WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck and Matt Damon Team for Yankess Film "The Trade"

Posted: February 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck and Matt Damon Team for Yankess Film "The Trade"Submit Comment
Ben Affleck and Matt Damon have wanted to work together ever since they won an Oscar for "Good Will Hunting." They are good friends and have actually moved to be closer to each other.

Now comes word that they set up a first-look production deal with Warner Bros and their project is called "The Trade," the true story about two New York Yankees pitchers who caused a national scandal by swapping wive in the 1970s.

Teammates Fritz Peterson and Mike Kekich disclosed their secret in 1973 during spring training. Peterson had falled in love with Susanne Kekich and his teammate fell in love with Marilyn Peterson. Fritz and Susanne remain a couple till this day, while Mike and Marilyn drifted apart.

Affleck is currently attached to direct. He may also star as Peterson, while Damon may come on board as Kekich. Dave Mandel ("Seinfeld," "Curb Your Enthusiasm) is writing the script.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:38:55 PM

God dammit Damon do another Bourne, nobody wants to some period piece about the mother effing Yankees

f*ck Ben Affleck
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:44:39 PM

@nope hilarious, MAATTTT DDAAAMMOONNN
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:59:32 PM

i would say this sounds retarded but that might imply they couldn't do a better film because they were dumb-sh*ts. no, i'm guessing this movie will make me rather watch grass grow next to a wall of paint drying ...

this looks like sh*t-burger.

@Nope.com-a new Bourne film might be cool, but the third had a pretty finished ending if i remember correctly.
TheHundreds writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:07:16 PM

so is this a comedy? that might just save it
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:09:10 PM

@Thehundreds

a comedy might save it but i think it's a drama ... in that case there is no hope ...
TheHundreds writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:19:14 PM

yea thats how i understood it all the up to the last sentence, but maybe hes breaking his genre in which case this could be even worse
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:19:37 PM

Will the "Matt Daaammmoon" Thing ever get old? Like at this point.. thats like saying "Wuzzzzzzzuuup" on the phone.. What are you f*cking 6?...
Matt Damon is an oscar winning f*cking actor, and is pretty rad in most everything hes in... I still have yet to understand the Team America reference... So are they bashing him for being a retard? Cause Im pretty sure his Writing oscar would say different...

Matt Damon gives me an erection.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:28:22 PM

lol the Team America joke wasn't making fun of him, in fact, Trey Park and Matt Stone are huge friends of Matt Damon - they were gonna make Matt Damon really intelligent actually but at the end they thought the doll looked stupid and so decided to make it that way. I mean is Kanye West a gay fish? No. (maybe yes) They just f*ck around and it's funny!

And Maaaaaaaaaaat Daaaaaaamoooooon never gets old :P
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:39:54 PM

Well dont I feel like a cad...

It's nice to know that Trey Parker and Matt Stone like Matt Damon because I also like Matt Damon and that makes me feel like we're all friends.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:47:22 PM

@triggax no I'm 8 and no it will never get old
johnny_boy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:48:08 PM

They wanted to work together since they won the Oscar? They bone each other every night, sometimes even pull a train on COC for some midnight blue.
wonderBOY writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:01:18 PM

holy sh*t all they need is kevin smith to do something with this then im sold.
like-mind writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:10:56 PM

I'm wary of this Project. Don't see how this formulaic concept will bring out the best of them. They aren't thinking of the first question: "Who Cares?" Really - attraction to this one will be based upon the stars - who really cares about the melodrama of the story?
Lowryder writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:34:39 PM

dandy is f*cking matt damon!!
c-prime writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 12:08:38 AM

@ triggax: Dude, you're commentary on this thread is hilarious. "...that makes me feel like we're all friends" - Ha ha ha.
SugaTits writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 1:45:00 AM

I don't know if I wish this would star Damon's c*ck and Affleck's *sshole, or the other away around.

Guess I'll just have to take whatever comes.
AshTrey writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 4:34:20 AM

whos writing?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 4:53:48 AM

Who gives a rats ass about baseboll?
johnny_boy writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 5:04:54 AM

Let me guess, this is gonna be a film of a janitor who happens to be very good at baseball and gets on the team, essentially good will hunting and has robin Williams as the coach

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved