WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Taylor Lautner's "SNL" Appearance Clinched "Stretch Armstrong" Role

Posted: February 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Taylor LautnerSubmit Comment
We recently reported that Taylor Lautner has been cast in a 3D feature film based on Hasbro's Stretch Armstrong toy line. But it wasn't only his performance in the "Twilight" franchise that got him the role, it was also his opening monologue on "Saturday Night Live."

"He is a real actor," said Hasbro CEO and Brian Goldner. "And it was so clear to us as we saw him in 'Twilight.' And we look for insights from every audience about where we should go with our brands, so when I saw my daughter and all of her friends go crazy for him, and then I saw the background that he was also this mixed martial arts expert in that 'Saturday Night Live' piece ... that was the real deal."

Even though the Stretch Armstrong property seems to target a young male audience, Goldner is hoping that Lautner will attract women to theaters as well.

"He's got a great fan following, literally generations of girls and grown women who think he's great too," he said. "So you've got little girls, teenage girls, older women who like him, but also he's a guy who knows how to kick some butt."

"SNL" Monologue:


Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:11:36 PM

just confirms only bad things happen to your career when you associate yourself with SNL
nope.com writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:16:02 PM

"He is a real actor," said Hasbro CEO and Brian Goldner

....

just take a moment and analyze that entire quote plus the person it's spewed out by.
realgirl76 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:21:58 PM

Sharkboy/Wolfboy=Stretchboy...COC's wet dreams just came to life....in his pants
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:26:48 PM

Taylor Lautner?what a fagot ....

"older women who like him"

you hear that Dandy? they're talking about you!
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:33:01 PM

And why do we need a Stretch Armstrong movie?
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:33:30 PM

@Enforceyourface

Don't hate
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:34:34 PM

The movie sounds like crap, but don't call the guy a fagot just because you can't look like that
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:40:34 PM

but he looks like a fagot, played in Twilight (which has fagot seeping out of it) and i'm glad i don't look like him.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:41:56 PM

oh yeah! he was also Shark Boy!
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 8:10:07 PM

so his d*ck can bend ?_?
BrundleFly writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 8:29:48 PM

I'm finding it really funny that when Robert Pattinson starred in Twilight, all the girls went crazy for him and he got offered tonnes of leading roles, and people were hailing him as the next big thing. Now that Taylor has starred in New Moon, the exact same thing is happening. Hell, the same thing happened to Zac Efron when he starred in High School Musical. I think the lesson here is that girls will go absolutely crazy for any good-looking actor they see in a lead role, but they all instantly lose interest as soon as the next young hunk comes along.
BrundleFly writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 8:34:32 PM

Maybe I should star in the next Twilight movie. Then I can be a big A-List money making machine, be adored by everyone, and get offered every lead role under the sun... For about 8 months or so until people forget about me.
BigUnit writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 8:36:09 PM

this kid is the worst actor ever.
Dr. Acula writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:02:26 PM

"The movie sounds like crap, but don't call the guy a fagot just because you can't look like that"

Whoa, calm down, skippy. Clean the c*m off your pants and put your Taylor Lautner magazines away. He's not the only one calling him a faggot.

Let him be cast as Stretch Armstrong. Sure, he might attract a few women for that sh*tty movie, but after that, he'll be stuck doing guest appearences on TBS sitcoms.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:18:12 PM

If he's lucky.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:35:24 PM

if he's lucky he'll get his dream job .... gay man-whore!
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:52:51 PM

Yeah, cause nobody sells badass like Gay Werewolf. Lautner does have one amazing talent though.... he found a role even worse than Gay Werewolf.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:57:14 PM

would that role be gay-man-whoring-retarded-short-bus-riding-werewolf?
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:59:00 PM

(you left out 'window-licker!').
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:09:35 PM

by golly how'd i forget?
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:12:40 PM

You know what sucks? I know a kid who looks like a skinnier faggotier (?) version of him who is just as much as a f*ckin doucher. I couldn't even finish this video, I wanna puke.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:19:19 PM

lol
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:24:25 PM

"So you've got little girls, teenage girls, older women who like him, but also he's a guy who knows how to kick some butt."

let's rephrase that to what Taylor Lautner wanted to hear:

"so you've got little boys,teenage boys, and older men who like him, but also he's a gay who knows how to lick some butt"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 4:47:09 AM

Didn't know retards could get a CEO positions

KindredMac writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 10:37:11 AM

Welcome to the American Corporate Culture Freudian....

But on another note... When my wife and I watched this episode of SNL we were surprised to see him break out the martial arts moves. I know I couldn't do any of the kicks and twirling sh*t so points to him for it!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:27:55 PM

"He's a real actor"

I stopped reading after that, now what is this about?
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:28:47 PM

"He's a real actor"

I stopped reading after that, now what is this about?
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 1:57:04 PM

LOL!
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:38:55 PM

@Freudian

"Didn't know retards could get a CEO positions"

LOL! But Fox is constantly proving it wrong for a couple of years.

Eben1277 writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:06:11 AM

I'm not gonna lie, that martial arts gymnastics he was doing was pretty f*ckin impressive, just from the standpoint of athletic ability. And it's good to see he can rag on himself a little.
Maybe he only looks like a queer. Probably 90% guys do when they're teenagers.
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 2:30:24 AM

Maybe. Bud I didn't use spooch for a facial moisturizer when I was a teenager (like COC does from his dad) either.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved