WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp Talks "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"

Posted: February 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny Depp Talks "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"Submit Comment
When news broke that Walt Disney Studios chairman Dick Cook was fired, Johnny Depp told the LA Times that he's was having second thoughts about reprising his Captain Jack Sparrow role in the fourth "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" movie.

Some speculated that Depp might drop out of the franchise, but we now find out that Cook actually talked him out of it. "I had a very good conversation with Dick Cook who is someone I admire greatly and that helped," Depp said. "And also we're going to come at it with a different angle at it. And [director] Rob Marshall has a completely different take on it."

The plan is to begin filming "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" this summer in Hawaii and then release it in theaters on May 20th, 2011.

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 2:55:37 AM

its not going to be the same without the rest of the original cast.....
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:01:40 AM

@onetime: I don't know...they f*cked with the characters so much in the 2nd and 3rd one, that getting rid of them may help.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:14:57 AM

As long as it doesn't have Orlando bloom in the movie then I'll probably see it. That dude is such a p*ssy in most of his roles
johnny_boy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:05:03 AM

I'm still mad POTC gets a part four without rebooting but spiderman gets f*cked over without the lube
rocketman writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:19:52 AM

I'm going to pass,3 was an awfull mess.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:36:09 AM

@JohnnyBoy: The reason is Johnny Depp. While Spiderman is a character that has been through a lot of changes and faces, Jack Sparrow is an original character that depends fully on Depp. They will probably remake or reboot it after some time (it's still Hollywood), but then Johnny Depp career must have ended a long time before.
MrsJCDeppII writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:25:45 AM

I whole heartedly agree with 'One Time,' but, I will watch it & buy the DVD....,because, I'm a die hard Johnny Depp fan.
KalVicious writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:30:07 AM

I can't wait to see the film. :)
Eben1277 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:33:28 AM

I'll watch it. I might be the only person on Earth that liked Pirates 3... but I think it more likely I'm just the only person on this website.
I'm almost like the Devil's Advocate here (another movie I liked, btw...) I cop to liking Transformers 2, GI Joe, Avatar, Pirates 3, both Narnia's, the 2 Dan Brown Movies, Crystal Skull, National Treasure's,Harry Potter... and all because I go into movies with low expectations. That way I'm always pleasantly surprised. I don't just say these things to be contrary to popular opinion, I promise.
telur writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 8:01:42 AM

@eben do u like twilight too?
pnkntndr writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:55:25 AM

@CD_Smith I do believe you're right on the money. The rest of the original cast's story got f*cked after the first "Pirates". If they were in it, it would ruin the "after the credits" scene of the third
trailertrash writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 11:12:46 AM

what no tim burton on this one ...
Salvador writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 12:20:01 PM

Please, somebody STOP Disney!

Pirates of the Caribbean franchise is over.
MadHatter writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 12:50:45 PM

It looks like everything for Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides is finally going in the right direction now. Johnny Depp is on board to star again as Captain Jack Sparrow, and Geoffrey Rush is expected to return as Captain Barbossa. Also, there is finally a director for it and Jerry Bruckheimer and Walt Disney Studios are geting ready to film it, starting in June 2010, for a May 20th, 2011 release date.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 12:52:20 PM

^Pretty much what was said in the article?
MadHatter writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:01:20 PM

Well, yeah i guess so. But, what i was trying to say was that, well, that it's finally moving on, and will be able to happen the way we want it to.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:15:03 PM

The last 2 were worthless outside of the CGI effects. Ditch everyone except Depp and get a fresh start.
MadHatter writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:28:18 PM

SACdaddy, what about Geoffrey Rush as Barbossa? Don't you think he should return too, other then Johhny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow?
MadHatter writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:30:31 PM

Johnny Depp will return for sure, but Geoffrey Rush should return too, because he plays Barbossa, as good as Johnny Depp playing as Captain Jack Sparrow.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 2:45:35 PM

Rush is pretty much confirmed (correct me if I'm wrong), and I like that. They go quite well together and Barbossa can work as Sparrow's counter part. Cause even though I like Sparrow as a character, a movie with only him would be too much.

But so far this project doesn't fill me with confidence. It's an unnecessary sequel to a conclusive trilogy, Rob Marshall is a musical-director, there's no script and Penelope Cruz is misscast (and I don't even know which part she's going play yet).
Eben1277 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 2:55:54 PM

Telur... God NO!!! Twilight is garbage. New Moon sucked too, but to be fair, it was better than Twilight. And if you're wondering why I've seen them, I remind you, I am married and the choice was taken out of my hands.
MadHatter writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:03:14 PM

Actually, I have been reading one movie websites, that say that the script has already been done. I've read about that on more then one website and they all confirmed it. They all say that they wrote the script, and not that they are not still writing it. It's already been completed.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:30:13 PM

I'm guessing you meant that there is a script?

Well, unless the studio confirm that there is a script I will consider it a rumor.
MadHatter writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:32:23 PM

Yes, I think it is a rumor too.
MadHatter writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 3:33:27 PM

I do think there already is a script though.
barley_cat writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 5:44:33 PM

@ Telur, Don't worry mate, i like Twilight too (Just not the film)

@Eben, I thought POC3 was ok actually, a bit long yer, but it was an enjoyable, well-made film. The whole Orlando becoming the captain of that death ship was a bit lame, but otherwise the story was ok, and people of all ages can enjoy it.
Kurskij writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 6:14:54 PM

2 and 3 were OK movies, actually, a LOT better then your average blockbuster, the problem was that the first part was a gamechanger and it was almost impossible to exceed it. So they went for a scale. Now, as a scale simply can't get any bigger, I hope they'll go back to the roots and make a great story.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:05:34 PM

"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides"

so .... if they want strange why not visit Dandy's house? f*cked up sh*t going on there ..
CCBlev writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:31:53 PM

@encore
f*cked up to us, but just another day in paradise for them, the sick f*ckers!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 9:34:53 PM

lol
simplytyson writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 10:28:02 PM

im just gonna assume the future for this series is going to go even more downhill than it already has
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 1:32:23 AM

I'd watch this if there is going to be some serious vaginal penetration (and I mean SERIOUS! The kind whereby the ladies have to re-sleeved by having hams inserted and the bones removed... kind of SERIOUS!).
Ranger writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 1:32:58 AM

And I already know there is a POTC parody XXX out there.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 9:42:02 AM

I could have sworn that they were going to hand the franchise over to R. Brand? Or are they going to introduce him in this movie?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 11:27:03 AM

@MadHatter: Forgot about Rush. Got no prblem with him returning. He's good in just about everything. But Squidface, I can do without.

If Knightly hasn't gained 30 lbs and grown a pair of tits she can hit the showers too! I can't stand skinny bitches dominating Hwood anymore, not when you have the Scarlett Jos and the Jessica Biels out there just waiting to be cast.
MadHatter writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 12:53:41 PM

SACdaddy, yeah you have a point there. They might cast someone to star in Pirates 4 playing the as Pirate Blackbeard. I have no idea who they'd find for that one role. Also, i got tired of seeing keira kinighley by the time they released the extremely crappy second movie, same thing with orlando bloom. I wonder what Pirates 1 would of been like with out keira knightley and orlando bloom. I don't want to see them in the fourth movie, thats for sure.
triggax writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 4:17:49 PM

@sac..

Amen to that... Lets get some full figured white bitches running the show...

The only retardedly skinny bitch that I would opt for ever is Natalie Portman.. Keira Knightley is gross and she wishes she was as awesome as natalie portman..
Peter Parker writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 5:26:13 PM

Keira Knightley looks like a f*cking broomstick, but with smaller tits!

Someone should feed that bitch like a pig!


... on a side note, did I ever mention that I hate skinny bitches?
triggax writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 6:07:19 PM

No you did not...

But i appreciate that.... I appreciate that you don't like skinny bitches... Because I also think skinny girls are gross..

Hey if i wanted to f*ck a little boy... Id f*ck a little boy... I mean come on really...

If I want to f*ck a woman, she better not look like a f*cking little boy..
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 6:47:57 PM

I'll f*ck a skinny bitch or a thick bitch, there is no size descrimination here unless she is like a f*cking 300 pounder I may have second thoughts on that one.
Kurskij writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 11:32:01 PM

@ Jeff

...but only for a few seconds )))
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:09:07 AM

@Trig: great minds think alike. Portman definitely gets a pass. Kinda fell for her back in the day, but after seeing Closer (with those fat stipper legs) she earned a p*ssy pass for life. Plus I've always kinda had a thing for hot Jewish chicks.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 8:11:37 AM

There's definitely nothing wrong with this:

http://www.orlandoweekly.com/blog/images/natalie-portman-closer-03.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved