WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Restricted "Kick-Ass" Trailer

Posted: February 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Restricted "Kick-Ass" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new restricted trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Kick-Ass" comic book starring Aaron Johnson, Nicolas Cage, Chloe Moretz, Mark Strong and Christopher Mintz-Plasse. Check it out below.

"Kick-Ass" tells the story of average teenager Dave Lizewski (Johnson), a comic-book fanboy who decides to take his obsession as inspiration to become a real-life superhero. As any good superhero would, he chooses a new name -- Kick-Ass -- assembles a suit and mask to wear, and gets to work fighting crime. There's only one problem standing in his way: Kick-Ass has absolutely no superpowers.

His life is forever changed as he inspires a subculture of copy cats, is hunted by assorted violent and unpleasant characters, and meets up with a pair of crazed vigilantes, including an 11-year-old sword-wielding dynamo, Hit Girl (Moretz) and her father, Big Daddy (Cage).

The new film is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Layer Cake, Stardust) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "Kick-Ass" preview.

Source: MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:35:30 AM

only mainstream thing to look forward to so far this year
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:47:47 AM

Looks sick, but honestly I don't think the trailers are doing the movie justice.
SamuelClayton writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:48:13 AM

Well, there's also Inception and Iron Man 2, though I'm unaware of the WP community's attitude towards Christopher Nolan or the Iron Man franchise...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:50:53 AM

WP's attitude is great. Specially against Nolan and Iron Man. Don't see understand how you doubt us?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:55:39 AM

Hey this ain't Naviblue.com where everyone on the site uses the same brain. WPers like to use what god gave them and form their own opinions and criticisms. As for attitudes about Nolan and IM, they are generally good, but only because, so far, its been deserved. That doesn't mean that Nolan isn't one brain fart (Inception) away from possibly ending up on some of our sh*t lists. If you read how some treat James Cameron (a director who's ALMOST never failed to deliver excellence) on here you'll understand that nobody is untouchable at WP.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:00:25 AM

As for Kick Ass, I am boycotting the rest of the trailers until it comes out. The restricted trailers are showing all the good parts of this film and I refuse to ruin what looks to be the best superhero movie in the works before I see it.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:02:46 AM

too true, i dont get the cameron hate but each to their own, and i wouldnt call this move "mainstream" at all, the ONE movie im looking forward to right now, cant wait!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:45:12 AM

Don't forget about The Expendables!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:47:27 AM

I think it's more hate towards Avatar than JC himself.

And yes, there seems to be way more trailers than necessary for this. It spoils more than it's teasing us.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:52:44 AM

mmmm im more looking forward to seeing what the hell The Expendables turns out like to be honest, kinda worried about that one! lol

@Freudian_Nightmare, yeah i get that, and no one hates this 3D craze more than me, but i have to admit, TECHNICALLY he pulled off something pretty stunning with avatar, and IF he can get a script and plot that lives up to that in the next one then he could nail it, and be back to his ALIENS, TERMINATOR and ABYSS glory, at least the guys trying new things.
barley_cat writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:15:27 AM

I like the idea, a superhero with no powers...oh wait thats Batman.

Seriously though, it looks quite entertaining.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:19:21 AM

If the comics are anything to go buy this is gonna Kick-bum!.......and ass
VDODSON writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:35:00 AM

Layer Cake was first rate, Mathew Vaughn is one talented motherf*cker. If this flick lives up to the r-rated commercials it will be a success. Its good to see Cage back to kicking ass, and not solving dumb ass puzzles with his degenerate dad, trying to solve the mystery of Abe Lincolns beard.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:47:02 AM

yeah its in good hands, and the big daddy story (cage) has some interesting twists to it!....ive said too much
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:10:59 AM

Holy sh*t! Vaughn directed Stardust?!?! That movie was TEEEEEERRIBLE!!! I had no idea. If you've never seen that film, consider yourself lucky. I'm gonna go throw up right now and try to forget it ever existed. Thx WP :(
leezy84 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:40:13 AM

Yeh i really hope its like the comic, dunno why they changed the mark strongs characters name from in the comic it was genovese to d'amico, hopefully book 2 will be awesome and this movie if its awesome like the comic there will be a franchise fingers crossed.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:18:47 AM

f*ckING COMM NAZIS!!! I can't watch sh*t at work anymore. They want everyone at work to be f*cking miserable. Damn *ssholes!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:17:16 PM

Well, if it makes you feel any better, I'd do your brains in to.
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:29:54 PM

Superb,can't wait.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:44:44 PM

i don't like this shiit it looks sooooo stupid maybe i see it on the web but never in a movie theater! f*ck Cameron and GAYVATAR the lower the status of the good movies
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:52:55 PM

I fail to see relevance to compare Avatar with Kick-Ass.
And if you don't consider this to look good, I'm sorry Trueman, what the f*ck do you like?
GIST writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:53:22 PM

Good violence & comedy is always a great mixture in a film. Like penis and vagina.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:03:07 PM

that trailer well ... kicked ass.

Barley-"i like the idea, a superhero with no powers...oh wait thats batman"

you don't read much comics do you? also have you heard of Iron-man? Punisher? just to name a few superheroes that don't have powers ...

GIST writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:07:49 PM

@SACdaddy

I know eh? How do you go from Layer Cake to Stardust. I remember only seeing like 5 minutes of it and thinking to myself. I'd rather snort some stardust than actually watch another 60 seconds of it. A whole bunch of random heads are also in it, including Ricky Gervais.
I just think Matt Vaughn tried something out of his element, which was a children's adventure film and clearly failed. So now he's back into the gritty aggressive 3-piece suit that is called Kick-Ass.
makingcircles writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:48:26 PM

@Freudian - Good call. If I had to guess...I'd say Trueman likes Lord of the Rings. Just a guess. My other thought is that if a movie doesn't have wizards and knights in it than Trueman won't like it. Also, I think Trueman decides if he will like or dislike a movie based on what numbers come up on his precentile/10 sided dice. Come on Trueman!! PROVE ME WRONG! YOU NEVER LIKE ANYTHING! lol.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:12:55 PM

@Freudian and Makingcircles - you both have very good points! WTF do yoy like trueman?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:15:51 PM

I bet he enjoy some good bum-humping with Sam W. Maybe dressed like a blue cat. You spanish furry-fag...
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:23:09 PM

I think Trueman would like any movie featuring the death of Sam W. in the first 5 minutes. I'm relatively certain he would like Avatar with a different actor.

I liked Stardust! Probably because I could get my wife to watch it. It's tough for me to watch what I want anymore.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:27:39 PM

@Eben - I feel you there bro, I had to sit through the f*cking proposal the other night, I kept trying to think of ways to end the pain, but I knew it would never end.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:36:44 PM

and that's why the joys of marriage do not appeal to me. it's to hard to string up some whore in my basement with a wife nagging at me.

"Encore! your dinners ready"

"shut up bitch! this c*nt is taking it in the asss AND LIKING IT WITHOUT ANY LUBE!!!!!!"
makingcircles writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:26:47 PM

I know I might get skewered for this but I liked Stardust for the most part. It was kind of Princess Bride-like (but not quite that caliber of course). Robert Deniro wasn't that appealing in his role...I would have preferred Kevin Kline. Still, I liked it so I think this director can do a good job with Kick-Ass. I don't really care for Nick Cage anymore...but hell...the man needs money. Watching his movies is like donating to Haiti.
makingcircles writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:29:01 PM

Actually, I think if you are American and you pay to see a movie with Nick Cage in it you can write it off your taxes as charity.
wonderBOY writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:44:37 PM

why does kick ass live in spidermans aunts house
billofill writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:25:01 PM

Nope they kind of made this movie before they had a distributer.............
cali writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:13:43 PM

this movie looks awesome, i can't wait to see mclovin kick some ass
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:40:39 PM

@Freudian
fag your ass, sam w lover, i like movies like the old ones, like seven, the bone collector, snacht, i like fight club i laught so much with this one, i just dont buy the f*cking girl hitgirl i think she is i just dont buy this crap and i am not a fan of lord of the ring either, i just like the actitude of golum, i just think the quality of the movies are going down, crap movie after crap remakes its getting me sick the only that i will like to see this year is the expendeables the rest can suck my balls as for you sam w is the worst actor ever and you know it and the mother f*cker that says he is badass go and kick his balls douches and sorry for my bad english if you dont like don't read my post and go suck sam w balls and kiss cameron ass!!!
rocketman writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 3:08:03 AM

Truman
I know what you are saying about most modern films,Kick Ass however will f*cking own! the comic is ace.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 6:20:42 AM

The bone collector?!?!?! oooook

and yeah, the comics rock!
moviefanatic121 writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 10:20:37 PM

Looks incredibly awesome! Can't wait to see!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved