WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" DVD Release Date and Details

Posted: February 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" DVD Release Date and DetailsSubmit Comment
James Cameron just revealed to The Wall Street Journal that 20th Century Fox is planning to release "Avatar" on DVD and Blu-ray on April 22nd, just in time for Earth Day.

He added that even though there was a lot of deleted scenes, only a few minutes of them are actually fully finished. This is the reason why the DVD/Blu-ray discs will not include bonus material. "That's our plan as of right now, and that'll be pretty much bare bones," said Cameron. "And then we'll do a value-added DVD and a 3-D Blu-ray in I think November sometime."

He went on to say that it is not a coincidence that "Avatar" will hit stores on Earth Day. "We're not going to bequeath to our children a world that's a sustainable world at the rate that we're going," Cameron stated. "It's gonna take a fundamental reboot of the way we view our relationship with the natural world and each other and with business and with the economy... that indefinite growth is not a good thing."

Source: Wall Street Journal


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FBO writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:39:07 PM

You guys did hear about how global warming is fake right? Not that we still shouldn't take care of nature and all it's just we're doing a FAR better job than we did even fifty years ago. The sky is blue in Pittsburgh now and the river in Cleveland hasn't caught on fire lately.
nope.com writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:39:32 PM

Hey Jimmy








f*ck YOU







Goodnight
SuluNakamura writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:54:42 PM

No bonus material? Just wait until you're done with the bonus material before releasing the full thing then! For a movie like Avatar, why the hell would you buy it without bonus material? Earth Day my ass. Wasted resources on pointless DVDs. They're not getting my money for 2 copies... I'll wait.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:55:34 PM

do the really expect their DVD sales will be a blow-out? i hope not, becuase unless you can watch 3D at home this probably won't do better then expected of a regular new DVD release. people have watched it so many times why would they bother? all the Avatards have memorized the damn thing pixel by pixel anyhow ...
GIST writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:06:15 PM

sh*t, I need a haircut.
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:15:06 PM

Im gonna buy it and then im gonna f*ck it.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:53:04 PM

Cameron is the new Lucas
johnny_boy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:53:17 PM

I'll put it on my netflix queque now! I'm probaly the only person here who hasn't saw this. Better be good. If not there's always that avatar sex scene to look forward to
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:01:13 PM

@Johnny-please don't hold your breath
LeeMaca writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:10:44 PM

johnny_boy
DONT BUY THIS, dont waste your money
telur writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:27:10 PM


in two years it will be special edition

in five years it will be director cut edition

and

in ten years it will be 10th years aniversary edition
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:32:54 PM

telur i bet your right ...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:50:20 PM

At least he's being open about milking the consumer dry *rolls eyes*
MadHatter writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:53:20 PM

I wonder if the 3-D version of Avatar in November 2010 will has an option on the menu of the dvd or blu ray disc to watch it in either 2-D or 3-D.
MadHatter writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:57:40 PM

If it does have an option to watch it in either 2-D or 3-D on the same dvd or blu ray disc, that would be mean that there could be only one dvd or blu ray disc, in each dvd and blu ray case.
Ranger writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 12:35:11 AM

"... that indefinite growth is not a good thing."

Says the guy whose payday will probably be around the $500 million mark (with or without a sequel).

'Value-added' comes later... like James is doing in your ass right now without the decency of a reach-around (and this is a fan of his talking here) with the 'bare bones' tripe he's shoveling to us for... get ready... Earth Day! LOL!

JC... I like you. But I just threw-up a little over your hypocrisy. I hope you don't mind?

SugaTits writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 12:51:13 AM

Someone's been eating out of the retard bowl again.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 3:03:22 AM

@ leemaca.... People don't buy movies no more man. I did say netflix. But thanks for the advice anyways
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 3:37:36 AM

well i did not see avatar either because it does not look like the number 1 movie of all time. so i will wait to watch some of it on FX in like a year.
Evil_Disco writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 4:57:06 AM

Well, everybody should get their own copy of "Pocahontas in Space"..
The only good thing about "Avatar" is the effects, nothing more. The story and the acting is really, really bad.
James Cameron is a goodie two shoes..
johnny_boy writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 5:02:03 AM

Wonder if this movie would've been the highest grossing film if it had no 3d release. I haven't seen a movie in 3d for a while, aren't they like 16 bucks a person vs 10 per person for standard viewing.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 5:05:44 AM

Jimmy, Jimmy, Jimmy...what are you doing? I have tried to defend you, but I'm seriously is getting fed up with your pretentiousness. If you so in love with nature, why produce more DVDs than necessary? Go and f*ck a tree, you hypocrite
johnny_boy writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 5:12:06 AM

^ouch
barley_cat writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 9:52:53 AM

Releasing it on earth day to proove a god-damn point? How pretentious!

How many trees were sacrificed in the making of the DVD factory Avatar is now being produced in huh?!

Think about that Hippy Jimmy
billofill writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 10:08:39 AM

So wait till November to get the Blu Ray. RIGHTY O Yimmy Cameron.
lost_addict writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 12:43:57 PM

James Cameron died the day he wrote 'Titanic'.
lost_addict writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 12:45:18 PM

the gay smoke monster claimed his body
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 2:34:28 PM

Global Warming is bullsh*t, and the majority of Humanbeings are f*cking retarded lemurs.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 6:55:48 PM

I'm glad you f*cking people are coming around to your senses
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 1:12:31 AM

Pullsh*t f*ck this Cameron 8=================D
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 12:04:51 PM

April 22nd?? Hell, it'll probably still be in the theaters in the top 10 around that time.
nmneid writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 4:43:17 PM

WE DIDN'T LISTEN!!!!!!
Dre-EL writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 5:19:57 PM

DVD with no feature? sh*t, he did the same GD thing with TITANIC, then we had to wait years for the f*cking special editions.

JC dont be a lazy nut sack finish the special features then release it already.
Jeeze such a big movie and you want ot compliment it with a sh*tty DVD.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved