WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

3D Erector Set Movie in the Works

Posted: February 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
3D Erector Set Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
Production company Helix Films has formed an exclusive partnership with the Meccano Toy Company to develop an original 3D feature film based on the Erector Set line of construction toys.

Invented in England by Frank Hornby in 1901, Meccano was conceived as a model toy construction system comprising re-usable metal strips, plates, angle girders, wheels, axles and gears, with nuts and bolts to connect the pieces. The toy has sold under the Erector Set brand in the U.S. since 1913, and Meccano/Erector set toy products are currently sold in more than 90 companies.

Helix is developing a script for a family fantasy/adventure franchise built around the nuts-and-bolts brand that could also be extended to other platforms like TV and video games.

"We believe the iconic Erector brand offers generational appeal with global reach, providing a tremendous platform to create a thrilling film franchise that boys, girls and adults will all adore," Helix said in a statement.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:13:06 AM

Well, makes sense, I guess.
Monopoly, then this...

... Lego, you're next!
BDeck writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:18:28 AM

how can this get funding when "red state" can not.

this world is f*cked.

alexgi writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:21:53 AM

@Peter Parker: Lego is already in the works.
http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=14646
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:28:10 AM

Erector? Sounds like a character from the porn-version of Transformers: Transmuffers.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:38:33 AM

@ alex:

And just when I thought I was being original... (sigh)

Second attempt, then:

Well, makes sense, I guess.
Lego, Monopoly, then this...

... Checkers, you're next!


Ok, seriously now, lets start a petition for Twister and Hungry Hungry Hippos!
Who's in?
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:01:07 AM

I get a 3D Erector Set in the works every time I visit j*zzhut!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:03:30 AM

@PP: I thought Hungry, Hungry Hippos already had been to a TV-show, Biggest Loser.

I can vouch for Twister, as long as Julia Bond is set to star.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:11:49 AM

If they ever make a board game called:

"Stinky, Rotting, Dead, c*nt!" - I'll bet you $10. Lohan gets the lead!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:22:11 AM

"Stinky, Rotting, Dead, c*nt"

... COC's mother for supporting actress.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:42:25 AM

Yeah. She supported Loslag with her strap-on.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:24:17 AM

(sigh)so instead of getting more remakes, they'll just ruin stuff like this and battleship to make a movie.
Deadbolt writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:47:11 AM

@Ranger- LOL! Oh man, nice one! Thx for starting my day with a 'lol'
barley_cat writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:53:04 AM

I'm pretty sure Toystory covers most games/toys coming to life. Even Checkers Parker, try harder! :)
CCBlev writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:50:45 AM

"Stinky, Rotting, Dead, c*nt"
The Steel Magnolias of Hollywood trash sluts ans cocs clan
Hollywood1086 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:53:26 AM

boring
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:28:13 AM

@PP, nothing is safe.

Coming Soon: Grass Growing In 3D!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:33:24 AM

What no slip n' slide the movie: Oh wait that is What COCs dad calls it when he uses lube and films it.
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:46:59 AM

Erector? who's the producer Vivid Video?
rocketman writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:15:23 PM

Honestly thought it might be 3D porn.
vaodsi writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:41:01 PM

erector.... sounds like a porno
super_suck writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:45:12 PM

well damn...10 years ago people scoffed when I pitched a movie treatment about toothpicks and gum. Looks like I was ahead of my time and perhaps I should get busy so I don't miss the 3D train....

Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:19:38 PM

@Deadbolt - thx. Bro.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:47:32 PM

@pp don't forget battleship.
GIST writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:00:48 PM

If they plan to make this f*ckin' toy into a movie. Iconic or not, change the name. I don't know what parent would want to take their child to see a film called "ERECTOR".

CHILD
Mom, Dad, I want to see ERECTOR!

(Mother & Father look at each other puzzled)

MOTHER
Remember the medication the doctor told you to take.
I think it's about that time.

FATHER
Yeah, you perverted sh*tball.
Mick writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:58:37 PM

Why do these hollywood studio's continue making trash like this. This is exactly why we have not seen the Masters of the Universe movie yet. Hollywood please stop making these movies that no one watches.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:32:33 PM

@Teem - I did... successfully. Until you brought it up... so, thx. a lot!
Syman404 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:20:52 PM

"3D Erector Set Movie in the Works"

Not the article I was hoping to read about, hah.

Anybody watch Sandlot lately? I don't know if it was erector, but that baseball-grabbing apparatus was AWESOME when I was a kid! Don't know how a 2-minute montage in a movie could be it's own movie though, that's just retarded!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:29:03 PM

sorry guys, i have to do this:

"We believe the iconic Erector brand"

... of strap-ons

"offers generational appeal with global reach"

... all the way to the end of a vag/anus

"providing a tremendous"

... feeling of pleasure

"to create a thrilling"

...orgy

"that boys, girls and adults"

... can be raped with


okay now that that is out of my system this movie with be sh*t burger!

Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:22:39 PM

lol... nice.
Matiax writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:00:44 PM

Erector. LOL
"Invented in England by Frank Horny" Makes more sense.

@Ranger: I just found that j*zzhut and Youj*zz are the same thing.
Ranger writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:10:45 PM

@Mat - lol. Good stuff on there.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved