johnny_boy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:03:02 AM

He's captain America.... And I'm gonna be playing hawkeye
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:50:16 AM

Of course it's fake. It's one thing to cast a relatively unknown actor and casting someone who has made guest appearences in crappy tv-shows. I don't think the studio or Joe is that stupid (even I wouldn't bet on it). No, they must cast a guy with who has proven his acting chops, because otherwise it will not be an Avengers-movie, but just a third Iron Man-movie with guest stars.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:11:37 AM

Hope they cast Terry Crews..
Sonic writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:19:34 AM

Don't know who he is!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:27:19 AM

This would be better casting than the Conan casting
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:53:36 AM

@Sonic: Terry Crews is the best thing to happen to the black community since Samuel L Jackson. Even though he was terrible misscast in Gamer.
the_dude writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:32:23 AM

Yeah, well... I can't accept this as an option. First thing, the guy looks like he has a couple of leeches for eyebrows: which would explain a lot I guess, I suppose it's either that or a lot of drugs or what have you that makes this guy seem like a complete failure to me. At this point I am about to give up on this movie, to think The director and supporting crew would even take a look at this actor shows they completely missed the point on who Captain America really is... I would have thought someone who still has less acting experience than Matt Salinger would automatically be overlooked, but that's Hollywood for ya. I just pray that they don't completely mess up casting for The Red Skull now....
johnny_boy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:37:07 AM

@ frueden nightmare.... I say Terry crews was more miscast in terminator salvation. You only see his dead body for like two seconds....but to be fair I haven't seen gamer, so any of us can be right
johnny_boy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:38:35 AM

Sorry, I meant to write Fruedian, not frueden
pnkntndr writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:44:11 AM

I bet he uses chapstick on his corntosser
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:48:19 AM

@Johnnyboy: Totally forgot he was in TS. They must have cut his role like hell in the editing-room. Cause there make no sense having him in for a short corpse-scene. f*cking McG...
LeeMaca writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:52:20 AM

How can this guy possibly be CAP
praying it's only rumours other wise I hate to agree with FN (god i feel sick) but this will be iron man 3, hulk has a tiny role, Thor could fail badly (think the suit is going to be sooooo important, it could be a great movie but if he looks ridiculous are people gonna buy it?) also a hell of a big role for someone not that long on the scene (and aussie tv shows dont count lol)
LeeMaca writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:56:10 AM

sorry was still talking thor there but again captain america is a big ass role for someone and they need someone who can stand tall not fall behind his supporting cast and how did joe johnston A get this movie B keep this movie after wolfman????
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 10:18:52 AM

@Leemaca: Glad to see that you have come to your senses
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 10:36:07 AM

@everyone: LOL! All of your worries and fears about CA and the future of the Avenger franchise could be solved very simply by casting a well known actor as CA. That pretty much takes care of all of your problems for both CA and The Avengers. I still haven't figured out why you guys and the director want an unknown. Yall don't really think Jackmans grow on palm trees in Hollywood do you? Finding the right unknown to fit such a huge project is like finding a needle in a hay stack. Why take the chance?What does that do for the project other than cut its budget a little? Do yall really want them pinching pennies on these films?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:04:04 AM

I have wanted a known actor all a long. As I said, the guy must hold his own against RDJ on fire. Not the easiest thing to do. I can understand that they cast a relatively unknown Hemsworth to play Thor, but since CA is going to be the leader of the Avengers, he must sort of be high-profile actor.
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:52:00 AM

@SAC - they want a relative unknown not to save $'s but because they don't want someone stereotyped.

And a 'known' actor wouldn't necessarily guarantee success for this movie. The directer could f*ck up, and the story with the Invaders, Bucky, etc. (if they follow though with all that and it's just not deception) could end up being so over-complicated with so many crossover story lines (See Spidey and X3), that the Caps origin could get buried.

So there's a lot more that could still go wrong even with a known lead actor, I think.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:55:02 AM

Every f*cking 2 days you make an article titles "[Insert Girly Man Here] is Captain America?!?!!1/1/1/1!!?!?!1/1" So far, they've all been rumours, so maybe you should try getting confirmation before posting articles that are complete rumours.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 12:17:25 PM

@Ranger: Those problems exist with or without a known actor. I'm just saying there's just less risk. For example, do you really think the average moviegoer would have had a problem with Brad Pitt's age? If not, the idea alone of him in a big budget comic film would guarantee $100mill right now. To think that he wanted the role and didn't get it stupifies me. From a purely financial and acting standpoint it makes all the sense in the world. And before you start bringing up the Forbes Least Bankable Actor list just remember that none of Pitt's recent problems outside of the Ocean's movies have been built to generate huge BO returns. They've been performance driven real films that seeked critical acclaim more than BO fame.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 12:19:30 PM

"problems" = projects lol
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 12:19:38 PM

"problems" = projects lol
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 12:29:14 PM

@SAC - I hear ya.

I have no doubt Pitt wanted the role. It's an iconic character. And if he signed on... they'd be guaranteed $500mil+ at the box office... for having both in that flick: he and CA. And yes, less risk with a known actor. I would hate to think he wanted the role and they turned him down (even if just because of his age). He could do it for zero salary and just take a percentage of ticket sales. I know he would have been up for such a deal, and the studio would have a huge actor without having to outlay the cash. I wonder if he was ever close to playing Cap... or it was just another rumor (do you know?).
triggax writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:07:35 PM

Yeah but spooky.. its a movie site with movie news.. why wouldn't you post rumors? It something to discuss that relates to movies... Idiot face... As far as this sh*t goes.. I still think Macht has the gonads to do it... Hamms too old Macht got an all american charm to him and hes handsome as f*ck.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:09:54 PM

@Ranger: Apparently he was rumored to be a frontrunner for the role when Marvel first started taliking about doing CA, but I cant find anything saying it got any further than that. Unless he didn't want it, how do you sit down at a Marvel casting meeting and pass over the guy. You got 2 movies to think about, go with the sure thing. I saw this picture ^^^ then read One Tree Hill and my stomach rotated! Is that the reaction you want from your audience going into this?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:17:48 PM

@Trig: I agree with Macht. He's actor that aren't that big (therefore cheap) but he isn't to unknown either and I think he could pull off the right amount of seriousness and camp. However, my own top choice would be Timothy Olyphant. I know he might be too old, otherwise he would be perfect.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:59:54 PM

hes a sex machine
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:18:58 PM

lol.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:52:41 PM

@trig

Because this is a news sight, not a tabloid.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 4:41:22 PM

don't worry yet gang there is still a week for this fag to die of aids. fingers crossed.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 4:45:34 PM

Who the f*ck is he? Some teenie soap opera hack? We already know Jumanji Johnston is going to f*ck this up worse than Wolfman so who gives a f*ck anymore. Marvel f*cked themselves real good with this. They not only ruined Captain America by picking Johnston, but the whole Avengers plan. Yeah, can you see this nobody trying to act next to Ed Norton and Robert Downey Jr? f*cking Ridiculous.
triggax writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 4:58:43 PM

WTF Spooky.. How is that tabloid news? Tabloid news would be articles on Jersey Shore cast members getting a DUI and sh*t.. Speculation as to who is going to play Captain America wouldn't be in the f*cking tabloids...
KoJay writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:01:35 PM

I think we should just have faith in anyone who is Captain America. I was a bit judgmental at first when a name comes up, but I think we should just support whoever is cast e.g. Chris Pine as Captain Kirk. He was a joke to me at first, but when I finally watched the movie, man he was hell of an actor.

So don't hate guys, if the movie sucks, then you can hate big time.
KoJay writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:11:26 PM

i-know-anything.blogspot.com

New Kick-Ass banners!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:47:25 PM

Trig, giving rumors coverage with full length articles it also tabloid news, stop arguing for the sake of argument.
triggax writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:48:40 PM

No... I do whatever I want...
Kurskij writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:05:40 PM

He looks like a gayed-down version of Scott Speedman
Kurskij writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:18:10 PM

waiiiiit... I misspoke. He looks like a gayed-up version of Scott Speedman
triggax writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:33:20 PM

Haha.. He looks like the homosexual younger brother of that blonde dude from the mentalist..
barley_cat writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 7:23:56 PM

Didn't think much of the Wolfman, i was dissapointed, so i doubt i'll watch this.
The Ripper writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 7:36:12 PM

Jesus f*ckin' christ! This GUY IS CAPTAIN AMERICA?! Lipstick Jungle?! What the f*ck?! This better be a rumor!
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 8:05:01 PM

Maybe this guy will play f*cky!

The Cap's gay lover - sidekick.
vaodsi writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 8:34:17 PM

it's probably john krasinski ;)
encoreyourface writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 8:55:54 PM

looks like an A-class fagot. don't use him or maybe he won't ignore Bucky's sexual advances like a real Captain America would but instead has rough butt-sex with him and they both get AIDS (lol ... as if they don't already) and die.

just use McPartlin, he's the only one who doesn't look like some fudge-packer coming out of a gay bar panting real hard with a dildo covered in sh*t in his mouth (kind of like Dandy on a Friday night)
simplytyson writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 10:23:59 PM

i hope its the dude from star trek
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:03:51 PM

I hope it's Zoe Saldana from Star Trek... then I'd just jerk-it in the theater for 90 minutes!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:06:22 PM

lol!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:34:15 PM

Truthfully this person would look less gay with a different haircut and minus the backwards manzier
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:44:27 PM

And he had that dead gerbil removed from his ass.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:47:37 PM

i think the gerbil has a name-tag. D .... A ... D...D-A-N-D-Y? Dandy did your daddy let you out of your cage again? must have been distracted trying to figure out how to turn on the vibrating function on the new strap-on ...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 12:29:52 AM

I think Robert Buckley has a few physical characteristics that could possibly reflect some of the aspects that describe the...

... oooh, f*ck this! COC is a motherf*cking faggot!


And that was my contribution to another rumor.
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 1:01:44 AM

That's a rumor?!
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 2:32:06 AM

Robert Buckley should be in the next Twilight!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 2:51:13 AM

... is that a rumor?
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 3:05:20 AM

No, because the gerbil tail hanging out of his *sshole that COC was flossing with was the giveaway.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 3:24:49 AM

... I thought the big black man (aka, his dad) with his d*ck always up COC's ass was the giveaway!

I mean, it must have looked bizarre to most people to see two naked men attached by a d*ck, merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily strolling down the streets...

The gerbil... who would've known!
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 3:35:10 AM

merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily dripping out with cream...


n.

1.
1. The yellowish fatty component of un-homogenized milk that tends to acc*mulate at the surface of COC's bum thereby resembling a glazed doughnut.
2. Any of various substances resembling or containing cream: hand cream generated via COC cream.
2. A pale yellow to yellowish white (boy that COC molests at the playground).
3. The choicest part: the cream of the COC.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 3:40:45 AM

... I bet the little pillow biter is gonna get hungry when reading your description!

Which reminds me:

Q: What does COC do when he gets hungry?

A: Who gives a f*ck? He could eat sh*t, for all I care...
barley_cat writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 7:30:17 AM

Well hello Parker (stranger) I was wondering where you were, wondered if i'd scared you off with that kids comment!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 10:29:30 AM

@ barley:

Spent a few days in sunny Brazil, for the Carnaval! Awesome place!
Still posting from my phone, hence, the short posts. Once I recover from the jet lag, I'll get back to my old WP self.

(you missed me!! Awwwwwwww...)

P.S.: Kids don't scare me. I scare kids! ;)
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 11:41:17 AM

I don't know why I never thought of it before but someone who would fit this role great would be Steve Burton from General Hospital. He's got the natural looks to pull it off including the physique...... And for soap actors, he's pretty good. He plays a mob hitman so he's got the action and intensity down.
barley_cat writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 12:01:21 PM

@ PP, Now your just taking words from me mouth! I never said I missed you :P

Anyways, have fun in Brazil, you seen Paradise Lost? Mwa haha...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 12:41:21 PM

... taking things from your mouth sounds interesting! ;)

Back to topic: There's one, and only one, Captain America. His name is Chuck Norris.
rabid writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 12:50:53 PM

Someone should break Chuck Norris out of the nursing home, give him some clean diapers and cast him as Captain America... f*ck yeah!
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 12:59:18 PM

Annnnnnnnddddd Rabid gets hit by lightning!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 1:24:36 PM

Now Rabid will never have a moment of peace in his life ever again...

... the last 5 minutes he still has in it, that is.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 3:43:33 PM

RIP Rabid it was nice reading you comments while they lasted.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 4:05:35 PM

this f*cker is gonna be Cap?? Will the suit have glitter too? f*ckin' queer!!
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 4:25:14 PM

I figure this guy is perfect for the CA XXX parody will would likely follow.

This guy is going to upset a lot of people and their image of the Captain when they keep seeing him in foxholes trying to suck every soldier's c*ck!
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 5:24:16 PM

Sigh...

If only Keira Knightly had his breasts.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved