WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Confirms That "Avatar 2" Will Leave Pandora

Posted: February 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Confirms That "Avatar 2" Will Leave PandoraSubmit Comment
Two kids from Santa Barbara Middle School dressed up as Na'vi from "Avatar" to get an interview with director James Cameron on the red carpet at the Arlington Theater.

They told him that they are from another moon (not Pandora) that is orbiting the Polyphemus planet and they wanted to know how to get home. Cameron replied: "I can't say anything about the other moons and the Polyphemus system because that's top secret because they are going to appear in the sequel."

We previously reported that Cameron was considering leaving Pandora to explore the other moons, and apparently this is now the direction "Avatar 2" will be heading in.

I'm not sure who will actually travel to the other moons or for what reason. But we soon may get a few hints since Cameron is planning to write a book that will serve as a prequel to the first movie and will include a few details about what happens before "Avatar" and "Avatar 2."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 5:53:10 AM

Cameron is taking his thing out of Pandora and putting it in Sigorney Weaver. Bazinga.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:04:37 AM

After that he will hairf*ck a bird.
Kid_A writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:18:50 AM

Please, at least not make the name of the movie "Avatar 2" - that look childish! "Avatar: The BlaBlaBla" would be better, or another name with a reference to "Avatar", maybe another Avatar-ish organism that will be used to wear as a human like in the first movie with a different name would be much cool. "Sevetar" or "Davelar" that's the thing I'm trying to say (yes both these two names suck I know :D).
trailertrash writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:41:30 AM

They will leave and travel down to middle Smurfville to see papa smurf because they all have some sort of rash from ridding around on backs of big birds , but the evil gargamel has other plans for the the big blue smurfs !!!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:41:48 AM

Oh no. Then what about the pathetic people who hate earth so much and wanna live in pandora? They'll have nothing to look forward to to help them grieve their lives some more
BDeck writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:44:01 AM

it wouldnt be a tuesday morning with out some avatar news,even news that doesnt really mean anything.

he was talking to a couple kids,dressed up in blue,you think this could be a little jokey joke?
Goober3000 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:51:24 AM

Starvatar Wars
lost_addict writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:54:54 AM

smurfs vs. navi
Gates writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:15:23 AM

"Two kids from Santa Barbara Middle School dressed up as Na'vi from "Avatar"

Ya? $20 says they got their ass kicked by Navajo indians after the interview. Irony?
bale01289 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:37:42 AM

^^^Mexican Indian, you son of a bitch! - Chavez
Randal Graves writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:54:12 AM

Avatar 2- "yea, we know"
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:18:01 AM

they should go to LB426...them blue folk will get f*cked up...this just in, Kevin Smith was kicked off of a airplane for his weight. He's now asking for donations on the internet to pay for the extra seat becuase of his fat ass...I'll give him the lint on my taint as a donation.
makingcircles writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:20:38 AM

Goddamn...look at the freaking camera he's holding! It's like that gun that Vasquez had in Alien. I guess life sometimes imitates art.
NatG83 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 10:23:54 AM

I heard that in the second Avatar, the Na'vi fight extraterrestrials that are pitch black, have external skeletons, and bleed acid...

And Bill Paxton will be there.
rocketman writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 11:58:37 AM

Wake me up when i can buy the box set on bluray.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 1:10:26 PM

@Actionfigure: When swedish media reported on that plane-incident, they wrote about him as "a star from Die Hard"
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 1:29:08 PM

johnny_boy posted my thought before I could. That people in love with Pandora a suicidal about having to live on Earth... will now be taken away from Pandora?! LOL... here morons, I have some Kool-Aid for you!

As for Kevin Smith... I just figure Karma got his ass kicked off the plane for calling some: 'Hapless f*cks!' and 'Knee-jerk retards!'
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 4:29:24 PM

Why do I sudennly have the urge to sing the smurf's theme song?

GIST writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 4:47:50 PM

@NatG83

sh*t. I didn't realize that. Did Bill "Game Over Man" Paxton even make a cameo in Avatar?
NatG83 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 5:02:31 PM

@Gist

He wasn't in the first one...or maybe he was, and nobody saw him. I don't know. But he needs to pop in to Avatar so he could have a Terminator, an Alien, and a Na'vi. (He also fought a Predator, too).
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 5:34:13 PM

Ranger-"people in love with Pandora a suicidal about having to live on Earth... will now be taken away from Pandora"

that's because he's planning on making the next place(s?) look even better then Pandora, if it looked worse then the first his whole game plan of having the best graphics would flop. so the suicidal Avatards can calm the f*ck down ...

and in other news i couldn't give less of a sh*t.

Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 5:50:02 PM

lol...

I guess he will have to top Pandori at that won't he? Well, JC has proven time and time again he can pull it off. We'll see (but if the Avatards do kill themselves... no loss).
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:00:56 PM

So, maybe since the first one was about 'connecting to nature', this one has to do with the concept of panspermia (life traveling from either oort clouds or on asteroids to new planets), sort of in reference to life maybe not starting on earth? ...maybe in reference to scientology. Who knows?

Just thinking the trilogy probably will have a 'greater' meaning, metaphorical to humans and whatnot.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 6:22:30 PM

Ranger-lol
lost_addict writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 8:07:21 PM

saw this for the first time today,gotta say i agree with wp review 5/10.quite dissapointing.rip non-gay james cameron.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 20th, 2010 at 7:39:02 AM

f*ck him

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved