WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Does This Mean Ryan McPartlin is "Captain America"?

Posted: February 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Does This Mean Ryan McPartlin is "Captain America"?Submit Comment
The 34-year-old "Chuck" actor Ryan McPartlin previously revealed that he has auditioned for "The First Avenger: Captain America." That doesn't mean much considering that director Joe Johnston has been looking at numerous actors and has said that the oldest one who he is considering is 32-years-old.

But a CBM member has noticed something interesting. During the premiere of Johnston's "The Wolfman," McPartlin was seen walking the red carpet. Of course this doesn't guarantee that McPartlin was cast as Captain America or in another role in the movie, but it's quite a big coincidence.

This isn't the first time that this has happened. Both Chris Pine and Zachary Quinto attended the premiere of JJ Abrams' "Cloverfield" a bit after Abrams cast them in "Star Trek."

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:02:40 AM

Captain Awesome sure does look like he could be Captain America. I love "Chuck" but they don't give his character much depth. He's basically there to say funny sh*t, every now and then so I don't how good of an actor he is.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:09:32 AM

i think this could be true, its quite possible and know looking at the guy if he bulks up a bit he could pull it off, not to mention he would draw in quite the female crowd
masKritic writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:24:31 AM

Had hopes for this movie but after The Wolfman i'm convinced that Johnston just can't handle anything anymore.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:49:43 AM

i hope it is him who plays Captain America, he's the best candidate in my opinion ...

encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:51:12 AM

@masK-that's true from what I've gathered Wolfman sucked, but Captain America is a different kind of film so i'm hoping it'll turn out better.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:07:44 AM

@encore
i agree with you 100 percent. Captain America is a diffrent movie, its a period peace so this guy might acctually get it right. and i find it a little too wishy washy that he is letting so much info out. NO directer ever does that if i remember correctly. anyway back to my point these are two diffrent types of movies and we dont know
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:21:38 AM

I mean think about it he could be feeding us false information to throw us off the trail. And right now is perfect sense nothing has been realesed
johnny_boy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:05:05 AM

Could be. Doubt it though. Just cast someone already and let's start on this f*ckin movie. Oh and if he is gonna be CA, hope he's actually american
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:10:52 AM

Taylor Lautner is american, isn't he?
johnny_boy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:15:32 AM

Who cares, he looks more mexican than I do, so forget about him as a contender
VDODSON writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:18:37 AM

He doesnt have the necessary chin to play Cap. I still stand behind Jon Hamm as the best choice. They need to find a new director, Johnston will f*ck this up. This is the most important marvel movie to date, they can not afford to mess this one up.
welchmatty writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:20:47 AM

looks like a sterotypical yank to me (SOLD!) LOL to the gym fella!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:40:06 AM

@Vdodson: Don't worry. If they do f*ck it up, they can just wait a few years and then remake/reboot it.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:42:15 AM

I have no faith in this film. I hope they prove me wrong.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:54:01 AM

Another slow news day I see. Not a fan of Chuck. Its just impossible to watch shows with balls (like 24, LOST, Burn Notice, or anything on Showtime and HBO) and then watch that d*ckless Chuck show. If it weren't for a couple of hot bitches Chuck would be prime for the LOGO channel. Captain Awesome still might not be that bad of a pick for CA if he can handle the big screen.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:35:33 AM

He's good on Chuck. He certainly has that ideal all-American look for the role.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:39:34 AM

Ehh I say go for it, but yeah cast the part and get started already!!

@VDODSON - I love me some John Hamm but to be honest, he would be so much better as a Hal Jordan Green Lantern rather than Reynolds, Ryan would be better suited as Rayner.
Although he'd still be a great pick for Cap, I don't mind seeing this guy get it.
ChadRo writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:37:24 AM

Captain Awesome as Captain America? He is in swimmer shape, he needs to put on some bulk for Cap specs.
barley_cat writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:38:51 AM

Looks like a bit of a stroke victim in his mugshot tbh.
Bonzaitri writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:24:29 AM

Captain Awesome is a good fit for for Caps. Plus i wouldn't want Cap to be too young, it would be kinda weird and seem out of place if he was so much younger than the other actors in The Avengers. This would give me a little more hope for this project. Johnston's directing skills would be the biggest question mark it seems.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:45:39 AM

That would be good news. I'd prefer him over Pine for the role. But has anyone seen Wolfman. It's sucks Wolfman's nards. It was terrible. I'm in serious doubt as to whether Captain America is in good hands.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:45:51 AM

@bonzai
I would have to agree w you this guy seems a good fit the only big question is his directing skills. But this is a diffrent type of movie, its a period piece(basicly) witch might be good for him
Aingx writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:34:49 PM

I hope so; this guy looks the part. Movie's still going to suck though.
rocketman writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:00:53 PM

Don't know who he is but he sort of has the look, bit more beef and lighter hair and a clean shave then yeah i could see it.Can he act?
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:03:28 PM

I wonder if he's had Joe's d*ck in his mouth and bum already?
rocketman writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:30:53 PM

Is Joe a shirtlifter?
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:38:17 PM

COC - would you like to answer that one?
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:12:59 PM

he's like a mix between Sam Worthington & Tom Cruise
eddie499 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:55:12 PM

Good decision over some of the candidates we heard of. My vote would be for Chris Pine. His Kirk was great and showed a lot of potential for a CA rendition. McPartlin has the look for it though and at least he's American.

Either way, I'm not impressed with Johnston. Haven't really liked any of his work since The Rocketeer.
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:40:38 PM

"he's like a mix between Sam Worthington & Tom Cruise"

What is this unholy abomination?!?!

Eben1277 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:41:36 PM

Not really on topic, but... McConaughey had some lesbians hitting on him recently... Yes the man is so awesome, even dykes want his sh*t. They were ignoring Camilla Alves and going to him.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:01:51 PM

She-males... right COC?
LastActionHero writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:32:43 PM

@Eben - Problem is McConagay wanted to know if the lesbians had any brothers.....that faggot hillbilly would have been a horrible Cap.
moviefanatic121 writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 10:56:24 PM

Good observation about Pine and Quinto in Cloverfield premiere. McPartlin being Captain America isn't a bad idea, it's pretty good actually. As long as he fits well as a superhero and has potential for doing sequels, ESPECIALLY AVENGERS FILM, I'll be cool with him

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved