WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"GI Joe 2" is a Direct Sequel with New Characters

Posted: February 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GI Joe 2" is a Direct Sequel with New CharactersSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with "Zombieland" writers Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick to talk about the sequel to "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra," which they are penning for Paramount Pictures.

"We can say that we will be faithful to the first film," the duo explained. "We will not be ignoring events from the first in the second. It will be a sequel. It will be a continuation of 'GI Joe' [as it was established last summer]."

They continued: "It's hard to think of it being any bigger; that was a big movie. They blew up a lot of stuff. We hope for it to be as fun, that the characters really pop. We'll be introducing some new characters."

At this point Reese and Wernick are planning to go to the Hasbro headquarters in order to figure out which new characters will make it into the film.

Click here to read our "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:13:03 AM

Didn't care and didn't see the first one, don't give a rats ass about this one.
realgirl76 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:21:44 AM

The first one sucked harder than COC at a family reunion
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:38:37 AM

i'll probably watch, it but yeah the first one sucked pretty bad. the "accelerator suits" looked f*cking stupid, and they f*cked up the origin stories.


some titties and some R-rated action would be an improvement ...
shayhiri writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:49:17 AM

Now THAT will flop.

Screw Sommers.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:07:37 AM

Even Gordon-Levitt sucked.

"You will call me...The Commander"

For the love of God...
johnny_boy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:11:24 AM

Hmmm.... Well at least they aren't rebooting it. Hope they'll learn from their mistakes from the first and make the second one a good film. Just throw in some mud wrestling with sienna miller and that red head girl and we got ourselves a movie
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:22:47 AM

The first one was really bad. You can't have facial hair while in military uniform. And how the hell did they shoot machine guns underwater like that.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:23:33 AM

Having facial hair in a military uniform is the smallest problem in this crap-movie. The biggest were not showing Sienna Miller or Rachel Nichols getting facials in military uniforms
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:50:32 AM

well ok but as long as everyone is back even sienna miller who said she would not come nack, and who ever played scarlett i forget her name. R would be nice too. AND NO CHEESY CGI THIS TIME.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:24:19 AM

@ Freudian_Nightmare
and in next scene The commander was on jail because is a douche!
MattC903 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:20:38 AM

(slitting of wrists)
Dre-EL writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:40:36 AM

For Gods sake ditch the accelorator suits and i'll consider giving it a look see.

Those suits were a stupid concept.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:40:48 AM

For Gods sake ditch the accelorator suits and i'll consider giving it a look see.

Those suits were a stupid concept.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:05:36 AM

I enjoyed the first one. It was a guilty pleasure. Plus, it definitely beat the heck out of Transformers 2. Besides, these guys wrote the AWESOME Zombieland. So I have no doubt that they'll make this sequel twice as fun as the first one.
barley_cat writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:11:37 AM

Lol @ Realgirl, Nice post!
CCBlev writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:17:42 AM

I had no problem, with the first one, it's all fiction and it was supposed to be big, loud and dumb and it didnt dissappoint, but the one problem at the very end of the movie when they destroy the underwater base. ICE FLOATS YOU DUMBASSES, EVEN YOU IMBECILS HAVE TO HAVE PHYSICS RIGHT, BUNCH OF f*ckING JERRY'S KIDS!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:26:16 AM

The first film was B movie genuis! It really pushed the lines of outrageous fun and unbelievable bullsh*t. It reminded me a lot of the cartoon and the toys, and it provided almost enough action to make me forget Tatum and Waynes were in it. That being said, I would replace everyone from the original except Miller, Nichols, Park, and Destro. Zartan should be more involved in the next film and so should Lady Jay, Gung Ho, Sidekick, and the guy with the parrot :-)
ChadRo writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:45:44 AM

OK, Make a new one. But put some effort into this one and put a damn story to it. Reduce the cheese crap dialogue and make it interesting. OH and kill off Ripcord. Useless character.
ChadRo writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:51:16 AM

@SACdaddy The ambigiously gay sailor Shipwreck? Perfect role for Hugh Jackman.
GIST writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:55:12 AM

New Characters?
How about New Actors for the squeakquel?

@SACdaddy
I didn't get the chance to see the first one. But my brother being all over the nostalgic 80's-90's cartoon shows. He loved the movie because it also reminded him of the t.v. show. We also think they should make a C.O.P.S. movie. With the right people attached, how sick would that be?
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:16:24 AM

This is gonna be gay, maybe with the zombieland writers there could be a sliver of hope.
Luminus writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:08:08 PM

They continued (unedited): "It's hard to think of it being any worse; that was a $-h-i-t movie. They blew off a lot of people (to get it made). We hope for it to be as dumb, that the characters really poop. We'll be introducing some new losers who can't act."
rocketman writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:37:31 PM

Good news,as the only fan in the world of the first one i can't wait.I'll go and take my pills now.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:47:37 PM

@GIST: I've always thought a C.O.P.S movie would be awesome. Used to love the cartoon! At least it has a somewhat believable futuristic story established already. Get Michael Clark Duncan or the black guy from Redbelt and Serenity (Chiwetel Ejiofor) to play the lead and James Gandofini to play Big Boss.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:57:31 PM

never saw COPS. never even heard of it ... wait ..... does it involve a massive anal probing of a prostitute?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:51:12 PM

C.O.P.S.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:54:32 PM

f*cking edit button. C.O.P.S. was ok, I don't think it was as iconic really as GI Joe and Transformers. It was more of a Go Bots level. And sadly enough, I enjoyed the first GI Joe movie, sh*tty as it was, I don't give a f*ck, guilty pleasure. Kinda like going to an Asian massage place. Thundercats is what I'm most waiting on... and even though it wasn't really iconic at all, I'd love to see a Dinosaucers movie.
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:44:42 PM

I have only few wishes:

1. Blow sh*t up.
2. Rachel Nichols tits.
3. Sienna Miller tits.
4. ^those in one scene
5. ^this scene being a sex scene
6. ^this scene being the only one in the movie
7. ^ok, make two of those
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:09:57 PM

lol.

Nice the picture above is of a G.I.Joe in a bullet resistant suit... with no head protection (worried about messed up hair?!?!).
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:40:33 PM

@Eben: LOL!!!! DINOSAUCERS?!?!?! Holy sh*t that was random! Forgot all about them. You probably want a Snorks movie too? How about a live action Gummie Bears film :-)
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:06:00 PM

do the carebear movies count as a gummy bear movie?

i mean they're practically the same thing ... at least they feel the same when my d*ck is in their asses ... the female ones at least. i just rip the males testicles off and them to my dogs ...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:06:19 PM

*and feed them to the dogs ...
TeemSelami writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:40:52 PM

The first GI Joe had awful in the acting but the action was no more ridiculous than the cartoon.

Good call on C.O.P.S. bulletproof is a badass.

Gummi Bears was great iliked the pissed off one with the green hat.

a live action tale spin movie would be sick. maybe have baloo be a crazy alcoholic
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:23:52 PM

Will Ferrell would make a good Launchpad McQuack.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:00:57 PM

Gummi Bears and Tailspin were the sh*t. Ducktales was pretty good sh*t too. The only real weakness of that whole lineup was the Chip and Dales Rescue Rangers, that kinda sucked. Gummi Bears kicked ass though
Eben1277 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:01:29 PM

What the f*ck was the duck superhero one???
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:16:55 PM

@Eben

Darkwing Duck! And it was f*cking awesome!

I mean, he wore no pants. In fact, almost no one in the series did. And had no balls!

Darkwing Duck: I am the terror that flaps in the night. I am Darkwing Duck.

Moliarty: Darkwing Duck? Sounds like something I should try with eggroll.

^I mean, come on! Animated series aimed at friggin' 7-year olds doesn't get any better than this.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 12:12:59 AM

'And had no balls!'? --- so it starred COC then?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:49:10 AM

That's exactly what I was thinking of!
LastActionHero writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:35:48 PM

Please kill Ripcord & Duke! And make sure to get a new casting director.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved