WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller Joins Black "Ocean's Eleven" Film

Posted: February 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller Joins Black "OceanSubmit Comment
Brett Ratner has many projects in the works, including a comedy called "Trump Heist," which had such actors as Eddie Murphy, Chris Rock and Chris Tucker attached to star.

The new film is about a group of con-men who devise a plan to swindle the residents of New York's upscale Trump Tower, where they also work. Producers working on "Trump Heist," described it as a black "Ocean's Eleven," adding that the title will likely be changed to "Tower Heist" due to legal concerns.

Another big change to the project is the replacement of Murphy, who was set to play the lead role, with Ben Stiller. As a result, a new script will be written and will likely have a different feel than previously intended.

Now that things are falling into place, Ratner will likely make "Tower Heist" his next directorial gig. Meanwhile, Murphy is working very hard not to be part of successful films.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:13:25 PM

where's the "all star black guys in fat suits" movie

come on where's Big Momma, Nutty Prof, Madea, etc
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:13:55 PM

at least Eddy Murphy isn't in it, stupid piece of sh*t ...

doubt I'll watch it anyway, but before i decide i guess I will wait to see a trailer ...
Ari Gold writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:17:56 PM

Racist. They aim to make a black 'oceans eleven' and cast Ben Stiller?! If I was Gary Coleman I'd be pissed..

I also find it amusing that they put Chris Rock and Chris Tucker in the same movie, everyone knows Tucker is the sh*ttier version of Rock.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 8:23:12 PM

Sounds ok Ratner's comedy is never terrible and I did really dig Red Dragon. But put Dave Chappelle in this I haven't been the same since 2005.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:07:20 PM

@Ari - Coleman has a lot more to be pissed about in his life than just missing out on another role... like cats burying him in the sandbox all the time, his wife beating on him, his invisible penis making it direct to DVD, and his fan (a fan?) posting his $1725. bail.

Chappelle would be a great addition to this cast (even though I think Blink-Dink is a c*nt).
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:41:54 PM

"like cats burying him in the sandbox all the time"

lol, i'm sure he mistakes the pieces of sh*t in there for pictures of himself ... I'll admit the resemblance is striking!

i just figured out that he played in a movie called "The Kid with the 200 I.Q." in the 80's.

must have been hard for him to play that role, him riding the short bus and all ...



D.O.C. writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:46:33 PM

$20 says this movie doesn't happen.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:57:03 PM

$20 and your Mom could of had you aborted!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:58:46 PM

Ranger-lol! i was just waiting for somebody to say something like that ...

DOC what the f*ck would make you think this movie couldn't happen?

Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:04:15 PM

Yeah COC, just because you're a negro that doesn't show up for work stocking shelves at Wallymart doesn't mean these brothers wouldn't.

They actually have a GREAT work ethic (oh, and smarts, talent, business savy, etc.).

You're just a Negative Nancy Homie.

PS: your Mom is out of my front step... in a bag. I'm done with her.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:08:34 PM

thanks Ranger! now she can be my personal hand-puppet (if you know what i mean ...)

where o where did i put that embalming fluid ...
c-prime writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:50:43 PM

This casting makes sense to me. As "Tropic Thunder" showed, Mr. Stiller is a firm supporter of the art of blackface.
c-prime writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:56:37 PM

Likewise, D.O.C.'s mother is a firm supporter of the art of "c*ckface."
GIST writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:56:38 PM

f*ck Crapner.
That's it.
wonderBOY writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:10:45 PM

if its anything like black caddyshack, black death at a funeral it will suck big ass balls
D.O.C. writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:29:41 AM

@encore - Dumbass this movie was suppose to be made on about 5 different occasions. First Chris Tucker, Denzel Washington, Dave Chappelle, Chris Rock, and Jmaie Foxx were suppose to be the lead stars. This movie has been talked about for about 6 years. Brett Ratner sucks. If it didn't happen then it's not going to happen now.

@Ranger - $20 says you c*cksuck me for the rest of the year.

@c-prime - I heard you were a firm supporter in the arts of "c*cksucking".

@c-prime, ranger, encore - You guysseriously tried to keep your little sex tape a secret didn't you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAkjSHfxnas
D.O.C. writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:31:33 AM

@encore - Dumbass this movie was suppose to be made on about 5 different occasions. First Chris Tucker, Denzel Washington, Dave Chappelle, Chris Rock, and Jmaie Foxx were suppose to be the lead stars. This movie has been talked about for about 6 years. Brett Ratner sucks. If it didn't happen then it's not going to happen now.

@Ranger - $20 says you c*cksuck me for the rest of the year.

@c-prime - I heard you were a firm supporter in the arts of "c*cksucking".

@c-prime, ranger, encore - You guys seriously tried to keep your little sex tape a secret didn't you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAkjSHfxnas


BDeck writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:52:57 AM

@doc

im not even going to mention any of your grammer errors,you are litarly to dumb to insult.

and thank you for your lovely insite on this movie and brett ratner.

did you even take time to look and see who he is?

red dragon?
rushhour?

ring any bells?
c-prime writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:04:49 AM

Well, asshat, if whatever's on that link is, as you claim, mine, Ranger's, and encore's little sex tape, then YOU'RE the one in hot water (among many other assorted warm fluids you're probably soaked in right now) for looking that queer sh*t up in the first place. It must've been a real challenge deciding which link out of your endless bookmarked sodomy homepages to make that phony accusation with. (Be careful: all that unprotected butt-f*cking exposure will give you a virus, and I ain't just talking about your computer.) So, congrats, you bumbling fool: you've devised the perfect scheme to validate everyone's attacks on your sensitive, c*m-gargling behavior.
c-prime writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:10:22 AM

"If it didn't happen then it's not going to happen now."

Your mother said that to the doctor on your 21st birthday after they noticed during a physical that your testicles had yet to drop.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:44:17 AM

@COC - pay up!

Because I don't return favors and I choke on small bones.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:54:09 AM

@COC - nice family video of you and your mom together for the last time:

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/pear-perfect-171534.html
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:08:57 AM

Oh great, Ben Stiller cast in the lead of a "black Ocean's Eleven". What's next, Tom Cruise as The Last Nigga On Earth :-)

Jokes aside, I would have loved to have seen Eddie make a comeback headlining a great ensemble cast of the best black comedians like in his Harlem Nights days. Eddie still has great comedy left in him, he just needs to break free of that slavedriving masta we call Disney. Ratner's an idiot for replacing him with f*cking Zoolander. Get Charlie Murphy if you can't have Eddie, moron!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:22:23 AM

DOC-there are plenty of movies out there that have been talked about for years, Mad Max 4 being a good example. development hell is some times part of that problem(not saying it is in this case) as it was in Mad Max 4's, being that way for about 25 years. this movie can still f*cking happen.

so pop your moms rotting d*ck out of your mouth and stop watching all the gay porn. it's sad to see all your lame "comebacks" have dissolved from what's left of your brain and now all your comments revolve around retarded links to f*cking youtube.

good day sir.
trailertrash writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 2:34:01 AM

My god a good funny movie for eddie murphy must seem like a long time ago for him.... maybe fire your agent eddie and try not to pick scripts that cuda gooding jr turns down.. Thats just my advice anyway...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:44:13 AM

my advice to Eddy Murphy is stop being a piece of sh*t actor that will do anything for a dollar. hard to remember a film he did that was noticeable for being anything but horse sh*t. pretty much the only thing he did good in the last f*cking decade was Shriek 1.
trailertrash writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:46:35 AM

well said , his best role was a donkey that just about sums him up ....
encoreyourface writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:52:35 AM

lol.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:00:54 AM

I like Ben Stiller, but I would like to see a comeback-vehicle for Eddie.

@COC: For God's sake, stop linking to youtube. Can't you at least try to defend yourself? Defend your pride ju...who am I kidding? Which pride? Gary Coleman laughs at you.
SofaKing writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:23:46 AM

I think you guys are forgetting about a splendid movie that Eddie starred in that, in my opinion was snubbed for an Oscar nom: Vampire in Brooklyn.
telur writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:35:19 AM

i just know ben stiller is black
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:45:00 AM

Meanwhile, Murphy is working very hard not to be part of successful films.
SHAME, but hey sounds good and finally get to see chris tucker again. OCEAN'S NEGROS.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 8:39:07 AM

Disney is the only thing holding Eddie back. He was great in Dreamgirls, but he needs to get back to the basics. This career hiatus is nothing that can't be solved by one R rated comedy. There's a whole generation of people out there That literally only knows him as a "jackass". Now's a great time to reintroduce them to the old King of Comedy.
Stuntastic writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:17:04 AM

@SAC: There's a whole generation of people out there That literally only knows him as a "jackass". Yeah that and the Nutty Professor.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:32:40 PM

Murphy left this movie to star in another movie called "My carrer has gone to sh*t!"
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:33:39 PM

*Career
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:59:47 PM

Eddie has always had good intentions.

He wanted to stretch his acting chops into drama (less comedy). Unfortunately for him, the public has only wanted to see him as a street-wise, smart-mouth (ALL his early movies, Beverly Hills Cop (excl. sequels), and as a donkey - ALL successful. He proved himself (yet again) in Dreamgirls. Then when he became a father, he wanted to do kid movies (good on him). Is Hollywood holding back Eddie like SAC suggests... possibly. Someone is. I feel for the guy a bit.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:04:58 PM

Disney held Eddie back. The rest of Hwood has probably been dying to get him back in a real movie for years. Its his own fault signing that huge multi-movie deal with them after he had his daughter, but that has to be running out soon. The Hwood vampires will start smelling that Beverly Hills Cop money in the water and he'll be back in top form soon.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:56:31 PM

Yep...

IF they go back to Beverly Hills Cop ONE material and leave the abortion called BHC III in the dust!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:00:50 PM

I don't care what anyone says, Norbit was f*ckin funny.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 7:23:01 PM

So you're the guy that watched it!

Haven't seen it.

Are you laughing with it, or at it?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 1:50:52 AM

Ranger, in my opinion, it was a return to old form for him. I think it was legitimately funny. I think people just dismissed it because of all the garbage that had been spewing forth from him for so long.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 21st, 2010 at 12:59:37 PM

@Eben
So you're the reason movies like that and the Date and Epic movies get made...That obviously get classified under Movies for Retards.

And that's no "return to form" for Eddie Murphy, Nutty Professor is not Eddie Murphy comedies like Beverly Hills Cop are classic Eddie. Eddie Murphy is a big piece of trash in hollywood now if it says Eddie Murphy, it may as well say Tara Reid(not Topless).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved