WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Doesn't Want Best Director Oscar for "Avatar"

Posted: February 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron DoesnSubmit Comment
In an interview with Charlie Rose, James Cameron explained that he would love for his "Avatar" team to win the Best Picture Oscar, but he is not interested in winning for Best Director. Instead, he wants it to be given to his ex-wife Kathryn Bigelow for "The Hurt Locker."

"That would be a fantasy. That would be my fantasy outcome, absolutely," Cameron said about winning Best Picture and losing Best Director to Bigelow.

"I know how hard my team worked and how proud they would be of that accolade," he continued. "And look, for myself, I have already got an Oscar. I've got a couple of them. And I respect the whole institution of the Academy Awards because it's the pinnacle of achievement in my chosen profession. But I don't really need another one. But to be honored, to have the team honored and for their accomplishment, that would mean so much to them. And I think that would be the fantasy outcome in all of this."

Rose then asked Cameron whether he is actually telling Academy voters not to vote for him for Best Director. "Yeah," the helmer replied. "That would make me very happy."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Clarence Worley writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:42:18 PM

That's nice of him (snicker). He doesn't deserve it anyway.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:51:00 PM

it doesn't say he doesn't want it WP, he says he it would be a fantasy for him to get it. i'd call him a f*cking liar if he actually said "i don't want Best Director Oscar", becuase that's too much bullsh*t.

at least he's not acting like a total douche with his Oscars ...
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:57:18 PM

Sounds like James misses pounding the ex-mrs. in the bum.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:01:59 PM

Ranger-we all do ... we all do ...
BrundleFly writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:02:01 PM

Sounds like he's pretending to not want the Oscar so that people will think he's a kind, modest guy, and that will in turn get Academy voters to give him the Oscar.
Very sneaky, James.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:07:49 PM

@Brundlefly-he never said he didn't want it. he says it would be a fantasy if he got that AND his other Oscars ...

"That would be a fantasy. That would be my fantasy outcome, absolutely"

Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:07:51 PM

Plus, if he doesn't win it, he's on record saying he didn't want it.

It's win-win for that smart guy!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:08:39 PM

Ranger- did you read the article? he f*cking wants it! he just doesn't think he's gonna get it!
secondbest writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:09:00 PM

I think his nose just grew by about two feet.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:10:03 PM

"That would be a fantasy. That would be my fantasy outcome, absolutely,"

"That would make me very happy."

"I think that would be the fantasy outcome in all of this."






Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:14:23 PM

@encore - yep... got that from it too. This guy would make a great politician. Say on thing... yet mean another, without having to lie. It would only be a huge cut into his pay though.

He's a shrewd one this guy.
wonderBOY writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:15:35 PM

WHAT A d*ck, HE THINKS HE IS ACTUALLY GOING TO WIN. is anyone else starting to hate him so much that they cant even watch T2.
OFF TOPIC
how fat is kevin smith. TO FAT TO FLY
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:20:15 PM

Fat enough to break a toilet he admits.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:23:27 PM

Ranger-"He's a shrewd one this guy."

that he is

concerning Kevin Smith-fat enough so that the pilot of a plane thinks there is no fuel and that's why he can't lift off ..
Aaron writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:13:51 PM

What the hell are you talking about encore? He says winning best picture and losing best director is the fantasy outcome.

Are you on crack? Because drugs are bad mmkay?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:23:30 PM

@Aaron-sh*t! i must be on crack because i totally missed that sh*t!

i apologize to Ranger & Brundlefly and everybody else ...

Jimmy Cameron is lying out of his ass. if he could he would win every singe Oscar out there. he's just a little piece of sh*t ...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:29:36 PM

also drugs are good ... very very good ...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:32:47 PM

*single
nope.com writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:45:17 PM

don't worry Jimmy you wont
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:06:01 PM

Good because I hate this man.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:07:20 PM

This guys rich as he'll. What the f*ck does a gold statue do for him.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:11:24 PM

it's a sign of accomplishment, sentimental value, etc.

also he said he doesn't want the award.
CCBlev writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:16:50 PM

Hey James I have a fantasy too, its f*cking a whole under 18 cheerleading squad and not going to jail for it. Wish in one hand and sh*t in the other and see which one gets filled first!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:18:45 PM

CCblev-lol, with enough rope and duct tape it doesn't have to be just a fantasy.
CCBlev writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:32:55 PM

@enocre
very true, duct tape their whorish mouths up. Hell thats probably a fantasy of thiers anyways, to be duct taped by a 30 something man and ravaged and forced to have bum sex. I guess in that case we all win. Except for coc he'll still be force f*cked by his daddy.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:45:46 PM

I don't think COC's dad has to force him. They just pretend it's forced.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:46:18 PM

lol, DOC just likes to pretend he's being forced, he loves it ...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:46:50 PM

Ranger-lol! i just said the same f*cking thing!
CCBlev writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:51:10 PM

guess you really cant rape the willing, even if it ic coc saying no daddy no!
Ari Gold writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:54:33 PM

The movie 'Ass' in Idiocracy looked better than Avatar..
telur writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:02:01 PM

jim is smart guy. If he noy win, he can say "I told You so"
johnny_boy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:09:18 PM

@ encore re: Oscar trophy.... You make a great point but this James Cameron. Money says it all
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:12:37 PM

@johnny_boy

-that's true, in the picture on the article he's thinking "how much are these pieces of sh*t worth? probably not even real gold, f*ck this i don't want another one"!
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:30:31 PM

@encore - lol.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:54:07 PM

well good he doesnt deserve it there are way better directors out there. f*ck AVATAR basterds should win.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:32:13 AM

yes i think many agree, f*ck AVATAR.
TheHundreds writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:35:48 AM

What an *sshole. Now whoever wins has to deal with this piece of news the rest of their lives. like an asterisk. im sure you wouldn't have won best director anyone d*ckhead.
TheHundreds writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:36:18 AM

anyway*

im so flustered
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:54:37 AM

Really? Can't tell.
Carpen7er writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 8:49:21 AM

He shouldŽnt be nominated in the first place...
lawman writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 4:49:37 PM

ARI>>> LAWMANFIG@AOL.COM
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:16:10 PM

Ari STILL doesn't have your email?!

f*ck me... I have it memorized!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved