WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel's "Riddick" Plot Details

Posted: February 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin DieselSubmit Comment
In an article about how Lionsgate is trying to sell international rights to Vin Diesel's "Riddick," the third installment in the franchise that include "Pitch Black" and "Chronicles of Riddick," THR included a brief synopsis for the new film.

Synopsis: "Though billed as a back-to-basics approach to the character popularized by Diesel, the script features the character -- the most wanted man in the galaxy -- left for dead on a barren alien planet, dealing with "trisons" (three-legged bisons) and "mud demons." He must then contend with two squads of bounty hunters, one of which ride rockets called jetcycles."

David Twohy, who directed the first two films, will once again helm from his own script. Dates are being worked out for "Riddick" so as not to overlap with the fifth installment of Diesel's "Fast and Furious," which will shoot sometime this year.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:07:07 AM

I was kind of hoping it would continue where chronicles left off with him leading the Necromongers.
Carpen7er writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:07:53 AM

Sounds like crap
BDeck writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:21:04 AM

@cd

me too, or him going back to furya,or something, but now he just goes back into hiding?this is saddening news.
trailertrash writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:22:08 AM

should have left it at pitch black..
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:41:27 AM

Pitch Black is sooooo racist!
Should be renamed Pitch African American.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:42:44 AM

Although this sounds like they're going back to basic, which is great cause Pitch Black kick ass, I'm still feel a bit letdown. I didn't like The Chronicles of Ridd*ck, but if they're making a new film, they can't deny that The Chronicles didn't happen and just leave that story behind. I feel they should continue the saga of Ridd*ck and at the same time go back to the old-school approach.
telur writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:01:06 AM

Ridd*ck should meet Daredevil

...and both of them play chest
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:05:14 AM

How about Pitch n*ggerchink?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:28:49 AM

n*ggerchink, or, as I usually call him when he can hear me, my front neighbor.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:18:19 AM

I remember seeing a pic of vin diesel one time wearing a turtle neck. He looked like a busted condom
Ari Gold writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:24:56 AM

Sounds better than the last one, Ridd*ck should be murdering people as opposed to saving them.. Im glad they're leaving the 'Furyan' 'Necronomonoians' whatever angle behind.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:56:17 AM

RIDd*ck-ULOUS!!
barley_cat writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:47:25 AM

Lol Ayt Ball.

n*ggerChink Parker? Lol.

MattC903 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 8:53:41 AM

no prequel c mon... we dont have time for this.. we re all done for in 2012..
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:15:36 AM

This synopsis makes zero sense if it takes place after Chronicles. And if they try to pass it off by wedging it in between Pitch and Chronicles, it'll be an idiot move cause nobody would care what happened in between. And didn't they already cover that in that animated Ridd*ck flick?
C'mon, be smart. Have him leaving those people behind only to be hunted by them because it wasn't a job you can just walk away from. Or some bs excuse.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:03:23 AM

n*ggerching, now thats f*cking funny.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:04:25 AM

*n*ggerchink - Edit button please.
barley_cat writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:46:41 AM

n*ggerchink = the only guest on Rikki Lake
barley_cat writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 11:47:10 AM

GUESTS!

Damn, I'm with you Jeff, EDIT BUTTON!
Rich k writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:22:40 PM

At the beggining of all of these movies the odds are always againsnt him. In this one it would be cool in the beggining of the movie if he was just dominating some bitch.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:54:47 PM

Just mix this up with Fast & Furious and we can cut down on the sequels.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:00:10 PM

They are mixing it didn't you see they are using jetcycles, who ever wins the race it the first to get f*cked in the ass by ridd*ck.
streetlawler writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:29:46 PM

Personally I think they should reboot it in.......wait for it.......3D!!!
GIST writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:15:39 PM

Vin Diesel should have stuck to breakdancing.
makingcircles writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:48:59 PM

I agree with ARI GOLD. It seems like they are taking Ridd*ck back to his roots (meaning Pitch Blackish). I think that's better than exploring Furian. I like what's left as mystery with the Ridd*ck Character. I don't want to go to the Lucky Charms factory to find out how they make the f*cking marshmellow charms. Just sayin.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:52:20 PM

@Gist: Word :)
GIST writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:04:02 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

I also think he lost his hair from all the Headspins he was doing.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:34:42 PM

okay if he got an ENTIRE f*ckING ARMY under his control in the second movie, what the f*ck happened to them, and how did they not prevent his being stranded on the planet? if they don't explain that and just ignore the second movie then that's gonna ... well ... piss me off.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 9:04:56 PM

I can see that this franchise is going to die after this movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved