WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Crow" Remake to Shoot this Summer

Posted: February 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Crow" Remake to Shoot this SummerSubmit Comment
Director Stephen Norrington (Blade, Extraordinary Gentlemen) is currently putting together "The Crow" package to pitch to the studios and other investors. He expects to deliver the first draft of the script later this month and begin shooting the remake this summer.

"The producer and visual effects people are crunching numbers," Norrington told Mania. "We've opened discussions with major cast but nothing is final yet."

"The Crow" was created in 1989 by James O'Barr and follows a young man named Eric Draven who assumes the identity of The Crow in order to avenge the murder of his fiancee. In 1994, director Alex Proyas adapted "The Crow" into a feature film starring the late Brandon Lee, which spawned three sequels.

Norrington's "Crow" is reportedly a new take on the material and does not use the Eric Draven character. The plan is to make the franchise much darker and more present-day.

Source: Mania


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:07:26 PM

"to make the franchise much darker"

are you f*cking kidding me? the first was dark enough and was a great film, so the only reason they'd be doing this is most likely to make money.

they better not f*ck this up ...

GIST writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:23:14 PM

...geeez.
bale01289 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:23:23 PM

@encore - absolutly right, sir! How the f*ck do you make TheCrow darker?!?
Why would anyone redo this movie? Brandon Lee is turning in his soggy grave right now! Is nothing sacred anymore?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:31:33 PM

Bale-maybe Brandon Lee will become a real life Crow and kill all these people f*cking up this film? we can only hope ...
TeemSelami writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:36:09 PM

what a bummer. hollywood is just grabbing at straws. one of the most embarrassing moments of my life happened while going to see the second one. my dad loved rapid fire and had not seen the first crow but knew brandon died during it. i was in 7th grade and went with the family it suffices to say we left during the nipple toture and hot wax scene.
bale01289 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:36:23 PM

@encore - I know I have my fingers crossed! I love the original! Skank = Best character name ever!
pomme writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:02:46 PM

Robert Pathinson? zac Efron? leo dicaprio(more intense than intense in "shutter island)?
CCBlev writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:43:13 PM

@encore
you beat me to it, i was gonna say Brandon's gonna come back from the grave and beat their asses for this
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:56:04 PM

Should they use the words: 'shoot' and 'The Crow' in the same sentence?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:59:21 PM

only if they are implying they want us to shoot the people who are remaking the Crow ... which may not be to bad of a idea ..
MrSammich writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:01:03 PM

You know one of the best things about the movie was it's awesome soundtrack, and being a Seattle kid myself the grunge thing was awesome. If they move away from that I can understand, but I swear by my name as MrSammich if they do a f*ckin' faggy EMO movie to 'blend with the times' I will kill the damn director and producers first borns, no joke...
CCBlev writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:06:54 PM

@MrSamm
Believe me those fags will do it in a Twilight Emo Fag kinda way. you're right lets shoot em and let poor Brandon get some rest.
barley_cat writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:12:48 PM

@ encore "You better not f*ck this up..."

Your joking right? Lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:28:40 PM

barley-wishful thinking assure you ...
super_suck writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:30:50 PM

@Ranger. That has to be the funniest thing I've seen you write.

Darker? C'mon....really? The Crow? Really? The Crow? Really? The Crow? To quote Gob: C'MON!
barley_cat writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:32:07 PM

Lol encore, It would be nice for them to ace this though, have to work pretty hard though, the atmosphere in the first lot seems just unobtainable.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:41:18 PM

Barley- i know what you mean, from what i heard this Crow was the only one to really be a success, the sequels bombed ...
barley_cat writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:52:51 PM

Lol i'm half bluffing anyways, only seen the first 2. Hmm.. i doubt they're going to show hot male flesh in this movie so at the moment, i'm uninterested anyway.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:55:18 PM

It doesn't so far have the talent that a remake like this needs. It would need a much more proven director and crew to maybe pull this off. I think the worst part is that they're not keeping the orginal character which is bullsh*t it's bad enough they're remaking it but to try and make it their own world is dumb
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:00:36 PM

f*ckin brandon lee DIED making the original....how the sh*t do you make a movie any darker than that?
billofill writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:10:35 PM

THEN IT ISNT A REMAKE ITS A f*ckING SEQUEL. IS HOLLYWOOD RETARDED? DO THEY CONFUSE THEIR OWN f*ckING BUZZ WORDS NOW ?
barley_cat writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:13:23 PM

"The Crow 4- Crow my god, this is a bad sequel"

"The Crow 4- Unskanked version"

Terrible I know...tired
FFantasy1984 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:40:39 PM

The original was great film, and a classic. I don't think they should remake films like this one, nobody could even do better than Brandon Lee did in this film. And to remake something like this is just wrong.

Even if Brandon hadn't died during the filming, they couldn't do any better than the original. I saw the first three crow movies, and I loved the first one. None of the others really grabbed my attention. This one is going to be just like those, a mistake.
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:55:38 PM

@FF - well said.

@super... lol. Thx.
GIST writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:57:47 PM

@MrSammich

f*ckin' right! Awesome soundtrack indeed. I still have it in its original state. I will use the director as my coffee table, if he decides to get talentless pop-punk bands to cover a few of the Joy Division and The Cure tracks in the movie and comic.
I will honestly pump his body full of heroin and string him out for sex trafficking.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:48:06 AM

How could Stephen Norrington possible screw this up? The man has an untainted history.

And darker and more contemporary? Like the first one then? f*cking f*cktards...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:02:22 AM

"'The Crow' Remake to Shoot this Summer"

- Yeah, but the real question is: Who will they shoot this time?

"The plan is to make the franchise much darker and more present-day."

- Meaning, the main character will walk around shirtless.

I wonder if Stephen Norrington plans to follow the killing spree...
Maybe this time he could cast Bruce Lee's daughter, Shannon Lee, for one of the roles and finish her off too.

Or Bruce Lee's grandson! Yeah!

The grandson would make perfect sense, since not only that death would add to the "darker" element they intend to give movie (sigh), they'd also be following the tradition along the family tree! Yay...
Lulupendragon writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:07:53 AM

PLEASE FOR THE LOVE AND RESPECT TO BRANDON LEE, DON'T REMAKE THE CROW!!!!!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:23:06 AM

Darker! Darker! Number 1 how the hell can you make it dark without the gothic tone(whitch is what makes the character unique) and number two the first one was brilliant this will surley fail more worse then dandy on his anual AIDS test
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:25:59 AM

i see this one ending badly... hollywood just leave sh*t alone already! all these reboots and remakes is obvious you are gagging for a quick buck!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:37:27 AM

... "gagging for a quick buck", that reminds me of COC's whoring mother!
shadaypr writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:45:21 AM

I always thought they mostly needed to stay truer to the original graphic novel, but what messed it up was precisely how they changed it all to be more marketable, and it was still a hit and very well liked, but again they go... Whatever I guess.
telur writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:36:38 AM

well, i still don't understand why Brandon Lee died in first one. Who should responsible of that?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:19:22 AM

@ telur:

Chuck Norris.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:51:53 AM

Chuck didn't pull the trigger though...

He just thought about it for a second, and the Universe obeyed his command.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:01:06 AM

... and then he destroyed the command, because the Universe must obey Chuck Norris, and Chuck Norris alone.
Ranger writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:12:18 AM

Chuck Norris wished COC's Mom dead, because she was a whore.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 6:55:24 AM

The Crow f*cking rocked and still does, should never have made any more....and anyone that says they want to make a darker version clearly hasnt seen or understood the first one.

RISE UP BRANDON, take revenge on these greedy bastards, crow styleee!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:29:22 AM

God Norrington turned out to be a one hit wonder. I loved Blade but I can't support a Crow remake already. Didn't they kill that horse a long time ago with those stupid mindnumbing sequels? Let The Crow RIP.
ZombieKingz writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:24:19 PM

Bullsh*t!!!! They should have stopped after the first one...THE movie of the 90ies!!! And now they gonna spit on Brandon Lee´s grave again after these horrible sequels...i hope the franchise dies after this remake once and for all
gotsghostrider writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:57:01 PM

telur while filming a scene which required a close up of some guys loading their guns they had to use real ammunition. a bullet in one of the guns got stuck and the special FX guys didnt check the guns like they were supposed to and i guess when they were screwing around with some of the props or practicing another scene the bullet got unlodged and when blanks were loaded into the gun for the scene where the crow gets shot the blanks acted as an igniter for the bullet and had just enough force to fatally wound Lee. unfortunatly there were still some scenes that needed to be filmed so they had to use CGI to add his face onto another actors body
Monroe writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:47:17 PM

hollywood needs to stop remaking movies that are good...better yet, stop remaking movies at all. Find some f*cking new inspiration!
HOCK writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 12:27:58 AM

I love how film makers think cause they plan to make movies "darker" that they will be as good as The Dark Knight. I think the original Crow was amazing and about as dark as it gets. "league" however was a terrible movie with the benefit of a good actor in it.
vwkombi writes:
on February 22nd, 2010 at 12:43:43 AM

Darker? So they are just going to turn the brightness down so we can't see sh*t? That didn't work in AVP 2 (a movie i refuse to acknowledge as existing).

I would prefer to see an adaption of another Crow story (there is a sh*tload of other "Crow" comics and novels). My two choices would be Flesh and Blood or Wild Justice.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved