WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Casino Royale" Actor Calls James Bond Films "Sh*t"

Posted: February 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Casino Royale" Actor Calls James Bond Films "Sh*t"Submit Comment
Actor Jesper Christensen appeared at the Berlin Film Festival to promote his new movie "A Family," but also spoke a bit about how much he hates the new James Bond films in which he has starred as the villainous Mr White opposite Daniel Craig.

He started by saying that he's happy that his "interlude as a villain in the James Bond series is over." Explaining further, Christensen said: "Today, I admit that I regard [Casino Royale] and [Quantum of Solace] as really sh*t. All the people die in them, so two movies are enough for me."

Christensen clearly hates the franchise and will not likely return for any more installments, unless of course his Danish films stop paying the bills.

Source: MI6


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 123 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:28:12 AM

don't blame him, story wise QoS was sh*t

but then again.. so was he
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:49:22 AM

f*cking drunk Danish f*cktard. You should be lucky you get any parts. But, by all means, complain how much you want and you go and drink your Tuborg and f*ck your sister and continue your inbred bloodline. Keep it in the family, ey?

Even Norway is ashamed of you. Norway! Go and choke on a pölse.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:30:10 AM

ha ha well said...
Ronsauce writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:06:12 AM

I don't see anything wrong with what he said...except that he should have just said that all Bond films are sh*t.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:07:33 AM

Not a big fan either. Bond isn't Bond anymore. He's more Bourne than Bond only less exciting. The writers need to be replaced in a bad way and they need to bring in a real direct. Get a clue Hollywood! Even the drunken Dane who spent the majority of his screentime in the trunk of an Aston Martin knows these films suck.

Wait a minute, what am I doing seconding some *sshole that was in both movies at the most 5 minutes. Go back to Denmark fruitcake!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:15:00 AM

hahaha 'Source MI6'
VDODSON writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:39:57 AM

f*ck that faggot, he's just not because he's out of a job. Daniel Craig reinvented James Bond, he turned him into a cold blooded assassin whom you would not want to be in a room with. The other Bonds (except Connery)couldnt fight their way out of a plastic bag. I mean come on, a f*cking invisible car??? The gadgets were getting ridiculous, the realism used in the last two movies has helped the franchise if anything. If Brosnan would of stayed on they would have invented some gadget for him that allowed him to teleport, or talk to animals.
MattC903 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:54:05 AM

f*cking loser.. casino royale was awesome... quantum... not so much.
MattC903 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:54:49 AM

oh and what freudian said.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:09:29 AM

Vdodson put it right on the mark.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:11:19 AM

You're killing me Vdodson! I loved Die Another Day. The devices and cars in that movie were awesome and that sword fight was the sh*t. Parasurfing the wall of ice was a little questionable to say the least though. The writing killed Pierce not the action.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:11:47 AM

@SAC Casino Royale was awesome imo QS yeah, fell short, but bond is back to what he should be, an ASSASSIN!! thats what he was in the books, total cold hearted bad ass, i think Bourne stole from bond then bond stole it back to be honest, but then again bond movies will always divide people because every one has a favourite, personally i quite liked dalton, yeah i know i know! but what other bond when tied to a bench and about to be chopped up came out with "PISS OFF"? lol i think the next one will be make or break, one good one not so good, all hangs on the third i recon

as for this muppet moaning about his biggest movie exposure to date....f*ck off tool! if its a sh*t movie what does that say about you and your choices?? dipsh*t
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:22:35 AM

Both Goldeneye and Tomorrow Never Dies were better than Casino Royal and Quantom.

SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:32:47 AM

Dalton was "too hard" for the role. Which realy means he kicked too much ass. What most people don't know is that he did most of his own stunts. Of cousre I gained a lot of respect for him when I heard that. Unfortunately he had the bad luck of being in a Bond movie that starred Wayne Newton as a villain.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:41:38 AM

lol yeah Newton was a strange choice! but golden eye and tomorrow never dies, to me, we too hollywood, too glosy, didnt feel any threat or danger for bond, dont get me wrong i enjoyed them, and maybe its because im british that i like seeing a tougher version of bond, but he was always supposed to be an assassin, brosnan was more like a business man that was handy with a gun, i find craig easier to buy in the role, cant ever say this bond is better than that cos like i said, we all have opinions on that, the good thing about these movies is there should be at least one bond movie for everyone out there, but im sticking with craig for now, like i said i think the next one will make or break so we will see
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:51:00 AM

When was Wayne Newton the villain to Dalton?

And to keep this on topic: Go and f*ck von Trier, Jesper!
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:55:47 AM

it was in Licence to kill i think, but Benicio Del Toro was also a pretty cool bad guy in that movie, so not all bad
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:02:59 AM

Wasn't that Robert Davi? Or was Wayne Newton some minor villain?
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:08:05 AM

think wayne was either the "brains" or the "money" of the bad guys opperation, something like that, but yeah davi was kinda the main bad guy, he was pretty good too actually
CCBlev writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:17:05 AM

Whi gives a sh*t what he says, as for the Bond films, yes Casino rocked and Quantam did lick the balls alil bit, but it was suposed to be a continuation of Casino. As for Bond being more like Bourne, they're tryingto make Bond more like the bond in the Ian Fleming novels, in which he was cold hard assasain.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:19:09 AM

I liked that Bond-movie, it has always been one of my favorites. Dalton's bond was a hard motherf*cker, very much like Craig's version.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:20:27 AM

sh*t, i really thought it was just me that liked dalton!
barley_cat writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:20:54 AM

The latest installments are all lame attempts of what the bond films used to be, yer casino Royale was ok, same as QOS, however i'm a classic bond fan, and they simply can't compare!

Jesper is a poor attempt of an actor that should learn to blame his lack of talent, not the movie he stars in.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:30:38 AM

Yeah, Wayne was a corrupt TV evangelist. Lame, but one of the better action finales in a bond film, remember the 18 wheeler dodging the RPG? :-)

I got kno problem with Craig or them rewinding Bond back to his roots, but get on with the story already. So far they've spent 2 movies trying to introduce this secret evil organization (SPECTER I hope) which they still haven't completely revealed. Frankly, good Bond films have always had pretty thick plots that develope slowly, but that's where the character's other redeeming qualities usually come into play. Craig's Bond doesn't have the charisma, the confidence, or the experience to carry his films through the heavy exposition. This will be a problem until they finally allow him to get back to the form that Connery establish and the rest lived up to. BTW, Bond is a SPY, not merely an assassin. Flemming actually covers that subject in The Man with the Golden Gun. Spies do assassinate but they also do so much more. Its the MORE that Craig's character is missing. Not his fault though, they just haven't written it in yet.
VDODSON writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:31:44 AM

You Brits know nothing about how James Bond is to be portrayed, leave it up to us (the experts). Cheers mate
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:35:03 AM

"kno" wtf? "NO" errrrr (edit button)
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:42:47 AM

hahaha ya think? ok tell you what, you guys make bond and we will keep making batman ;-)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:59:38 AM

@AYT: LOL! You're killing me! We're DYING to take back Batman and run the franchise back into the sh*tter.

For the record, I liked Craig a lot more in Layer Cake, Road to Perdition, and Munich than I do as Bond. I always thought you Brits missed a great opportunity for a frachise when you killed him off in Layer Cake, but I guess you couldn't do that and Bond.

On another note, know any good British gangster films I might not have seen? I'm kind of a fan of the genre and have always gotten a kick out of introducing my friends to some of less known classics (like Ganster No.1 and The Krays).
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:09:42 AM

@SAC - dont you think that the character he played in Munich was alot like his bond though?

as for brit gangster stuff, mmmm well lets start with Rock n rolla (good fun), Sexy Beast (awesome!) Get Carter (Original and classic), Long good friday (another oldie but good) Face (Robert Carlyle, always good) and recently Harry Brown was well worth a watch
VDODSON writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:43:33 AM

Sacdaddy- A great british film that depicts what 75% of the male population in England partakes in is called Football Factory. About a bunch of hooligans that follow their favorite footy team around, and they fight the other clubs team. Its what Green Street Hooligans was based on, but is much grimier. I'll Sleep when Im dead is pretty good, one of Clive Owens first flicks.
VDODSON writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:49:05 AM

Englands a nice place, if you can manage the sh*t weather, and all the Paki's. I had the pleasure of having a threesome with two older birds on a weekend in Great Yarmouth, it was a wild night.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:51:29 AM

I'll sleep when im dead wasnt bad......but football factory?! and 75%??? we dont all follow that gay sport, its all about little men talking big, yeah there are alot over here, those movies are made for those "men" though.

and while im thinking 44 inch chest was pretty good, Clubbed was worth a watch too
leezy84 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:57:04 AM

Ill take football factory over green street any day, i cant stand charlie hunnams sh*te c*ckney accent in green street.

SACdaddy have you seen The Business thats a good brit gangster film.
leezy84 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:58:34 AM

gay sport ??? AYT you a egg chaser then ?
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:06:06 AM

lol nah MMA, compete and follow, footy USED to be a good sport, too many pretty boys, big wages and dumb refs these days
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:08:26 AM

oh and yeah the Business was pretty good...

as for "charlie hunnams sh*te c*ckney accent in green street"

worst movie accent of all time? cant think of any worse!
leezy84 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:16:36 AM

lol yeh it was the worst accent ever tbh lol glad you agree. yeh i really liked the business and the 80s feel to it in costa del sol in spain all the fila and fred perry gear lol
AYT BALL writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:18:19 AM

haha yeah, brought back some bad memories! but they captured the era pretty well!
scarface85 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:20:54 AM

lol source mi6
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:36:41 AM

Bond isn't sh*t. Craig IS the sh*t... but a bit of a p*ssy. He should have offed that motherf*cker for real during the shoot of the movie.

Bond snuff film baby! YEAH SNUFF FILM!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:02:00 PM

Thx Brits for all the info.

FYI: I just saw Green Street Hooligans and thought it was entertaining. Frodo is always kind of a p*ssy though and almost ruined the movie. If Football Factory is grittier I need to check it out.

I've seen Sleep When I'm Dead but found it pretty boring. Sexy Beast, RNR, Get Carter were all great! Guess I need to see: Face, 44inch Chest, The Business, Long Good Friday, Harry Brown, and Clubbed.

Gangster No.1 is still my favorite so far. That scene where Paul Bettany beats the sh*t out of Lennie Taylor was almost too brutal to watch. Beautiful!
Kill-the-director writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:02:22 PM

tbh i thought quantum of solace was sh*t. Casino royale was good though
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:12:17 PM


Too bad i sort of liked Mr White.
@Freudian...what the f*ck is a polse(i don't know how to do the dots?)

...Best British film ever is ZULU,end of story.....except is was written and directed by a Yank.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:15:41 PM

Luckily, Americans can't tell the difference between a good c*ckney accent and a bad one.

I hated RDJ's accent in Sherlock Holmes but thought his accent in Chaplin was excellent. Which one was more authentic, were either really good accents at all? What do Brits think?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:17:25 PM

ZULU was a great film btw.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:21:03 PM

@Rocketman: Pölse is a red sausage that has been boiled for to long. It's a Danish specialty and as disgusting as it sounds. It looks like the penis of Gary Colemans "wife" and it only further proves that Hitler had the right idea but went after the wrong people.

Yes, Denmark is in need of a final solution.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:21:06 PM

QoS 'sucked' because it was 'off message.' He was on a personal vendetta the whole movie instead of being on a mission. I think after that many dozens of movies Bond is allowed one flick to go out and get some stuff off his chest (with extreme prejudice).

This p*ssy actor bitching in this article... people dying. Hey Princess... that's called life! Suck it up.
leezy84 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:25:31 PM

SACdaddy, i thought rdj did a fine accent in sherlock, but am from newcastle england so my accents a lot different than a c*ckneys lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:28:37 PM

@Ranger: He's Danish...they suck everything. It's like:

A tree? I'll suck it
A frog? I'll suck it
My own balls? I'll suck them

Danmark needs more shotguns
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:32:40 PM

I'll be honest...

If I could suck my own balls, I'd never have to leave the house!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:40:53 PM

Yeah, but have you seen Danish balls? Not even Lohag would put them in her mouth...whatever you paid her...
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:55:40 PM

Ouch!
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:00:09 PM

@Freudian.Cheers,i think the only thing i need from Denmark are Calsberg and offencive cartoons they can keep their crazy bangers.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:02:34 PM

The only thing I need from Denmark is the sweet smell of nuclear holocaust.
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:09:42 PM

Goldeneye was the best Bond film...

Hands down.... The man with the golden gun comes in a close second... and then Casino Royale...
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:12:49 PM

From Russia with love,Goldfinger and Thunderball in that order,Goldeneye is 5th after Spy who loved me followed by Casino Royal in my dodgy opinion.
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:15:30 PM

@Freudian
Kind of like us Brits and the bloody Jerrys and the dasterdly Frogs,i sympathize.
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:19:06 PM

What is it with you brits and your boner for From Russia with Love...

God damn.. I hated that bond movie.. the acting was so bad it was hard to watch..
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:28:49 PM

@Trig
Its a top film,Robert Shaw is fantastic in that film.For me its the cold war atmosphere i get from it and its not to over the top.
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:45:37 PM

I LIKED THE NEW BOND FILMS. COMING FROM LAW ENFORCEMENT (FEDERAL) AND HAVING ACTUALLY DEALT WITH LIASONS AND ATTACHES ALL OVER THE WORLD (I HAVE BEEN EVERYWHERE FROM AFRICA TO KOREA). SOME BEING DEPT OF STATE, NSA, AND CIA AS WELL AS, BELEIVE IT OR NOT ROYAL SECRET SERVICE. AND I HAVE TO TELL YOU, THE PORTRAYAL IN THE NEW BOND FILMS ARE A BIT MORE ACCURATE. THESE GUYS ARE PRETTY BAD ASS. THEY ARE MORE BOURNE THAN BOND. BOND SHOULD BE A ROUGH ASS, NOT A SMOOTH WOMANIZER THAN GETS OUT OF FIGHTS WITH LUCK INSTEAD OF SKILL! MY UNIT HAD TO BE EXTRACTED FROM MALI ONCE BY THE DEPT OF STATE. THESE GUYS WERE NO JOKE. THEY ROLLED UP IN SUBURBANS TO OUR HOTEL AND WERE CARRYING COMPACT M16S AND WERE WEARING SUITS! THEY ACTED LIKE BOND, DROVE LIKE BOND (BEST CAR RIDE OF MY LIFE) AND DRESSED LIKE BOND. THAT BEING SAID, I APPRECIATED WHAT THE OLD BOND FILMS WERE TOO. SLICK SPY MOVIES THAT APPEALD TO THE MASSES...OF THEIR TIME. JUST AS BOND TODAY APPEALS TO THE MASSES OF TODAY!
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:00:26 PM

Sac>>> YOU SEE LOCK STOCK AND LAYER CAKE? SIMILAR STYLE AND BOTH EXCELLENT!
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:00:30 PM

@Lawman .Cool story. And yeah,Bond is supposed to rough it ,ex Special forces in a suit.Thats his camo.
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:10:11 PM

ROCKETMAN>>> GLAD YOU AGREE. PEOPLE DONT REALIZE THAT FACT. AS FOR THE STORY, THAT ISNT THE HALF OF IT. AND ITS ONLY ONE OF MANY! DEFINITLY SOME COOL STUFF IN MY LIBRARY (GETS ME LAID OCCASIONALLY TOO..LOL). THE POINT I WAS TRYING TO MAKE WAS OBVIOUSLY UNDERSTOOD. BOND SHOULD FIT THE TIMES. IN 2050, I WOULD HOPE BOND IS STILL NOT USING A REGULAR GUN AND DRIVING ON FOUR WHEELS IF WE HAVE LASER GUNS AND SPACE SHIPS! PEOPLE, SOMETIMES MODERNIZATON IS A GOOD THING!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:14:15 PM

@Lawman: nice read
KoJay writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:15:00 PM

Screw this guy. Who the hell is he?

Martin Campbell, which in fact is a New Zealand born (like me)gave us one hell of a movie in Casino Royale. One of the best reboots ever. I can't wait till Green Lantern, see what Martin Campbell can do with the superhero.
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:20:30 PM

SAC>>>>THANKS! IT WAS PRETTY CRAZY. IN 2007 MY TEAM WAS IN MALI ON AN OP. WE WERE HAVING A FEW BEERS ON THE DECK OF OUR HOTEL SUITE SINCE WE WERE GREEN LIT TO GO HOME THE NEXT DAY. THE HOTEL OVER LOOKED A VALLEY. ALL OF A SUDDEN YOU SAW PUFFS OF BLACK SMOKE POP UP IN AREAS SPREAD OUT OVER THE VALLEY. THEN YOU COULD FEEL AND HEAR THE BLASTS. WITHIN THE COURSE OF 5 MINUTES THE DOS CALLED AND WE PREPPEED FOR EVAC. PRETTY CRAZY THEN BUT LOOKING BACK ON IT IT WAS KIND OF COOL! NO REAL IMMIDIATE DANGER BUT WE WERE ALL FEELING LIKE BAD ASSES! LOL
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:32:46 PM

@Lawman: I agree with modernization, but if you remember Bond is always supposed to be on the cutting edge (or a little ahead) of technology and espionage. Those gadgets and cars were cool because nobody else had them. Get rid of them and what do you have left but the man himself. You can update him with all the showy hand to hand combat techniques you want, but if you get rid of the charm all you have left is your average field agent. "Average" agents take down crazy environmentalist named Elvis and crybaby cardsharks. Bond takes down evil international terrorist organizations and world superpowers hellbent on global domination.

PS, I love all those Guy Ritchie shootem ups, and yeah Layer Cake is very similar. Probably why I liked it so much.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:33:24 PM

@Lawman - good posts. Agreed. You'll never see me talk bad about the 'new' Bond and Craig. ANY man/actor that can move next to Connery in the Bond ratings after only ONE Bond movie... is the sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:40:18 PM

Daniel - if you're reading. We (the fans) are overdue to see another spinning Rolex bezel though. So whatever you can do to accommodate will be appreciated.

lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:40:22 PM

SAC>>>> THE GADGETS ARE LACKING YES. I AGREE THERE. THE HARD PART IS, YOU START MAKING HIM HAVE sh*t THAT IS TOO f*ckING NUTTY OR ADVANCED AND IT WILL PULL YOU OUT OF THE REALNESS OF THE STORY. LIKE WHEN DANIEL CRAIG WAS CHASING THAT GUY THROUGH THE STREETS, ACROSS ROOF TOPS, UP A CRANE AND sh*t. IF HE SUDDENLY SLIPPED AND DEPLOYED A WRIST WATCH MOUNTED MAGNETIG GRAPPLIONG HOOK THAT HAD A HAIR THIN THREAT, I MIGHT HAVE SCREAMED "GAY" RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE THEATER!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:56:27 PM

That chase is by far the best chase in any Bond movie...and it's by foot! And I actually cheered on the black dude towards the end and I never support the black guys
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:00:33 PM

I once read a interview in a mag with an ex MI6 agent and he was asked about gadgets.He said that really hi tech gadgets exist but they are very expensive and if damaged they are hard to fix due to them being bespoke,he said that they prefer to use stuff anybody can buy most of the time from shops like this
http://www.spyshop.co.uk/
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:03:37 PM

ROCKETMAN>>> THE GADGETS HE IS REFFERING TO ARE THE ONES THAT ARENT REALLY COOL THOUGH. THERE ARE NO GUN SHOES, LASER WATCHES, OR CAR ALARM EXPLOSOVES. THE COOLEST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN IS THE NAIL. IT LOOKS LIKE A NAIL, BUT YOU POUND IT INTO A TARGETS HOUSE AND IT TRANSMITS ALL SOUND TO YOUR RECEIVER! AND THEY ARE NOW ILLEGAL DUE TO BEING INTRUSIVE!
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:04:02 PM

'...and I never support the black guys.'

Well... that post is the winner on this thread!
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:04:44 PM

There ARE laser eyes.

I'm bionic... but that's another story for another time.
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:04:46 PM

AND WE HAVE SELF RIGHTING BALL CAMERAS AND CAMERAS WITH GUNS ON THEM THAT LOOK AROUND CORNERS AND OVER WALLS, WHERE YOU CAN EVEN SHOOT THE GUY AROUND THE CORNER, BUT THEY ARE IMPRACTICAL!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:05:44 PM

never saw the new James Bond's, they never looked very good and if one of the actors says it's sh*t, it's highly possible it may actually be sh*t.
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:09:35 PM

Man im in the wrong job,that is to cool.
And Ball Cameras..sn*gger...
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:11:57 PM

ROCKETMAN>>> YEAH. THEY ARE ABOUT THE SIZE OF A GRAPEFRUIT. YOU THROW THEM THROUGH A WINDOW IN A STANDOFF OR HOSTAGE SITUATION. THEY HUIT THE FLOOR AND SELF RIGHT. THEN YOU CAN REMOTE CONTROLL THEM TO LOOK 360 AROUND THE ROOM! GET A PERP COUNT AND SEE WHAT YOUR GETTING INTO. AS FOR THE POLE CAMERA/GUN AND THE CORNER SHOT GUN, ISREAL DEVELOPED THEM, WE JUST HAVE THEM. THEY ARE BIG BOY TOYS! LOL
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:13:11 PM

@Ranger: Some good ol' racism hasn't hurted anyone
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:16:17 PM

WHOEVER SAID THEY DONT SUPPORT BLACK GUYS IS SSSSOOOOOOO WRONG. WE ALL DO. EVERYTIME WE PAY OUR TAXES. WE ARE EITHER PAYING FOR THEIR WELFARE OR THEIR PRISON ACCOMODATIONS! BBBAAAAZING!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:17:55 PM

^Lol
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:19:06 PM

@Lawman ...they sound ace,i want one.

FBO writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:43:34 PM

Oh look. someone is a little butt hurt that they killed off his role
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:25:05 PM

LOL @ Lawman, sadly you are right about supporting them :(
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:28:27 PM

HA
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:34:24 PM

Here we go with the black jokes again. That's it, I'm gonna start getting offended and see where that gets me :-)

C'mon children, lets get back on subject and off demonizing my race before I run out of cheeks to turn. Isn't killing the brotha at the beginning of the movie enough for you people :-)

Don't make me have to go all Black Dynamite on yall bitches!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:38:32 PM

Sac, it's not really a gangster film, but it's British and involves criminals, you might want to check out Mean Machine, the soccer remake of The Longest Yard. Vinnie Jones is the Burt Reynolds role.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:39:21 PM

@SAC - I'm waiting for you to go Coleman on everyone!
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:44:33 PM

SAC>>>> YOUR GOD DAMN AVATAR SNAPS ME BACK TO BEING A NCE WHITE GUY EVERY TIME! f*ckING FIDDLE PLAYING ZIPPERHEAD! LOL. HONESTLY SAC, PLEASE DONT GET OFFENDED. I CAN NOT SPEAK FOR ANYONE BUT MYSLEF WHEN I SAY NOTHING WAS MEANT BY IT. BACK TO TOPIC, THE NEW BOND IS GREAT IMO!
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:45:48 PM

SPEAKING OF VINNIE JONES, WTF? WHERE HAS HE BEEN LATELY? I LOVE THT GUY. WHAT A f*ckING ROUGH ASS FROM A COUNTRY WHERE THEY DONT REALLY BREED THEM TOUGH!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:46:55 PM

@Ranger: Lol!!! I guess I feel like him sometimes being one of the only black guys on here and getting provoked by a whole panel of white people. You're lucky I haven't hit someone yet!
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:51:45 PM

Good thing Coleman didn't hit anyone... he's out of fans to bail him out!

And there are plenty of black folk on here. Trig, Vdod, COC (but he's the victimized Brotha), we should get Gary Coleman on here (if the same fan that bailed him out would lease him a computer).

Now, let's get black on topic!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:53:35 PM

@Lawman: Vinnie is doing straight to dvd stuff apparently. Smoing Aces 2 was the last thing I saw him in. He's just not leading man material. Good for headbutts though.

Never seen Mean Machine so I'll look it up. Thx Eben.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:59:30 PM

@Ranger: TRIG, VDOD, SAC, and COC. "Three Bros. and a Baby" I think we got something here.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:02:48 PM

Almost a gang, I'd say.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:03:31 PM

And it would be: '3 Brothers and a Dad-f*cker!' - but who's keeping count?
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:09:16 PM

Freudian: You can´t possibly be american? Where are you from?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:16:01 PM

Back on subject: I always wondered what Bond would have been like if they would have picked Clive Owen instead of Craig. Bond as a scuffy British borderline drunk in a post Cold War world would have been pretty tight. He might not do all the building to building jumping and ass kicking, but it might be a lot more interesting to see him verbally skullf*ck his nemesis to death. Elvis wouldn't have stood a chance.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:21:36 PM

@Parker von Mink Ranger: What tipped you off?

What if Vinnie Jones played Bond? That would be some R-rated Bond right there.
TK-421 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:21:43 PM

I love the Internet. WorstPreviews especially. You know the 'racist 12 year old'-stereotype about fanboys whining online? Whenever I read user comments on here, you lot nail it. Calling for the annihilation of the Danish people ten posts down because an (accomplished) actor doesn't gush praise over an action franchise is one of the best examples I can think of to prove the generalisation.

But the cool thing about WP is that the writers actually do it to, moralising even in their headlines. 'Christensen clearly hates the franchise' is more or less the same as 'Christensen is clearly a commie douche bag with a grudge against freedom'. Priceless.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:23:32 PM

@SAC - never thought of Clive. Good call.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:27:50 PM

@Ranger: He was up for the role with Craig.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:43:15 PM

@TK: I don't think we should destroy the Danish people and the wasteland they call home, because of what Jesper said. I say we should destroy them, because they don't deserve to live. Quite simple really. If you have a problem with that, well, go and choke a pölse then.

And what's the problem with having honest headlines? He clearly does hate them. Having the headline read "Accomplished Danish actor have opinions about the Bond-franchise" would not only be boring, it would be lies.

So jump on your high horses and ride to Denmark, the country you seem to love so much, and rot.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:48:30 PM

@TK: See, that's just our resident Swedish meatball being charming. He pretty much has a bone to pick with all of Scandinavia not just one Danish actor :-)

He knows his movies though.


Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:53:38 PM

For a Honkie!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:07:13 PM

I'm pretty fly for a white guy
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:08:12 PM

I'm actually pretty rhythmic for a white guy.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:17:11 PM

I loved Quantum of Solace myself. LOVED it. I liked Casino Royale a lot too. But most people did love that one. Though I will say this about the new Bond movies: they play more like Bourne than Bond. I miss the old James Bond. :(
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:30:17 PM

Oh NO! Just starting to hear some bad reports on Shutter Island. How could Marty f*ck it up? Say it aint so! Guess date night is gonna have to wait, I sure as hell don't want to pay full price for a sh*tty Scorsese film.
rocketman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:33:08 PM

Another great Brit film ..Dead Mans Shoes,f*cking brilliant.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:33:51 PM

Date night... movie theater?! WTF?!

I have 100% of my dates bring over wine, then I f*ck 'em (seriously). And unlike COC's Dad... my dates are all female!
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:34:43 PM

And if it's good wine, I'll give them a treat by f*cking them in the ass (that part is identical to Father/Son 'date night' at COC's house).
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:41:43 PM

Except they do Lysol belly-shots.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 9:17:27 PM

@Ranger: Crazy Heart on Valentine's Day had great "results". Who Am I to argue with what works in my relationship? Plus, you can never really go wrong with a Leo film with the ladies. He's been a man's best friend since bitches started droppin their drawers for Titanic.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:56:58 PM

lol...WORD!
SaulSilver writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 1:29:51 AM

WHO?
SugaTits writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 1:51:31 AM

Off-Topic: YouTubing 'Football Factories International' will garner long hours of doc*mentary entertainment regarding football fanatics around the world. I recommend beginning with the Bosnia/Croatian episode. Hosted by the lead from the English drama series.

On-Topic: New Bond licks old balls.

jigsaw23 writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 3:38:41 AM

well they both sucked he was the worst bond bronson all the way. thats what you get for casting a gay person.
mmmmmm...simpsons writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 12:28:43 PM

he problay is just saying thsi just because his chracter died and daniel gregs didn't
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 3:42:20 PM

Freudian: I really don´t know...maybe ur knowledge about norway and denmark. That means u must be a fellow swede?
moviefanatic121 writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 10:59:12 PM

What?! I thought Casino Royale was incredibly amazing, Quantum of Solace not as much but still liked.
goncalodgr writes:
on February 23rd, 2010 at 7:55:47 AM

But money at that time was good no? Spit in the one that makes you rich is very bad!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved