WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Awesome "Inglourious Basterds" Posters Being Sold for Charity

Posted: February 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Awesome "Inglourious Basterds" Posters Being Sold for CharitySubmit Comment
SA Studios Global has teamed up with Quentin Tarantino, Upper Playground and The Weinstein Company to present "The Lost Art of Inglourious Basterds," which is a benefit event for Haiti that will take place on Thursday (February 18th) in Downtown Los Angeles.

Many accomplished artists created their own poster art based off their interpretation of the Oscar Nominated film, "Inglourious Basterds," in order to raise money. Each print will be numbered and signed by Tarantino. Only six of each piece will be made. Check them out below.

The gallery will be open to the general public from 6pm - 9pm at 125 East 6th Street in Downtown LA. Attendees will have the opportunity to purchase the limited edition prints for $300.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "Inglourious Basterds" review.

Source: Upper Playground


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BDeck writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:07:33 AM

oh well if its for haiti let me break out my checkbook.

cool art though
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:14:58 AM

Some posters were really cool, but since it'll go to charity I can't be bothered.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:16:52 AM

Posters featuring Nazi being slaughtered, used in a charity event.

... the irony.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:29:46 AM

Where's the one of COC's Mom being gang-raped by the entire Luftwaffe?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:44:45 AM

... over my mantle.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:47:28 AM

$'s raised for Charity: $200.

Peter's mantle: $1,000,000.00

COC dead Mother (avec jokes): PRICELESS!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:14:56 AM

I heard dandy has a copy of COC mom being gang raped also, only it's covered with his j*zz
barley_cat writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 8:08:05 AM

Lame, How exactly would you explain this poster to your grandma if she saw it on your wall?

"Oh nan, I know that swastika represents the death of 7 million innocent souls, and the rise of what can only be described as the devil, but it's ok because I bought it for charity"
barley_cat writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 8:11:43 AM

This guy's good though, he done a poster for this.

http://morningbreathinc.com/
AYT BALL writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:20:14 AM

nice link!
warlord writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:26:58 AM

WORST f*ckING MOVIE EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:30:48 AM

not the best war movie ever made.....but better than say.....troy?
stevepoots writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:46:43 AM

warlord.. whats the best movie ever made in your opinion?
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:56:53 AM

These posters were awesome, but I can't since I refuse to support charity.
Dr. Acula writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:18:08 PM

"warlord.. whats the best movie ever made in your opinion?"

Probably Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.

This was an awesome f*ckin' movie. I'd buy one of those posters if I lived in LA.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:50:59 PM

"The Lost Art of Inglourious Basters''

Spell check? Or maybe its me :)

On topic, these posters are awesome.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:52:35 PM

Buy them? Ill take the link, download, expand, re-rez and print them out.

Thanks WP.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:13:28 PM

@Ricky - I saw that last night... and it's 'basters' in the body of the article as well.
GIST writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:18:10 PM

Love the artwork.
f*ck, I'll just make my own and sell'em for $300 a pop your cherry. I'll also add a scalping knife as well.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:53:20 PM

Some of those are really beautiful, if I didn't have a lens to buy I'd probably get a few.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:23:47 PM

Where's the: 'Stop the Holocaust... hug a Nazi!' poster?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:57:39 PM

the art work is great, some of them remind me of Pink Floyd ... but no way would i buy any.

(would be cool as a screen saver though ...)
andiprama writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 9:56:09 AM

Please watch my video

It's about climate change, earth catastrophes and our planet as we lives in.
Recent Earth catastrophes - Continental Drift: One huge continent became 2 continents, then 5 (or 6) and then?

Thank you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7I_eFoIk64

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved