WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Madonna to Direct King Edward VIII Biopic

Posted: February 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Madonna to Direct King Edward VIII BiopicSubmit Comment
Madonna is set to direct "WE," a biopic about the affair between King Edward VIII and Wallis Simpson that led to the British royal abdication from the throne to marry his divorcee lover.

Vera Farmiga (Up in the Air) is eyeing the role of Simpson. There is no word yet on who will play King Edward. Madonna is writing the script with Alex Keshishian (Truth or Dare).

Simpson led a colorful life, having been married twice before her romance with Edward. The two of them, who lived the rest of their lives as the Duke and Duchess of Windsor, spent the best part of three decades living a life of leisure as social celebrities around the world.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:16:44 PM

Is this a f*cking joke? All Madonna is good for is baring her wrinkly flesh at an age she shouldn't be!
Detrimental writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:25:25 PM

On the bright side, when we have kids shortly after the reanimation of Walt Disney, they'll grow up not knowing who she is.

But shall fear and respect the new world order inflicted by the Incredible Captain Iron Disney with his new marvel powers.
KoJay writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:39:14 PM

FAIL!
CCBlev writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:06:56 PM

Is it April Fools Day? Cmon this has got to be a f*cking joke!!
nope.com writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:11:26 PM

will King Edward wear leotard and have his skin made like gristle
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:41:28 PM

Madonna directing? Just what the world needed...
I guess "Filth and Wisdom" didn't teach her sh*t!

Will it be something like a musical?
Should we expect spontaneous dancing routines?
Girl on girl kissing? (f*ck yes!)
A soundtrack composed of songs with sexual references?
Analogies between sex and candy?
Old women acting as if they were 20?
Poor singing?

If there's any of this involved in the movie, then yes, Madonna should do one heck of a job!
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:53:44 PM

you forgot flashing old flesh parker
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:57:29 PM

Barley, I was hoping the "Old women acting as if they were 20" would cover that, but yeah, you're right, saggy flashing does deserve its own mention.
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:00:48 PM

Lol thank you :) I think the sufficient term for Madge would be Wannabe MILF.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:06:00 PM

LOL!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:11:08 PM

if dumb-sh*t Madonna is directing something then the world really IS ending 2012. only thing she could remotely direct is an at home milf porn film ...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:25:34 PM

"home milf porn film"

encore, I like where your mind is at!
Madonna made something close to that in 1992.
Needed to be a little more hardcore, though.
But, like they say, it's the thought that counts!

... and COC is an idiotic faggot!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:36:09 PM

"it's the thought that counts!"

if thoughts counted then Megan Fox would be full frontal naked through-out both Transformers films!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:41:04 PM

... give her a few more years. You'll see Miss Perky Tits on the cover of Playboy soon enough, once Hollywood has no use for her anymore.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:51:15 PM

Puke!
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:04:44 AM

coned bra's!! and "strike a pose" gallore i cant wait!!!......NOT..this will fail!!
bale01289 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:23:45 AM

.......*crickets*....................................................I just had to sit through mother f*ckin "DearJohn" for rotten ass Valentines day, and THIS is the news I have waiting on me?!? Where's my f*ckin pistol!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:30:29 AM

Bale, I hope your girl rewarded your kindness with some ass to mouth action, or better.
If not, you need to drop that princess like a bad habit!
bale01289 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:40:10 AM

@PP - I gets mine! f*cked like a champ, but realized tonight that some things aren't worth it.....I feel even though I used my meat tonight, I still left a piece of it in that theater =/....*tear*
BDeck writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:43:02 AM

@bale

im glad you got yours, but i still feel your pain man,its been a slow day.ive been at work all day.

bale01289 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:43:31 AM

Oh yeah, COCs mom is like a public restroom.....Free & Disgusting! Just sayin.....
bale01289 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:45:35 AM

@BDeck - in that case, I lift my glass high to you! Work will end soon, my friend. Until then I'll drink them for you!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:54:03 AM

@ BDeck:

But you tore a new one on COC, so that should have helped you getting through the day.
It's always good fun!

@ bale:

Now that you've put it that way, yeah, I fear you may have been used!
I mean, for the girl, ass to mouth was probably even an added bonus.
For you, sitting through a horrible chick flick, was probably 90 minutes of excruciating pain!
Manipulative c*nts!

That's why I keep saying, necrophilia is the way to go! They're always available, they don't complain about headaches, no menstruation, no unwanted pregnancies and they're never reluctant to try new things.

... and I just described COC's dead whore of a mother!
BDeck writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:03:52 AM

@bale, thanks man i need all the drinking done for me right now, the lady friend doesnt get off till 1 am, gotta wait another 4 hours for any action

and the restroom joke reminded me of this

www.youtube.com/watch?v=kl8K9TEBXh4


@peterparker

sure was fun, favorite part was finding the school house rock website so dumbsh*t can finaly learn about conjuntions.
Goober3000 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:04:10 AM

Well I guess I'll be the one to give a little support to Madonna. Who knows? Maybe she has some great directing potential hidden away in that massive vigina....or not we shall see.
GIST writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:04:16 AM

I just want to sh*t on her eye so she can get Lasik done with an undying Pink-Eye. Madonna, if you will ever ever ever read this comment. Come to my house and prove me otherwise why I shouldn't sh*t in your eye, so you won't be able to even touch the script to this film.
Reply back to me as IGOTsh*tFOREYES.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:15:36 AM

@ BDeck:

Although the intention was good, you may as well forget about teaching f*ckstick about the difference between a conjunction and a pronoun.
I've been trying to teach him that for weeks now, gave him definitions, examples, corrected him on that... nothing worked!
The dude IS, in fact, a retarded moron.
There must be something clinically wrong with him.

The fact that he keeps coming back for more ass-whooping proves that he's an ignorant f*ck in serious denial.

The good news is, since vindy is nowhere to be found, COC is now the new jester!
Every community needs its clown.
Too bad we got the faggoty idiot one.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:27:11 AM

This takes place in midevil times right? Is her vagina playing the dragon
Peter Parker writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:36:12 AM

@ johnny:

Not exactly medieval. Edward VIII lived until 1972.
But you know what? Madonna's c*nt can STILL play the dragon. If you ask me, that wretched thing must be like a timeless dragon!

... it probably spits fire too, just like COC's mother's ass.
rocketman writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:38:05 AM

Disco granny needs to f*cks off.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 2:04:23 AM

YAY!!!!! f*ck off madonna
Krendel writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 2:05:30 AM

THE END IS NIGH!
the witch decided to do what she was least expected to do. the film will be in Albanian and actors will die in the first 5 minutes and then we'll be watching puppets 'acting'. noone can avoid it!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 2:07:29 AM

"Disco granny needs to f*cks off."

lol,i bet Lohag got her inspiration for a massive, raging empty void of a c*nt from this fag loving crack whore.

on a side-note i'd still f*ck her in the stinker until she forgets the number to "botax daily"
Peter Parker writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 2:49:17 AM

"i'd still f*ck her in the stinker until she forgets the number to 'botax daily'"

- GILFs, always fun for some anal love.

Actually, GILFs and COC's dead mom. Two species that are equally ass-hungry.

COC takes after his mother in terms of liking it up the sphincter.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 3:04:01 AM

Wasn't this the best news I've heard all day?

First of all: who's giving Madonna money to direct? It ain't Guy for sure.

Second: This story is interesting how? Unless the royalties did something awesome (which they hasn't for the last century), they're the most boring subject there is.
trailertrash writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 3:11:29 AM

hahahahahahahahaha!! Madonna and movies = sh*t....
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 3:47:52 AM

I bet anything she'll make it a musical somehow...most likely pop!
barley_cat writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 9:23:50 AM

@ Freud, it's officially considered interesting because it was the first scandal concerning the royal family that was publicly acknowledged.

Edward VIII cheated on his wife with some whore, then after everyone found out, he decided to make it "better" and Marry her, this however led to him becoming demoted in the royal world and left him to be a Duke.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 10:28:48 AM

@Barley: In other words: the was no more than an ordinary dude and gets degraded to a duke. Unless they make it a porno, I have a hard time to see this one stir up intrest outside Britain.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 10:47:53 AM

^the king was no more than an ordinary dude
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:23:20 PM

Duke, Duke, Duke, Duke,
Of Whore, Duke, Duke, Duke,
Of Whore, Duke, Duke, Duke,

C'mon... EVERYONE SING IT!
barley_cat writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 2:48:29 PM

Lol yep Freud, that's exactly what I mean! What a waste of my post huh?

Judging by Madonna's previous music videos, she'll have no problem flashing flesh to make this film suceed.

I don't mean her flesh of course, her agents must have banned her from showing that a long time ago!
Wallace writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 3:13:32 PM

looks like the next box office bomb...
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 4:01:53 PM

Can someone seriously kill this bitch?
pomme writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 4:36:21 PM

before Vera Farmiga and Madonna had one stuff in common:their plastic surgeon doctor!!now they have one movie!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 5:06:29 PM

"Can someone seriously kill this bitch?"

we keep trying but unfortunately hell wants nothing to do with botax lady.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 8:17:08 PM

why do people refer to 2012 any time there's bad news?...not to make fun of anybody, but i just don't believe it will happen
Ranger writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 12:35:02 AM

Nice thing is, if you're wrong... no one will be left to make fun of you for it.
monstermanuel writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 1:44:48 AM

Horrible Idea! This will FAIL!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 2:12:03 AM

haha...why would that be nice?...some people look really funny when they make fun of me
Dre-EL writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 9:06:09 AM

WTF this is a joke right?

Will England be up in arms over this project?

Will it be a musical?

Will there be lots of nudity and gratuitous sex? It was after all about a horny king and a whoring devorsee'


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved