WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harold and Kumar" Writers to Pen "American Pie 4"

Posted: February 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harold and Kumar" Writers to Pen "American Pie 4"Submit Comment
Back in 2008 we reported that Universal Pictures decided to move forward with another "American Pie" installment. But unlike the last four films, this one will appear in theaters as a direct sequel to "American Wedding," the third movie in the franchise.

LA Times has now confirmed the news, adding that the studio has already hired "Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle" writers Jon Hurwitz and Hayden Schlossberg to write the script.

"American Wedding" deals with the wedding of Jim (Jason Biggs) and Michelle (Alyson Hannigan) and the gathering of their families and friends, including Jim's old friends from high school and Michelle's little sister. The fourth film will pick up from there.

The first "American Pie" film brought in over $235 on an $11 million budget. The sequel earned over $287 million on a $30 million budget. And "American Wedding" continued the success by bringing in $231 million on a $55 million budget. Clearly there is still some life in this franchise.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:03:56 AM

Love the franchise and a couple of the direct to DVD have been ok, the rest have been crap. Hopefully, all of the original cast returns and this could be good.
Whitta writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:04:13 AM

and the funny thing is i will go and see it, aslong as they bring back Seann William Scott, Jason Biggs and Alyson Hannigan...
they can leave Tara Reid outta this one

(no doubt Eugene Levy will be back!)
Barney Stinson writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:12:26 AM

Of course Eugene Levy will be back lol He has been in all of the DVD sequels.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:21:31 AM

yup they need to whole original cast... maybe write off tara reids character out by saying she... simply "moved away"?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:34:48 AM

i agree with @Barney, band camp was sh*t, the book of love was kinda stupid, haven't seen naked mile yet ...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:40:50 AM

Thank God! Bring back the classic American Pie cast! I wanted to see Stifler with January Jones again. That was priceless! LOL But seriously, real glad that one good decision is being made in Hollywood. After the ridiculous Spider-Man reboot and those movies based on board games (Some of which I am hoping may be good) it's nice to see one franchise is being saved from embarrassment. After three (or four...I lost count) direct-to-DVD films I look forward to the original story with characters that never get old.
nope.com writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:43:14 AM

why the f*ck would Alyson Hannigan want to do this sh*t, considering she has a successful (I dont know why) show and career.. plus the last one was a piece of horse sh*t.

Only Biggs would actively try to do this to pay off mortgages
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:47:32 AM

"those movies based on board games (Some of which I am hoping may be good)"

don't hold your breath. i'm pretty confident ones like Erector(gotta be f*cking kidding me) and Battleship will flop ...


python6 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:06:41 AM

Yes i.ve been looking for the next movie since the wedding.The only way to go now is with American Pie The American dream.It could be about their baby shower.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:05:33 AM

Original cast is a must. And that doesn't sound like it would so hard to get. Alyson and Seann are the only ones with decent careers.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:14:10 AM

I'll watch for the same reason I watched the other three.... It was a Friday night with nothing to do plus had a bunch of weed at my despense, making a great and funny movie night.
SofaKing writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:40:29 AM

@nope.com

I don't know how lucrative Alyson's TV career has been but I would think Biggs is making more money. According to imdb, he has made 9 movies (none of them good) since American Wedding and she made Date Movie... I know the stars of Friends were getting paid but is she making more money than Biggs? I doubt it.
VDODSON writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:21:43 AM

Biggs is a jackass, just a one trick pony. Chris Klein sucks as well, Legend of Chun Li was a piece of sh*t.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:39:40 AM

Most of that $235 million made from the first movie was me going to see Shannon Elizabeth on the big screen.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:52:03 AM

f*ckIN sh*t YEAH. only if stifler is back but i might think about it.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:53:28 AM

was there any good nudity in the spinoffs.
RickPeters writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:19:36 AM

I love the American Pie series (the original three, I mean). They're all pretty saccharine and a little corny, but they came out right when I was in high school, and then I rediscovered them when I was in college, so I've grown up with them. I am all for a fourth one as long as the original cast comes back.
entropyMUSE writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:50:23 AM

Guess that all depends on what you classify as "life" ...
barley_cat writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:21:41 AM

I thought it was called "Harold & Kumar get the munchies?"

This 4th installment better be good. The spin-offs like the Naked Mile and Band Camp were ok but i'd prefer the original characters from the original movies to come back. Especially Sean William Scott, he's awesome.
ChadRo writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:57:52 AM

Stiffler and Sh!tbrick make the movies. American Pie 2 was poor but Wedding made up for it.
barley_cat writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:25:57 AM

It's sh*tbreak Chadro, as in he has to take a break to go for one.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:10:03 PM

@encore
Naked mile and beta house were ok. The only thing is in betsa house you never find out why the southern girl is so resistant for sex something about when she gets too excited
billofill writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:18:23 PM

American Wedding was awful though...............
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:35:50 PM

i love the franchise, loved the three movies and it's actually one of the few that I have no problem with making another one, because well the first, second and third one were hilarious but the dvd's suck, that's my opinion.

It'd be nice to see what's going on with Stifler and the girl he started going out with.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:52:44 PM

@skatemaster-"betsa house you never find out why the southern girl is so resistant for sex something about when she gets too excited"


yeah you do to figure out why! it's because when she gets horny she c*ms and she's embarrassed.. the character figures this out while getting some tongue and vag action!


Lowryder writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:58:10 PM

as long as seann william scott, and jason biggs return i will go see this
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:02:28 PM

^^
yeah those two where certainly the best characters of the show.

and Eugene Levy will most definitely have to return as well.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:23:19 PM

i guarentee Biggs will return whats he done lately? he's done like 15 movies since american wedding and all have been sh*t... Seann William Scott... pretty much the same thing minus Southland Tales and maybe Role Models?... Chris Klein is a tool actor who wasn't even in American Wedding so i hope that continues to be... Finch & Kevin need to return since they're not doing much... Tara Reid should be dead by now... Eugene will obviously milk out Jim's Dad to no end lol and finally Alyson Hannigan is iffy...HIMYM ... enough said
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:27:21 PM

& by "enough said" i meant to add that she will most likely return to reprise her role during HIMYM hiatus between seasons.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:35:32 PM

One of the few series that I actually enjoyed. I even Enjoyed a couple of the Direct to DVD spinoffs. I hope the get the original cast.
Kindlegolas writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:37:18 PM

The only way this could work, is if the original cast returns. And I would like to see Chris Klein return too
filmaddict24 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:39:29 PM

$235 on a $11 million budget? WHAT!!! How did the franchise end up getting two more sequels?














I know they made a mistake. It's suppose to be $235 million.
The_Joker writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:02:36 PM

Pretty sweeetttt;)
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:23:03 AM

Hannigan's definitely made more than Bigg's, he's had nothing but minor role's in any movies he's been in, probably gets as much per film as she does per episode.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:28:12 AM

She's actually number 1 on my list of 10 celebrities my wife would allow me to cheat with if I had the opportunity.
HOCK writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 11:54:58 PM

1 and 2 were really awesome.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved