WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt as He-Man in "Masters of the Universe" Remake?

Posted: February 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt as He-Man in "Masters of the Universe" Remake?Submit Comment
io9 spoke to Dolph Lundgren about superhero movies, since every studio is planning something in the genre and he previously starred in both "The Punisher" and "Masters of the Universe."

"There's such an outpouring of superhero movies, that I'm not really interested so much in guys flying from building to building, in funny looking suits. I think it's more for little kids," he said. "There's nothing wrong with those movies, they're fun."

There has been a remake of "Masters of the Universe" in the works for a while, and Lundgren said that he has heard a few things about it. "I heard about that [remake] a couple years back. They said that Brad Pitt was going to play the role [of He-Man]," he revealed.

Back in 2007 there was some news that Legendary Pictures wanted Pitt in the lead, and Gerard Butler as the back-up. More recently, John Stevenson (Kung Fu Panda) has been hired to write the script for the film that's being called "Grayskull."

Click here to read more about "Masters of the Universe."

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:11:27 PM

they got the guy who wrote f*cking Kung Fu Panda? they better not make this some stupid PG-13 sh*t, make it R-rated damn it ...
bale01289 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:18:57 PM

Sounds sketchy. I don't forsee Brad Pitt doing He-Man! Although I think this could definetly be cool, I don't believe a word about Mr.Pitt! I bet James Cameron wants to help with the CGI on Orko though! f*ckin Blue people....sheesh!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:33:44 PM

yeah they need somebody who looks like Dolph Lundgren or Arny, some-body big ... (not the way Dandy wants them big ...)
BigUnit writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:39:03 PM

If Brad Pitt does He-Man this movie will def be amazing
TeemSelami writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:46:42 PM

I was at a thrift store two days ago and they had the suit from one of the henchman
bale01289 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:49:23 PM

They could get Lohan to play Skeletor and her girlfriend, Sam, could play BeastMan! Gerard Butler for ManAtArms and a fully nude, while getting cream pied Megan Fox for Teela (since we can all dream)!
bale01289 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:51:27 PM

...and Sam Worthington as Orko!
pomme writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:04:19 PM

Pitt yet had big trouble to be muscular in "troie"(thank you his stunt double!) so now....
pomme writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:05:25 PM

no Sam W?! too sad! no one again think him!
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:50:01 PM

(not the way Dandy wants them big ...) --- lol.

Nice encore!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:08:07 PM

thanks Ranger, i'm not a big fan of the show though i have watched it from time to time and i still want it done right ...
barley_cat writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:09:35 PM

Well this looks like a big bag of fail in the making.

I do love shera though.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:30:37 AM

"funny looking suits"

Really Dolph? But wearing a cape and a thong is kosher? You make us proud Dolph.
Eli_1994 writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 12:39:08 AM

I like the way Robot Chicken makes fun of He-Man. Every time I read or hear "He-Man" I lmao
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 1:41:21 AM

Dolph Lundgren, the man who wears many hats:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mHtatY7bOUY

Evil_Disco writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:39:55 AM

John Stevenson will destroy this one..
Too bad since He-Man was my childhood hero :(
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:10:09 AM

PP: That's not even funny, that's sad. And what's even more sad, is the fact that that show is seen by 1/5 of Sweden's population and that everyone loves it. Sometimes I'm ashamed of this country.
welchmatty writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:13:23 AM

dolph be lucky you came back for sly's new flick! your he-man sucked!!!! but,, your saving grace must be punisher-which was way better than the most recent efforts! leave these 80 cartoon remakes!! do the movies we really want *thundercats! *visionaries!! remember them!! now with recent cgi that would be cool!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 4:27:40 AM

@ Freudian:

Think of it this way, people here are hooked on "Jersey Shore" and other shows alike, so yeah, I feel your pain!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 9:05:34 AM

Dolph was a great Punisher and a badass He-Man. Grew up watching the cartoon and reading the Pun comics so I'm definitely biased, but both films were still B moviemaking at its finest. I doubt if Pitt would do a reboot now since there's no appeal from an acting standpoint to play He-Man, but that doesn't seem to be getting in Butler's way lately. Since everyone that grew up with the cartoon is in their late 20s early 30s, they should make it R rated (or at least darker), let Butler get bloody again, and show me a little Tela titty!
Mick writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:02:01 PM

This is old news. All the information in this article is when WB owned the property. The Masters movie future is now with Sony. John Stevenson is out. The only new information is the interview with Dolph.
PrevalentMind writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 5:54:47 PM

So Encore...you feel that producers should take a concept and toy property that has been aimed at ages 12 and under for its entire existence and give it a hardcore R rating?

Ummm Yeah...people like you sink production companies. PG-13 is fine...If we can deal with Iron Man, Batman, and Taken without think about its rating we can do so for this possible flick. Rating it R is retarded.
ChadRo writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 11:17:46 AM

Hah! The original was Courtney Cox's big breakout role. Cheesy as hell. To do this right you would have to reinvent it like they are doing with Clash of the Titans and not make it Ram-Man gay again.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 5:27:10 PM

Freudian... no shame in that video! I don't see it as funny or sad, I see it as... AWESOME. Dolph is like the Swedish Elvis, only tougher and not f*cked up in the head. Dolph is now officially the greatest man alive.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:58:58 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved