WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron on Avatar 2, Terminator, Spider-Man

Posted: February 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron on Avatar 2, Terminator, Spider-ManSubmit Comment
MTV did a nine-part interview with director James Cameron to speak about all sorts of topics, ranging from "Avatar" to "Terminator." We gathered some interesting quotes for you below.

Regarding "Avatar" sequel: "It would be a continuation of [the key characters'] story. I expect that those nasty humans didn't just go away forever [and say], 'well, that didn't work.'"

Regarding "Terminator" franchise: "I have stepped so far from the Terminator universe. And I'm happy with that. Frankly, the soup has been pissed in by other filmmakers, so I don't have any personal desire to go back to it."

Regarding "Spider-Man" reboot: "I'd like to see [Marc Webb] reinvent it in the same way Batman got reinvented. I think that there's a possibility there."

Source: MTV, Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:58:08 PM

regarding Avatar that's just f*cking common sense.

regarding Terminator that was actually kind of funny " the soup has been pissed in by other filmmakers" ... heheh. he's kind of right though, however i would still like to see the franchise end with a bang from the original director.

his Spider-man input is interesting. a dark spider-man (not the gay emo dancing S3 one) may be a better approach. hell anything is better then Spider-man High-school musical bullsh*t ...




FBO writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:38:52 PM

I was watching T2 on tv last night thinking; They really should have stopped at two. The whole story is told in those two movies.

I can't see spidy as dark. I'd be suprised if they mde it that way. I think what Cameron is trying to say is that webb should study the mythos of the hero in the same way Nolan did for batman and then see which mode of story telling works best for that mythos. Rather than just trying to force all super hero movies to become dark just because that worked for one movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:47:18 PM

FBO-agreed
eximius007 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:16:25 PM

ha i love his comment about the terminator universe, he should have added "and as for Transformers franchise, well Michael Bay is just a big tool"
TeemSelami writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:17:16 PM

Cameron's Terminators are the only decent ones Mcfag needs to hang himself.

FBO hit the spiderman nail on the head
Salvador writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:25:24 PM

Well, I agree with him about the "Terminator franchise", but regarding "Spider-Man" I'm not sure...

Raimi did a wonderful job with Spider I y II (III just sucks)so, why the F... reboot?

Avatar sequel, sounds GOOD! And yes, not the best picture, but I liked it anyway.
Salvador writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:28:12 PM

@FBO

You're right.

@TeemSelami

Absolutely!

D.O.C. writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:38:35 PM

When is he making Battle Angel?
MadHatter writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:43:26 PM

Another Avatar movie sounds good and so does another Terminatoar movie, but not so much, with another spider-man movie. I think they should stay at 3 movies with spider-man because not everyone is a fan of comic book movies. I like the comic book movies, but not of all of them, they are not all good anyways. Some of the ones that have been release already, are just not that good.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:51:01 PM

I was watching T2 on tv last night thinking; They really should have stopped at two. The whole story is told in those two movies.


Amen FBO.
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:57:02 PM

@D.O.C. - I've been wondering the same thing.
telur writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:11:47 PM

bottom line, jim has no other story to tell about terminator.

even he can buy that franchise right for only $30 million, just a little than his paycheck from avatar
TheStig writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:18:51 PM

FBO-I see what you mean, but there are times in the comics when Spidey is dark...it could work. obviously a dark spidey has a different feel than a dark batman (and neither of them are the black suited spidey we saw in S3), but the point i am trying to make is that if webb wanted to show a darker spidey, there is certainly source material to work with there.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:32:57 PM

@COC - probably right after your Mom cooks you dinner.
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:26:13 PM

@FBO

In my humble opinion, they could've made 3,4,5.

Cause the story, while completed in the first two movies, is much bigger than that. I think that would be great if Cameron, not McG made "Terminator War Movie" with it being a prequel, telling the story of how the world fell apart, to show more of evolution of the machines.
Because, in fact, I don't think that Salvation was such a bad idea. The concept was great, but the execution - McG is simply not Cameron to say the least. He is a skilled kraftsman, not an artist.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:51:26 PM

f*ck you james
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:46:03 AM

@FBO you're exactly right
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:47:47 AM

@Papa's john: when are you going to stop lick COC's *sshole.

@COC: I thought you were lynched, well it is a disappointment to see you haven't joined you dead mother yet.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:07:55 AM

LOL!

Priceless.
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:33:27 AM

@jeff - I'm not really sure. Maybe when you make a comment that refers to the headline above. Or maybe when you and ranger stop p*ssy f*cking each other.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:41:01 AM

Just on a side note, I believe 3 out of 5 people preferred Domino's to Poppa John's in a nationwide taste test
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:03:35 AM

Eben sh*t the f*ck up. It was dumb. That being said he NEEDS to do one last terminator before Arnold gots too old, finish it get back to the great story you made avatar's graphics were way sick but it was a sh*tty overall movie. Spider man was awesome as sh*t and the third not so much obviously but leave it alone. And stop wanting James Cameron to look after something as great as spider man because what the f*ck does he know about spider man?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:08:54 AM

Are you calling the truth dumb??? That information came straight from the Domino's website, and no company would ever lie to promote their product.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:27:13 AM

@Blink - Cameron has been a fan of Spidey for decades. He's even written a script. And considering this success record, maybe consider cutting him a bit of slack. I suspect if were ever to make a Spidey... it would be spectacular (and no... haven't seen Avatar yet, I know the story is a tried and true template - but he's only EVER marketed that movie as a visual spectacular and a platform to introduce this new 'tech' - of which he shrewdly had the studio pay for, yet he owns).

This guy knows his sh*t from Shinola.

papajohn4169 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:29:29 AM

@eben - I would never eat at a place called "poppa john". If you wanna be a smart ass learn how to spell.
FBO writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:32:26 AM

Awww, Thanks guys, you're making me blush :*)

@Thestig - I can see what you're saying, make sense from that POV, however in the comic books there was a time when Superman was split in two and one Sups was red and the other was blue, so just because it happened in a comic book once doesn't mean it's a story worth telling. But that's not to say that a dark spidy wouldn't work.

@Kursjikikudjf (did I spell that right?) - Ok, I agree whole heartedly. A "prequel" would've worked and could have been done right but a sequel to the terminator movies was a bad idea. Just s bad as Matrix 2&3, dumbest idea ever to try to turn a great stand alone movie into a money making series (although Matrix did make lots o' money so we all know that they will do it again)

@Ranger - YOU NEVER TOLD ME YOU HAD A p*ssy! Let me guess you named your p*ssy, and your p*ssy's name is papajohn4169. Am I right or am I right?
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:53:39 AM

@fbo - I could have sworn his pussies name was fbo.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:23:57 AM

"the soup has been pissed in by other filmmakers"

That's some good stuff JC. I can almost forgive you for Avatar.

And although I loved 500 Days of Summer (never thought I would like a romantic movie), I can't see him handling action sequences. But I can give the guy the reason of a doubt.
FBO writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:57:03 AM

Oh, 4169, that was cleaver! You said EXACTLY the same thing I said except you switch my name with yours, oh boy, I bet you're the smartest kid on your short bus aren't you?
FBO writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 7:03:25 AM

Hey 4169, you and my stepson Derp should get together for a play date, seeing as you both attend the same special ed day placement. His Mother and I give him all the coolest retard toys. Derp just got the toy that has pictures of animals and an pointer that moves when you pull the lever, you know, the one that goes; "The cat says: MEOW" that one. I bet your favorite animal is the Rooster. You pull the lever and the toy goes "The c*ck says..." and you say "... No Daddy, stop it, that hurts! No means No!"

I tell you guys, kids and their toys, it's cutest damn thing ever.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:35:43 PM

@FBO - huh?

You sure you want to direct your fire my way?
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:58:09 PM

@FBO - lol...

@papajohn - that's the best you got? Zzzzzz...
FBO writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 3:13:39 PM

@Ranger - I don't direct fire at people hat establish respect only at newbies who think they can come out of the gates swinging. Did you see sh*ttypizzajohn's post about you and jeff rubbing your pussies together? See sh*ttypizzajohn, you just can't do stupid sh*t like that.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:24:50 PM

lol... I did. But just figured he was just another cholt-gobbling Princess too weak to pick on.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:50:00 PM

FBO-LOL!!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:07:10 PM

I'm fully aware of how to spell, but I live in NY so I don't see to many Papa John's around, since I think there are maybe 2 in the state, being that we have real pizza here, and I'm more interested in submitting my comment and just going to bed at 1:30 in the morning than checking my spelling. Besides which, while it may be the wrong use for the subject, 'poppa' is a perfectly acceptable spelling for the word, so you should be insulting my grammar not my spelling. And I don't think anyone eats at Papa John's, it's a takeout place, isn't it??? At least the one I've seen is. And don't bother telling me to get my facts straight because there is a Papa John's in Michigan with seating or some sh*t like that, because it really just isn't that important to me. Domino's still won the taste test. And it appears Ranger and Jeff won the little sparring session, without really even having to say anything, cause FBO stopped by and handed out a little smackdown in his spare time.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 5:25:29 PM

LOL!
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:57:09 PM

@Everyone - Do you guys share the jokes or just forget you've told them before. You guys are saying the same exact sh*t you say to D.O.C. As for a reply FBO I was simply ignoring you. Last time I checked this was a site where your suppose to talk of films, not tell corny Emo Philips jokes.
FBO writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:33:40 PM

@4169 - Suppose to comment on the stories and not make jokes? Did you see the post I made until YOU started making fun of people?
Ranger writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 1:39:37 AM

@papa - if you're not a moderator of this site and you don't like what's being posted, why don't you set up your own and post whatever you like and then you'd have a say as to what gets posted.

Until then... go f*ck yourself.
Mr. Your Opinion Means sh*t Here!
Ranger writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 1:40:57 AM

If your fat-ass Dad and whoring Mom sent you out into the big, big world with the belief people would care about what you have to say... go kill those 2 retards in their sleep for me, won't you?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved