WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner in Talks for "Battleship" Movie

Posted: February 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner in Talks for "Battleship" MovieSubmit Comment
Jeremy Renner has starred in many projects like "28 Weeks Later" and "SWAT," but has always been forced to hang on to his other job, in which he purchases dilapidated buildings and flips them for a profit.

But now that he has been nominated for Best Actor Oscar for "The Hurt Locker," there are many other opportunities coming his way. He just revealed to NY Times that he's in talks with Peter Berg to take the lead role in the "Battleship" movie, based on the popular board game.

He has also been meeting with filmmakers for another project, which he declined to talk about. Both films are expected to shoot in the summer, so Renner will be choosing between the two.

"['The Hurt Locker' has) allowed me to exhale and go, 'OK, now I can really start,'" Renner says. "Maybe it's a form of arrival, maybe it's a type of beginning."

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:14:31 PM

yes because BATTLESHIP will be the big thing after you just jump started your career right
JRprime writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:20:16 PM

yeah, not sure if this is where he wants to be going after hurt locker...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:21:03 PM

NO! Jeremy Renner's Hurt Locker has gotten him the chance to get good roles, don't let him sink with Battleship .... let's let Eddy Murphy or Will Ferrell do this, i don't wanna see Renner say "they sunk my Battleship", Eddy Murphy is used to saying stupid sh*t like that ...

Monroe writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:48:53 PM

Loved Renner in Hurt Locker. in all honesty i dont think anyone should be in a movie about a board game...its a f*cking board game.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:08:35 PM

No... it's a Bored Game!

Make a movie about 'Full-Contact Twister' and I'll watch.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:33:08 PM

i wouldn't just watch that ... i'd play that ... with DOC's mom!
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:50:28 PM

If it's between Battleship and anything else choose anything else. Unless, you know it's a Yahtzee movie or something. If your only choices are Battleship crew member or Candyland kid you might as well end your career on a high note.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:58:25 PM

@encore - I did play Full Contact Twister with his Mom. That final blow to the head did her in.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:03:13 PM

Ranger-lol.

if you could just .... "accidentally" dig her body up and leave it on my front door ... that would be just great!
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:05:40 PM

She's already at MY front door for your convenience (see Ocean's 11 thread).
BitterPeace910 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:34:57 PM

Wasn't he rumored for the Hawkeye role? maybe that being the one he declined to talk about.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:11:23 AM

Who is managing this idiot? What a sh*tty followup to an Oscar nom.
AshTrey writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:43:01 AM

I REMEMBER LIKE 6 YEARS AGO OR SOMETHING. THIS GUY WAS ON A DOc*mENTARY ABOUT THREE PPL TRYING TO MAKE IT IN HOLLYWOOD. THEY SHOWED HIS HOMETOWN AND MOVE TO LA AND ALL THAT. ANYWAY IT ENDED WITH HIM GETTING SO EXCITIED BECAUSE HE GOT A SIX FIGURE DEAL AND A ROLE IN SWAT. I'M PULLING FOR THIS DUDE... PLEASE DON'T FOLLOW HURT LICKER WITH THIS MOVIE. SEAN GRUMMAN, a smart guy, IS HIS AGENT... HE NEEDS TO DEAD THIS QUICK. I don't care what the other project is... do that instead!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:51:37 AM

Is there even anything to think about? Take something else, for crying out loud! Battleship is a career-ender in the making. Peter Berg could've been doing other things, but choosed this and for that he will be sorrow. Get out Renner, get out.
SofaKing writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:44:42 AM

The military doesn't even use Battle Ships anymore, they are floating museums...
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:48:17 PM

So is Rosie O'Donnell.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:49:56 PM

@AshTrey - I don't think you or any of us have to worry about this actor taking 'the other offer.' Unless it's short of he eating his own sh*t and/or working for NO $'s, I'm pretty sure he'll scuttle this Battlesh*t idea!

Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:53:34 AM

What the f*ck is a talented director like Peter Berg thinking??? Probably, "easy payday"
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:29:21 AM

Yep.

I wouldn't turn down the $'s these people are offered either. But they should consider too that this stuff (ie: sh*t!) is added to their resume.

Can't wait for: 'Silly Putty - the Movie!'
(Actually I can. That was 'sarcasm' for the few short-bus riding, window-lickers on here!).
warlord writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 10:32:01 AM

if renner is in im in i love that guy NOT IN A GAY WAY!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved