WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugo Weaving (Megatron's Voice) Not Interested in "Transformers" Franchise

Posted: February 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugo Weaving (MegatronSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Wolfman," actor Hugo Weaving (The Matrix) was asked about the third "Transformers" movie and whether he will return to voice Megatron.

"[Director] Michael Bay talks to me on the phone. I've never met him," Weaving said about the first two installments. "We were doing the voice for the second one and I still hadn't seen the first one. I still didn't really know who the characters were and I didn't know what anything was. It's a voice job, for sure, and people assume I've spent my life working on it, but I really know so little about it."

To clarify, when it came time to voice the second film, Weaving not only didn't see the first one but was also unsure who he was voicing. But maybe he's getting more immersed into the franchise now that "Transformers 3" is in the works. "They're not making Transformers III, are they?," said Weaving, confirming that he couldn't possibly care any less.

Source: The Age


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 5:50:14 AM

I love your sarcasm, Alex ha. Gave me the luls at the end there.
Okay, if this is any indication of the nonchalance and general DGAF-ness of this franchise, I don't know what is. If f*cking Elrond can't take the time to watch a two hour movie he voiced the main antagonist , then he's a douche, in all honesty. I don't care how bad you may think it is, watch your own damn movie.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:07:26 AM

Hugo Weaving just earned himself some more cred. It's like he punched Bay in the face.
greeney writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:11:25 AM

I can't believe you had to say "megatron's voice". I think he's more well known than that.
Bob82 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:29:53 AM

WP put that headline for Hugo Weaving, he doesn't know who he was playing! ;P
johnny_boy writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:39:41 AM

He isn't interested neither are we. Only way we would is if they added that car wash video that Michael bay is holding out on us.
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:44:24 AM

its ok tyrese gibson is on board !!!
Gates writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:13:00 AM

Herbert the Pedofile from "The Family Guy" is doing the voice over for Megatron in the next Transformers movie

Megatron: "Hey Shea, all of this fighting looks like it's making you sweaty. You could take your shirt off if you want."

Shea (Sam): "What? How will that help?"

Megatron: "I got some popsicles in the freeza, get yo skinny ass on ova here."

Shea (Sam): "I don't want your f*cking popsicles!"

Megatron: "How about some watermelon jolly ranchas?"
SACdaddy writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:03:42 AM

Wow, he's as oblivious too his involvement in the franchise as I was to his voicing of Megatron. I had know idea that was Hugo Weaving. Guess its just another paycheck for HW.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:57:44 AM

f*ck bay
Derp88 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:12:33 AM

Hugo Weaving is now a God after these comments.
solidkryptonite writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:37:06 AM

Don't watch The Wolfman either, Hugo.
The Dini writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:43:52 AM

Neither could we
Randal Graves writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:00:51 AM

"Hugo Weaving (Megatron's Voice) Not Interested in "Transformers" Franchise"


Trust me, you're not the only one.
MattC903 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:02:03 AM

what a sc*mbag
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:11:15 AM

Hugo kicks ass and even better he just told Bay to drink his bath water...In your face with a can of mace!!
makingcircles writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:17:11 AM

You know...Hugo Weaving totally channeled Carl Sagan for his Agent Smith role in the Matrix. I remember being in college and one of my professors ran some astrology video with Carl Sagan and I was like, "Holy sh*t...he sounds like Agent Smith!" I guess this guy thought that too...check it out.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BlpyGhABXRA
NatG83 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:21:48 AM

He'll probably do Megatron a third time, anyway. I think Weaving is a lot more talented than he gets credit for.

Aside from the Matrix, wasn't Weaving in The Lord of the Rings?
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:25:20 AM

Hugo Weaving needs to be in more movies, he can grow a bad ass beard, and hes a bad ass actor
welchmatty writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 11:35:02 AM

The lucky bastard got paid to be part of this total crap where poor fan boys paid to see it! And the best part is he didnít have to sit through all of Bayís explosions-fest!
Genius! Wish I got paid for going to work and totally not knowing what my job role was, or indeed care what my company did!! Agent smith for Prime minister! *of Auz! Iím from UK
GIST writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 12:05:33 PM

I personally think he should just to do it to complete a The Trio of Franchise Films he has under his belt.
The Matrix Trilogy
The Lord of the Rings Trilogy
Transformers Trilogy
soon to be...
The Hobbit Trilogy
&
The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert Trilogy.
Powderedtoastman writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 12:29:42 PM

Hugo Weaving ftw.

Btw, the bar scene in Wolfman where he orders a pint of bitter was awesome. And Weaving's acting in the Matrix was brilliant.

Weaving ftw
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 12:57:42 PM

If this is true, then maybe Frank Welker has a chance to take the reins and reprise the role.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 1:20:04 PM

Just when I thought Hugo weaving couldn't get more badass he goes and does this. He has always always been one of the coolest actors in hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 1:53:33 PM

The entertainment biz should use this guy more (maybe they try and he declines a lot of their crap - Transformers would have been sweet, easy $'s). He seems to pick only successful projects. He's great in all of them. And everyone seems to like him like Liam Neeson.
TheStig writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 2:05:22 PM

Weaving's best performance was V for Vendetta.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 2:49:23 PM

Smart comments, smart guy. Yes Ranger he does pick his projects wisely. But seriously. this is easy $$ like you said.
But in all honesty, his voice was nothing remarkable. He's nowhere near as standoutish as the GREAT Frank Welker. Bay, hire Welker to do the voice now and make up some ground at least. Hell, I would find a way to attempt to possibly dream about one day maybe finding the strength to try and imagine a future when I can convince myself to search down deep inside to perhaps envision myself setting things aside and forgiving Bay for T1 and T2.........maybe.
Stuntastic writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 2:58:08 PM

@Bunny: Agreed. Get Welker. If you can get Peter Cullen then I'm sure Frank doesn't have too much lined up in his schedule.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 2:58:50 PM

already thought the world of him as an actor but this is proof he is cool as hell f*ck michael bay and HIS transformers
defiant1 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 3:00:10 PM

Weaving is showing about as much interest in the Transformer movies as most of us are. He could really care less.
scarface85 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 4:07:15 PM

what a d*ck, y bay always ends up with retarded ppl?
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 4:38:36 PM

That keep making him personally $60mil. a movie.

Yeah... what a bunch of retards.
atn5022 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 4:56:06 PM

lol thats a pretty funny picture of him
autiger10 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 4:58:54 PM

@makingcircles
dude, i just learned about carl sagan and YOUR RIGHT!
that video is hilarious
"if you wish to make....an apple pie from scratch..... you must 1st...invent the universe." hahahaha
KoJay writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 5:03:03 PM

Frank Welker's saying "Yesssss!!" right now at his home.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 5:27:54 PM

this article is certainly interesting! he certainly couldn't give less of a sh*t ....

the sad part is he didn't give a sh*t so he didn't investigate further, but Megan Fox read (or was read to, never know ho retarded she is)the script, worked on the sets and most likely watched the films(and DEFINITELY met Bay personally ...), and she still doesn't know what the f*ck is going on!
thedotsays writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 5:32:54 PM

@Bunny
Hell, I would find a way to attempt to possibly dream about one day maybe finding the strength to try and imagine a future when I can convince myself to search down deep inside to perhaps envision myself setting things aside and forgiving Bay for T1 and T2.........maybe.

f*cking funny as hell girl!!
barley_cat writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:34:43 PM

Wow he's a funny-looking fella if i ever saw one.
telur writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:08:28 PM

Who is Hugo Weaving?
barley_cat writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:16:56 PM

Google it Telur
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 11:01:26 PM

@barley - telur is just f*cking with ya (I hope)!

Who is Hugo Weaving? That's the funniest post on this thread!
shamusot00le writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 11:27:42 PM

Lets turn this on it's head: We have a director who didn't really care about the story,megan fox who didn't know what she was doing, and weaving who dind't care what he was doing - is it any wonder this thing tanked?
venomex writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 11:42:09 PM

which is why welker makes for a better megatron
telur writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:25:53 AM

@barley

i never use google
telur writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 3:30:13 AM

btw, what is google?
warlord writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 10:26:11 AM

should be working on the hobbit movie
Monroe writes:
on February 17th, 2010 at 7:50:56 PM

if only michael bay felt the same way...
J87Flix writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 3:54:35 AM

What's crazy hugo played v for vendetta , he was in lord of the rings, ofcoarse matrix , but who figure the voice of megatron and who the fu*k don't no who megatron is ?? My grandma knows who he is and she didn't even watch the show !!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved