WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Valentine's Day" Dominates Box Office

Posted: February 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"ValentineSubmit Comment
"Valentine's Day" movie won the domestic box office this Presidents Day Weekend by bringing in over $52 million, which is exactly how much the film cost to make. Women accounted for nearly 70% of the audience.

"Percy Jackson and The Olympians" was No. 2 over the weekend with a take of $31.1 million. The film will likely make back its $95 million budget domestically and then turn a profit from foreign showings.

Benicio Del Toro's "The Wolfman" came in at No. 3 with $30.6 million despite terrible reviews. The film cost $150 million to make.

"Avatar" dropped down to fourth place with another $22 million, bringing the films domestic total to $659 million and worldwide total to $2.27 billion.

Click here to read our "Valentine's Day" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: Variety, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:15:27 PM

Yay, me first.

It's Valentines day, of course this is going to be the no.1 chick flick guys take their girls too so they'll get a blow job!
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:19:43 PM

Ha i just realised how sad this makes me look, posting at 8pm on valentines day! In my defence it's 2am where I live, my romantic festivities are long over haha.

(that makes me sound so much cooler right?)
Detrimental writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:23:09 PM

I feel your pain. Happy Singles Awareness Day. Hope everyone enjoys their S.A.D. (they're sad).
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:26:11 PM

lol, I never said I was single, I was implying that down here in sunny England, valentines day ends after sex and he's asleep! lol.
telur writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:26:38 PM

i believe it will be Valentine's Day 2 in 3D
Detrimental writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:27:56 PM

There's stuff after sex? What is this madness? This is why we sleep unless there's a marathon of action and/or exploding penguins on tv.
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:35:56 PM

There is stuff after sex yes! For me, being an ammeteur insomniac, it's the internet. Lol
lost_addict writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:53:25 PM

'i believe it will be Valentine's Day 2 in 3D'

lol!!!
OneTime writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:06:38 PM

here in canada we have what we call "steak and bj day" ...just cause we all know v-day is for chicks....and guys dont care about it.
nope.com writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:12:24 PM

hmm... I weep for the theater janitors having to clean the seats of lonely cat owning vaginas and pickle kissing homos
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:23:01 PM

"There is stuff after sex yes! For me, being an ammeteur insomniac, it's the internet"

- Barley, as far as after sex activities are concerned, yours are sure less exhausting than mine.
Usually, after sex, I have to dig a big hole to bury the body.
Troublesome, to say the least...

With COC's mother, it's a little better, though. Since the old bitch is dead already, I just have to close the casket and put the flowers back.

Dead whores are super fun!


On topic:

"Valentine's Day" taking the top spot on Valentine's Day, uh?
Well, suck my d*ck and call me Papa (like COC's wife does), I didn't even see it coming!

"Independence Day" did something similar when it was released in the US on July the 3rd so, following this pattern, this could start a new Hollywood trend.
On Father's Day, a movie called "Father's Day".
On Columbus Day, a movie called "Columbus Day".
On Memorial Day, a movie called "Memorial Day".
And so on...

Going to the movies to watch Saint Patrick's Day, drunk as skunk, should be interesting...
Ari Gold writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:23:18 PM

'steak and blow job day,' what day does this fall on? This should be made a world wide holiday.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:45:02 PM

Ari, that should be 6 days a week!
On Sundays, it should be burgers and anal sex day.

For COC, anal sex day is every day! His father never misses those celebrations!
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:52:15 PM

Don't get me started on steak and blowjob day, that's 2 pieces of meat i'd rather not put in my mouth.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:54:08 PM

Are you a vegetarian?
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:55:58 PM

lol do you really mean lesbian?
Ari Gold writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:58:37 PM

PP, I'd vote for you as world leader if you can organise this.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:00:46 PM

You're beginning to see right through me, girl!
First, my hidden meaning in "love you to death", now this... lol

Seriously now, your most recent activity on this site? f*cking awesome! Two thumbs up!



... but you're not a lesbian, though...

... are you?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:03:51 PM

Ari, in that case, I'll vote for you as World Leader Election Organizer!
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:03:57 PM

Lol Parker, recently become pretty much unemployed, hence why 113 of my total 300 comments have been posted this month.

I guess having nothing productive to do other than post here, and draw stuff makes me sharper. Or a loser, either or.

Am i lesbian?...i'll be whatever you want me to be ;P
encoreyourface writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:12:07 PM

"Am i lesbian?...i'll be whatever you want me to be ;P"

in D.O.C's case he'd have you be an obese fat man wearing a strap-on ...


barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:12:40 PM

@encore
AKA his mum
Peter Parker writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:17:26 PM

@ barley:

"i'll be whatever you want me to be"

HA! You have no idea the kind of trouble you'd be getting yourself into if that was the truth!;)

As for your recent unemployment, since you mentioned being a Care Worker some time ago, and since you're in the UK, you should check this out:

http://www.mentauruk.com/WebPages/Staff/Recruitment/Recruitment.asp

Not sure if you know these guys, or if they're around your location, but I know for a fact they're hiring, since I spoke with one of their Directors not too long ago, they have several units spread across the UK and they're good people.

Hope it helps... you never know!
TeemSelami writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:49:40 PM

Christ this is worse than that Dear John bullsh*t.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:19:32 AM

Can't believe a corny movie like this with all that hot ass in it made alot of money without nudity, assuming there is none which I'd bet there isn't. What a world we live in
encoreyourface writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:53:22 AM

lol. the kind of world that lets Jimmy Cameron write a "book".
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 3:17:42 AM

I think I'm going to wait to see a theme-day based movie until they make movies of "The Cinnamon Bun Day", "The Waffles Day" and "The Cream Bun Day" (yes, they do all exist and why Sweden in't any fatter is beyond me)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 6:26:00 AM

I made the bitch watch Terminator 2 instead. To me that is far more romantic.
Goober3000 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 6:36:03 AM

there was no sex for me this year because my valentine has a hole in it...does anybody have some duct tape?
leezy84 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 6:45:31 AM

I went to see this last nite with my gf, thank f*ck it was full when we got there lol although we ended up going to see youth in revolt, which was just as bad seeing michael cera play the same character in every movie, i wanted to eat my own head it was that boring.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 8:35:31 AM

Two words: Carzy Heart

She picked VD but it was sold out, so her backup was CH. Holy sh*t that turned out to be a great film! Bridges is awesome and finally I can see what all the hype was about. If he doesn't win I'll be extremely disappointed. My girl gained some huge cool points last night with that pick and she was rightly rewarded. Hopefully I'll get my reward when she wakes up :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 8:37:26 AM

LOL!!! CRAZY HEART

never too early for stupidity I guess. Now where's that edit button WP?!?!?!
barley_cat writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 9:16:02 AM

@ Parker

Thank you for finding that for me, you're a sweetheart! They don't have a branch near me unfortunately. But all's good as i have an interview Tomorrow anyway, wish me luck!

It may be a good thing that Mentaur aren't near me, if they were then you'd know where I work and could come down to England and Stalk me because you think i'm a lesbian!!

Only joking, thanks darling xx
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 9:31:26 AM

Still a little down about The Wolfman. Its obviously gonna bomb at the box office now. Apparently after all the bad production reports and issues, the critics and some moviegoers still expected f*cking Citizen Kane instead of a werewolf movie. Too bad because as it sinks like the Titanic so do the hopes of many R rated films yet to be released. For some reason decent R rated films like WM, Edge of Darkness, and Book of Eli are failing left and right at the BO. Studios will see this and we'll be back to these chopped up PG-13 p*ssy flicks in no time. True film fans around the world should be ashamed of themselves for not even giving them a chance to succeed. I hope yall are happy because you can kiss sex, nudity, and realistic violence in film goodbye.
barley_cat writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 9:36:54 AM

SACdaddy, Don't worry you can find Sex, Violence and nudity in COC's home videos!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 9:48:52 AM

LOL! I try to stay out of the gay section of the video store Barley.
barley_cat writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 9:51:31 AM

Really? I swear I saw you there the other day!

Oh wait, it was Parker, saying this of course as he's not around to defend himself! Lol
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 10:19:11 AM

Wow and just like the Predator's girlfriend giving him a BJ, I didn't see that one coming.

Woo sarcasm + weak jokes on Monday = good times
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 10:39:59 AM

@Sac: Don't know if I would consider Book of Eli a box-office dud (almost 85 million?), but I can see your point and I agree with you. Horror films has especially taken a bad beat in these PG-days.

No, I'm sorry, we still have the Saw-franchise.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 10:54:45 AM

Barley, if you're physically capable of doing anything other than sleeping after sex, your man isn't trying hard enough.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 11:15:45 AM

@barley: You and PP need to get a room already.

@FN: WOW didn't know Book of Eli did that well. $80mill budget but earned $87m in US and another $20m internationally and still going. Not bad but that's the Denzel factor here in the US. What's the deal with the rest of the world, not Denzel fans? But I stand a little corrected.

@BunnyFooFoo: Not a bad joke. I'm still laughing.

@Eben: good point. How many times do you think this amateur has woke up only to see Barley_cat standing over him like that bitch in Paranormal Activity? He's one bad f*ck away from being tossed at the video camera.

Wallace writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 11:27:11 AM

There's probably gonna be a huge second weekend drop around 70 % (similiar to Friday the 13th, but maybe not as steep), which puts the 50 Mio. in perspective.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 11:27:32 AM

@Eben: LOL didn't even know they had a picture of barley at the top of the page in the Netflix add.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 11:30:23 AM

Never mind my last post the PA picture is only there sometimes.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 12:10:02 PM

@Sac: The reason it doesn't do that much business internationally, is because we can't see it. At least that's deal here Sweden. On IMDB it's listed to have premiere on feb 12th. Today is the feb 15th and I haven't seen anything that would indicate that BOE will will have a theatrical run in Sweden. f*cking douchebags...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:14:21 PM

@FN: That's what I'm finding out actually. It hasn't really been in wide intern. release yet. A few European countries here and there but not much else. It could still make a nice payday once its completely out. Here's the link for dates. Sorry nothing even close to sweden my friend.

http://www.sonypictures.net/movies/bookofeli/international/
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:23:01 PM

WTF! Does those countries even have theatres? Mexico? Peru? Lithuania? Lithuania almost failed for f*cking bankruptcy!

Sony, with all due respect, suck my Thor!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 1:28:28 PM

Book of Eli will be coming to sweden Feb 26 according to IMDB.
Ranger writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 2:10:53 PM

@Sleezy - so your post is about gong to a movie other than the one this thread is about?

Eat your own head... you mean suck it (because your boyfriend had chapped lips... yes?).

'...it was that boring.' Ummm, yeah - just like your post.

Zzzzzzzz....

Oh update (in the flavor of Sleezy's), I too watched movies yesterday, but not the one this thread is about. I felt like eating... oh wait... Zzzzzzz....

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 2:51:35 PM

Feb 26 you say? Well, I hope you're right, but there's no info on that on the website for swedish cinema.
autiger10 writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 3:42:46 PM

you gotta be f*cking kidding me, this can't be the only movies news on this site
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 3:59:54 PM

Yeah studious are going away from the R's simply because not only do dipwads here in the states don't really support them as much as they can, but overseas, they rarely get shown. There's more global market money in a PG-13 film than the R. Sucks royally but hey, some countries are ran by douches, so what can you do?
barley_cat writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 4:18:34 PM

@SAC
"@barley: You and PP need to get a room already."
-Way ahead of you mate, infact we're already planning how many kids we want!

You just jealous :P
The Dini writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 4:46:54 PM

My wife made me see it. Not too bad
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 4:48:34 PM

"some countries are ran by douches, so what can you do?"

We can always kill them.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 5:01:32 PM

or just give them a loaded weapon and let the chips fall where they may ...
vaodsi writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 5:07:40 PM

my girlfriend said "valentines day looks like crap..."

:D

so we watched devil weasr prada lol

which is an AWESOME chick flick



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved