WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wolfman" - What Did You Think?

Posted: February 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wolfman" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
After endless delays, re-shoots and even one director change, "The Wolfman" remake has finally been released in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write you mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film has a 30% fresh rating. And we at WP gave it a 4/10 for failing to keep the viewer involved and its lack of scares. In fact, we are now very worried for "Captain America," which Joe Johnston is set to direct.

Come back on Sunday to see how "The Wolfman" performed in theaters.

Click here to read our "The Wolfman" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 89 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 4:45:15 AM

Absolutely one of the worst movies i have ever seen


nope.com writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 4:53:38 AM

to keep it short.. it was a piece of sh*t

and Marvel is sh*tting themselves that this hack is making one of their most prized characters
nope.com writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 4:59:04 AM

the other 2 were sh*t as well.. at least that takes the sting out.. just a little bit for J.Johnston
Bigcheese writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:21:15 AM

Good. But needed better editing and structure. Also the end fight was ridiculous.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:25:38 AM

Also, i am now worried about Cap. America.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:36:27 AM

damn i was gonna go see this too!!! well guess i can wait for dvd
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:43:55 AM

Do the right thing and get this dude away from the CA project.

He knows jack sh*t about the character and is talking it up way too much.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:47:49 AM

its was a sh*t stain, not one dildo in the hole film, why the f*ck did i watch this for?
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:50:59 AM

this may be out of character but
perdictable and cliche nothing new to wolf movies we havent already seen,
only thing i found interesting was the little story about the crazy child in the mountains
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:25:37 AM

Questionable editing leads to choppy, sometimes rushed story and character developement. Much like The Incredible Hulk, it looks like a lot of the story and heart of the film got left on the editing floor. Its pretty obvious that they filmed a lot more of the backstory between the father and the son but left it out of the final cut.

All that being said, I still enjoyed the sh*t out of that film! From the opening title sequence its obvious that the film doesn't take itself that seriously and is more of a ode to the origins of the "Horror Movie". Anyone who's seen Bela Lugosi's Dracula or The Wolf Man should easily see what the director(s) were going for. You have to remember, these are the films that served as the blueprint for the 70 years of horror filmmaking that followed. The new WM opps not to dazzle you with loads of CGI like EVERY other film on the market. In fact I'll go as far to say that its the complete opposite of films like the Underworld series and Amer. WW in Paris which go heavy on effects and light on decent realistic violence. Instead it opps for the traditional Wolf Man package that was the norm for decades before CGI (hairy face, pug mostly human snoot, intimidating claws and fangs, and most important PANTS) and chooses only to update his movement and the violence. And let me tell you, the voilence is BEAUTIFUL :-). He's a pretty unstoppable mofo who you definitely wouldn't want to meet in a dark alley. He'll rip you from nuts to guts before you have a chance to scream or sh*t in your pants! I know this might not sit well with the manginas that appear to be growing in numbers and gayness, but the hell with those puffs. There's no woman kicking ass or doing karate, and there's no full-fledged giant dog running around but killing offscreen. There is, OTH, a badass guy with a furry head ripping peolpe to shreds in BUNCHES and howling at the moon (something that almost never happens in modern werewolf movies anymore). Any deficiency in creature effects are overshadowed by the sheer brutal nature of the monster. Though the scenes between full moons seem rushed, I almost dont have a problem with them getting to the killing ASAP.

In the long run, WM definitely leaves something to be desired from an editing standpoint but as a film it positively honors its origins and the best qualities of the genre (good tranformations, traditional strengths and weeknesses, and brutal violence). Mostly its just good popcorn fun. Try not to take it too seriously.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:27:39 AM

The last fight was a little ridiculous and so was the death scene.
Bonzaitri writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:41:05 AM

Damn, was so looking forward to this and hoping it was good and now I will wait till dvd. More disappointed because i'm a fan of Benicio Del Toro than anything else.

@nope: Marvel should indeed be sh*tting themselves right now. JJ is pretty hit or miss over the years, and mostly miss of late.
Derp88 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:46:09 AM

The mansion fight was absolutely ridiculous and the CGI during the London massacre was awful. Cringeworthy ending too.
leezy84 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:46:20 AM

well said SACdaddy, enjoyed reading that couldnt aggree more.
matternm58 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:50:44 AM

Damn i had high hopes that they would take there time on this movie. f*ck that pisses me off. I was so looking forward to a revamp of this classic movie. But I will see anyway just to see how bad they f*cked it up now.
matternm58 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:51:13 AM

It couldn't have been worse than that dumbass twilight movie though.
matternm58 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:52:17 AM

And i agree with the review that the classic wolf movies like American werewolf in london and the howling were f*cking scary as hell as far as the transformation to the wolf goes.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:59:40 AM

Everyone who says they aint going to see it, you really should. Just leave before the terrbile ending...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:22:51 AM

@Derp: The London massacre was f*cking awesome and was a total homage to American Werewolf in London. If you can't see that you may want to go back and see that film.
rick1641 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:24:24 AM

It board the hell out of me,it tried too hard to be Bram Stokers Dracula and failed badly
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:36:36 AM

@Bigcheese: I couldn't agree more. For christsake people don't be influenced by the critics. They NEVER like horror films. WP's review is has a lot of truth in it (bad editing and too many fingers in the pie) but that doesn't make it an unwatchable film by any means. If anything it has the same feel as the last Hulk film (choppy story, questionable ending, but all action). But the gallons of gore sets it apart and is a huge bonus for real fans of the genre. It succeeds were all modern werewolf films (at least within the last 20 years) have failed and gets us back to the hay day of werewolf filmmaking (like AWIL, Silver Bullet, Monster Squad, etc.) The critics probably bashed those films when they came out too.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:40:13 AM

For those who found it boring, you must have barely been able to keep your eyes open through Saving Private Ryan. When is last time you've seen a werewolf movie. By my count this had more action it it than any of its predecessors.
CCBlev writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:50:55 AM

I'll let you know when the DVD comes out.
Kurskij writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 8:45:25 AM

@Sac

Thanks for a little insight.

Now I'm going to try and catch it in cinema.

From what you've said it could have been a lot worse after all those post-production problems, delays and reshoots.

I hope it didn't end up costing 120+ mil, cause, no matter how awesome it is, I don't think it'll do that good money-wise.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:06:07 AM

@Kurskij: Yeah go see it in theaters. Even if you don't like it positive box office figures could bring more R rated films back to the industry. In the long run a successful R rated film does a lot to clear the way for more substance and less restrictions in future projects across the board.
gimple writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:15:16 AM

What a mess... I feel bad for Andrew Kevin Walker, it seems like every director other than David Fincher ends up ruining his script. Benecio Del Toro seemed like he was acting in a porno. There was no character development, they just seemed to introduce a character and expect you to care about them. Even the main character I felt just sort of showed up and you were suddenly supposed to care about him.
Kurskij writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:19:39 AM

@Sac

Yeah, I forgot to mention the creators had the balls tho leave it R-rated. Another reason to see it.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:20:15 AM

For all those worried about Joe Johnston directing check out this article and see how he handled this "mess". He still may be ok for CA.

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/herocomplex/2010/02/the-wolfman-claws-its-way-to-the-theater-despite-a-cursed-production-.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+The_Hero_Complex+(The+Hero+Complex)
pnkntndr writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:22:19 AM

I completely agree with SACdaddy too. It was very enjoyable. The fight scene at the end wit the semi-cheesy ending following it was just a bit rough. The gore and brutality was absolutely amazing! Through all the "nuts to guts" shredding you have some of the best eye candy to look at... Emily Blunt.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:22:53 AM

It was a shame. Werewolfs are my favorite creatures. And it's a REAL shame that with that cast and budget wasn't able to come not even close to Ginger Snaps. And now all the captain america fans will get real angry...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:48:41 AM

@coldplay: I can't argue with the Ginger Snaps reference. That's one of the better looking werewolves in film history in my book. And GS is a highly underated film.
Bob82 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:17:29 AM

It wasn't a piece of sh*t, but it was far from a decent movie. It just didn't add anything to nothing. Poor visual effects, performances were nothing special (except Hopkins, always a pleasure to watch) and constant scares really bugged me. The only good scene was the gypsy camp, that gave me a little tension. I give it a 4,5/10.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:31:35 AM

Really guys? I was looking forward to this movie.

What didn't work in it?
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:37:49 AM

lets get this straight, the movie was almost an exact replacia of the old one, acting was pretty terrible and they filmes it like a 50's movie in the present day, Still pretty bacd, 6/10. When i first heard Joe Jonston was gonna do CA i thought it was actualy a pretty sick idea.... But now.......f*ck!
ProfMovies writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:42:50 AM

So many of you are so vapid (look it up) that I can't believe I am even writing on the same blog as you...
This movie was incredible!
The atmosphere, the acting, the entire experience was 100% on-point.

So many of you are such Mommy's-boy fan-boys, and all it seems you are worried about is "Captain America"?? Another comic book movie for moronic mouth-breathers?

I have taught film at a college level for 10 years now, and I think I am a little more qualified to judge a movie than those of you who have nothing better to do but complain about how everything and everybody sucks.

Get off your Mom's couches, and try to make a positive statement in this world. Put down your stupid video games and go find REAL LIFE!
Bob82 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:03:23 AM

I looked it up. Yeah, this movie is vapid. Thanks.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:07:11 AM

Slow down there Professor not everyone hated it and everybody is entitled to there own opinion. Usually I can tell the difference between typical forum whining and legitimate criticism, and many of the concerns and beefs above are justified. You can't claim to be a qualified judge of film and not have a problem with the film's editing and overall continuity. If you read the article I linked above you may have a different opinion about what turned out and what could have been. All in all it, still managed to be entertaining DESPITE its numerous flaws.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:09:22 AM

@Prof: what did you think of WP's review of the film?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:15:49 AM

@ProfMovies: Yes, we need to grow up. Like you. Creating a fake persona and try to bash on the general public. I want to be exactly like you when I grow up.

I have a proposition for you, it may be a bit unorthodox, but you can at least try it: Go f*ck yourself.
pomme writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:19:46 AM

the movie needs a true director , a true script, a real edit and true characters!
coldplayesence writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:21:12 AM

What is it with the videogames prof? I mean they're not evil, or "unartistic" like my master Saihiry said one. Just leave them out of this because we're talkin' about a movie here. A bad movie to be exact. With werewolves. I just can't get it, why direcors keep f*cking up movies about werewolves?? They're suffering creatures that become hunters for pleasure, without the fiction fact, that kind of histories are meant to be great dramas.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:27:50 AM

@SACdaddy: I just saw your post. Yes, Ginger Snaps is tremendously underrated. The script is completly unconventional and Emily's and Katherine's performances are brilliant, those girls have and uncanny chemistry. Great film overall.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:30:44 AM

You know what Professor, I could care less what your opinion is after reading your ignorant comments about Precious. It sounds like you don't even have the ability or intelligence to separate your politics and personal hangups from your critical views of a film. I cant believe they let you teach. You should pay the students for coming and watching your little sideshow act.
ProfMovies writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:32:44 AM

Pretty funny that "Freudian_Nightmare " posts about a "fake persona", when I guess he/she/it finds it hard to believe people can really be whom they state they are in this nebulous world wherein fan-boy comments seem to rule.

Well, sorry to rock your world, but I really AM a college film professor, and I really DID think THE WOLFMAN was a whole lot of fun.

As far as your intelligent suggestion I do to myself: Do you kiss yo' momma with that mouth?

The level of idiocy on the internet blogs never ceases to amaze me.
There's a whole lot of you out there who are actually dangerous in your ignorance.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:34:25 AM

"Get off your Mom's couches, and try to make a positive statement in this world. Put down your stupid video games and go find REAL LIFE!"

- Oh really?
That's just beautiful, a self-proclaimed film Professor that comes here to complain how negative other people's opinions are and... what does he do with his post?
He spends most of his words negatively criticizing other people's opinion on the movie, as well as mocking what Professor f*ckstick believes their lifestyle is like.

Hey, Professor Moron, here's something for you to look up as well: Incoherent Pretentious Self-Contradicting Moron.
Your picture should be right under the term(s).

Allow me to retribute your kindness in giving us all some free advice, with some free advice of my own:
Get the f*ck down off your high horse and start following your own advice, before dispensing it to others.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:38:17 AM

As a profesor you should really know that not every person thinks the same way. And turns out you're not respecting what everyone else felt about the movie.
ProfMovies writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:40:35 AM

TO: SACdaddy
I stand behind my "Precious" comment.
"Precious" was a trite and tawdry piece of urban trash that HOPEFULLY has peaked in interest, in spite of what the "Oprah Machine" tries to do with it.

Why pay money to watch what you can see on the next block in any inner city?

Once people start questioning Oprah's motives and eventual goals, we will be a lot better off in politics, literature and mass media entertainment.

But, this is supposed to be about THE WOLFMAN, not Oprah Winfrey's latest attempt to force-feed you!
shayhiri writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:48:41 AM

If WP thinks it sucks, then I'm sure it's good.

This logic never fails me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:50:21 AM

@ProfMovies: I prefer to be classified as "it" for further discussion.

And I have no problem with people claiming to be someone that they aren't, it's when they claim to be someone who knows better and pass judgement on others. And my reasons to call you a liar is when you uses phrases such as:

"So many of you are such Mommy's-boy fan-boys, and all it seems you are worried about is "Captain America"??"

"Get off your Mom's couches"

True words from a 60-year old college professor.

"Put down your stupid video games and go find REAL LIFE!"

Cause movies is living it real.

"Do you kiss yo' momma with that mouth"

No, I eat YO' MOMMA's ass with that mouth (we all know you set that one up, but I had to go for it)

"I have taught film at a college level for 10 years now, and I think I am a little more qualified to judge a movie than those of you who have nothing better to do but complain about how everything and everybody sucks."

Complaining about stuff that sucks? Isn't that exactly what you are doing now? And regarding stuff that sucks, tell your granddaughter I said hi and that c*mming in her eye was an accident.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:53:59 AM

"Why pay money to watch what you can see on the next block in any inner city?"

- That's exactly like saying" Why pay money to watch any movie whose plot revolves around urban modern dramas?"

If that's the case, Professor Moron, then why pay money to watch movies like:

- Mystic River
- Gran Torino
- American Beauty
- Magnolia
- Crash
- Closer
- Philadelphia

... just to name a few that immediately come to mind.

Yeah, why pay money to see those in deed...?
The situations depicted in those movies could easily be taking place right in our very own neighborhood, so they can't possibly make for an interesting movie, noooo sir...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:56:32 AM

Thanks for further making my point for me Professor. I'm sure Joseph Goebbels would be proud. He claimed to be a film expert too :-)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:02:09 PM

@SacDaddy: At least Goebbels were honest...
ProfMovies writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:05:00 PM

Thanks to all of you for proving my point exactly.
Fan-boys are the reason Hollywood is in such trouble.
The same movies keep getting made over and over, and all these idiotic comic book heroes you love so much are real indicators of your inability to face life's realities and chalenges.

I know I am outnumbered here, so I am riding off into the sunset.
I just dropped in to make a few comments on why many of you are so miserable.

To use some of your crude vernacular: Sucks to be you!
Seeya!
Blank x2 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:10:16 PM

I tried reading all these comments and reviews until I saw somebody say this couldn't compare to Ginger Snaps.

I now feel ill, seeing as somebody thought Ginger Snaps was a good movie.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:18:13 PM

"I just dropped in to make a few comments on why many of you are so miserable"

Thanks for clearing that one up, but I thought I was the one who should do the psychoanalysizes here?

And if you think fanboys is the reason Hollywood has turned to sh*t, you are a far more worse professor that I gave you credit for.

"I know I am outnumbered here, so I am riding off into the sunset."

You do that. Why stand up for your opinions, when you can run like a little Dandy. Are you from Norway, by any chance?



Peter Parker writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:20:15 PM

Nooooo!!

Don't go just yet, Professor Nimwit!

Let's keep talking about movies!
Why don't you "try to make a positive statement in this world" and let us all know about your wonderful career in Education, how you are your student's favorite teacher and how you get dozens of apples a day!

Your problem is not that you're outnumbered.
Your problem is that you're a pretentious dipsh*t.

To use some of your crude vernacular: Go f*ck a broken bottle, twice, you moronic mouth-breather.


Xoxo...
c-prime writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:20:52 PM

It was a complete waste of time. I was as hopeful as everybody else when it was announced the film was R-rated, but I guess I failed to consider that Joe Johnston's shoddy direction would eclipse everything.

And, geez, it's been a real challenge watching Anthony Hopkins' perform in the last few years. He just hasn't been bringing his A-game to any recent projects I've seen him in (signs of senility, perhaps). Pull it together, man - you're 72! Your time with us is too damn short to leave audiences with such atrocious overacting!
Blank x2 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:25:21 PM

And Prof, you just suck. Please take your incoherent rambling to a site where somebody may car about your "smart" views. And stop trying to sound smart. Most of us have a thesaurus next to our CPU, we are just not sad enough to use it every other sentence to create an illusion of being "intelligent college man". And "Vapid" means lack of interest. We post on here all day every day. So we are not "vapid". And I know the alternate definitions. Please don't try to sound smart again. You'll fail miserably. Again.

Teaching film for ten years? THAT makes you more qualified than us? BWA-HAHAHA!!!! You're about as qualified as a Wal-Mart greeter. So you don't want us to pay to see "inner city drama", but think that fantasy comic book movies are stupid. Question, Einstein, what the hell are we supposed to watch? Nobody else loves Brokeback like you did. Get over it.

And thank you for proving a point for us. I wondered why our country seems so stupid. With "teachers" like you, it's no wonder our education system is in the sh*tter. So don't talk about people being stupid and knowing nothing about movies, when people like YOU are supposed to be the one's "showing us the way".

And you are outnumbered here.
We are Awesome. You are not. That is all.

Sizz Jandwhich writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:30:38 PM

The pacing of the movie was horrible, tht was the biggest problem
Blank x2 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:31:43 PM

My God, if Prof is really 59 years old, this is even better.

You're stupid AND old. Priceless.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:42:41 PM

@Blank: Don't be rude, chances are he suffers from dementia and doesn't know what he does.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:46:38 PM

FYI, he just another old white man with a beef. They're coming out of the woodwork these days. All of a sudden they think they're voice is being snuffed out by the darkies and young people so they yell louder. They often realize too late in life that the world has passed them by and nobody cares. f*ck you old man!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:48:09 PM

Who honestly thinks that this man is the one to be best directing CA?

I hope its does come out well, Im just not very optimistic at this point in time.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:50:41 PM

@blank: The Wolfman and Ginger Snaps have nothing in common. It was just one guys opinion. Don't let it keep you from going to the theater and forming one on your own.
thegambit72 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 2:44:18 PM

good but could have been better
listen to this review, i agree with it 100%

http://www.spill.com/Movie-Reviews/MovieReview.aspx?Name=The+Wolfman&VideoId=388948
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 3:09:54 PM

@Gambit: LOL I was wondering if anybody knew about these guys nationally. They've been operating out of Austin as long as I've been here, so I've always liked their stuff. They used to have a weekly TV show that was funny as sh*t but always had good reviews. That was probably the best reviews of the WM I've heard so far.
vaodsi writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 4:23:28 PM

this movie sucked? WOW didn't see THAT coming!
COUGH! (sarcasm) COUGH!

this movie was supposed to come out YEARS ago.... and kept being postponed from halloween, to halloween, to the january/february dumping grounds for studio crapfests. if you go to the movies in jan or feb make sure you are watching a movie that already came out in DECEMBER ;)
then come march! AAAHHH! MARCH!! SPRING! RENEWAL! REDEMPTION! ALICE!
BigUnit writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:12:39 PM

i enjoyed it, but i was still mildly disapointed..
batspawnvic writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:15:39 PM

i enjoyed the opening and ending scene of this film. Emily blunt wasn't so bad on the eyes either.
though i expected less due to the new director, and got much more from the film!!!
rick baker and Danny Elfman at their best once again!!
ToatsMaGoats writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:22:31 PM

I agree with the most part that this movie was not good at all...they basically forced fed a love relationship between del toro and blunt and i have to say del toro's death at the end was laughable(i actually did laugh). i thought that this movie should and oculd have been made more dark and ominous. the attack scenes were good but i thought the gallom look alike was really lame too.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:54:12 PM

haven't seen it yet, but from what they reviews it's getting I'll wait for DVD or watch it online.
atn5022 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:19:28 PM

absolutely atrocious
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:26:00 PM

Professor d*ck-Head wrote "so I am riding off into the sunset."

i didn't know you where gay as well as incoherent moron who thinks every body on this site are fan-boys for no reason!

"I have taught film at a college level for 10 years now"

so you have taught others how to make things of fantasy for 10 years, and then you tell US to "Get off your Mom's couches, and try to make a positive statement in this world. Put down your stupid video games and go find REAL LIFE!"

i told you guys @Sean would be back soon ...now we get to wait another two days for him to make another account!









Gazz writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:58:05 PM

Seen it today. I liked it but didn't love it as I felt that there were massive issues with pacing and consistency of narrative. It punched too hard when it should have relied on subtle gesture but then it's never too soft (the gore is excellent if a little cartoony at times). However, problems aside I think its strongest moments shout much louder than its weakest and though the property still deserves more in my opinion, this is best we've had for a long time.

6/10
The Dini writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 8:07:58 PM

Pretty bad. Would have been more enjoyable if I watched it around Halloween time
TeemSelami writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 12:31:31 AM

Professor baby d*ck couldn't be for real. he was just too perfect. Its sad when a man realizes his balls are too saggy and wrinkled so he has to type angrily alone while finishing off a c*ck and bottle of shiraz. what a faggot! nothing more pathetic than an old f*ck who has realized he's obsolete. grow a pair and don't dangle them in some one's mouth.

on a lighter note Definitely want to check this out either for the gore or for more ammo on why J johnston needs his had chopped off
TeemSelami writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 12:53:21 AM

@sac good looking on that article. didn't know rick baker was involved he is the sh*t. walter murch sorta seems like a turd if everyone is complaining about the editing and even joe says he was scissor happy.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 2:37:57 AM

@Teem: no problem. Good luck with the film. Looks like you'll either love it or hate it.
Aingx writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 4:29:06 AM

I seriously think that the WP fan-boys have given this film too harsh of a reading; it's not all that bad. Granted that I HATE the director and he should be shot in the face, I still say the movie is worth a view.

Don't be sheep......
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 8:08:15 AM

i really want to see it was going to on frida but had a sick family member. did hopkins die. are the effects really that bad. is the transformation good like an american werewolf in london. although im more excited about the crazies and copout.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:40:07 AM

@jigsaw: Not a big Roeper (critic) fan but we seem to share a similar opinion of the Wolfman. Here are some reviews that might answer some of your questions, but go see it and form your own opinion.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/127820/richard-roeper-and-the-movies-the-wolf-man

http://www.spill.com/Movie-Reviews/MovieReview.aspx?Name=The+Wolfman&VideoId=388948
Blank x2 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 12:32:16 PM

@SACdaddy - Oh, I'm still going to see it. I wasn't comparing Ginger Snaps and the Wolfman.

It just puzzled me that somebody talked favorably about Ginger Snaps. That was a turd of a movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 1:42:30 PM

@Blank: I was one of those somebodies that was praising GS. I always like the first film for what it was, and something about it starring a decent looking actress as the WW seemed fresh and new for the genre. She was a horny little she-wolf too which helped a lot. Plus I always liked how the WW ended up looking at the end. But I admit, I'm one the few that liked it. Don't worry WM is nothing like it. I'm eager to see what you and some of the regulars think about it though.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 2:51:18 PM

Call whatever you want blank, GS was so much better than the wolfman.
Planetastudios writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 5:45:56 PM

Like somebody said b4, just good popcorn fun. Don't take it to seriously. To many serious critics out there that don't get paid ;)
AYT BALL writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 8:15:00 PM

Good stuff, yes, you can tell its been rushed a little (mainly in the editing) you get the feeling there was alot of build up that was cut out to make room for more action, but a good throw back to the original with some good old fashioned gore, nothing ground breaking here but still fun, and the director shows he has a very good eye, some nice shots in there, CA may look ok in his hands
Eddie writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 2:02:06 PM

SACdaddy - count me as one of those few then because I also thought Ginger Snaps was great. I haven't seen WM yet but plan to this Saturday.
rhopkins writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 7:30:40 PM

Thought this film was great fun, a real homage to the old werewolf horror films, enjoyed the fact that it didnt hold back on the blood and gore aswell!

I'm also one of the few ginger snaps fans, @SAC i think its an underated WW movie, its just good fun to watch!
Anthonypilone01 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 1:53:55 AM

I don't know what they mean but this is one of the best werewolf films I have seen in years and had a lot of fun watching it:)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved