WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Palestinians Take on Israelis "Avatar"-Style

Posted: February 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Palestinians Take on Israelis "Avatar"-StyleSubmit Comment
After activists from a small Palestinian village got their hands on a bootleg copy of "Avatar," they immediately dressed up to look like Na'vi in order to stage a demonstration in front of the Israeli West Bank barrier.

"When people around the world who have watched the film see our demonstration and the conditions that provoked it, they will realize that the situations are identical," said Mohammed Khatib, one of the leading Palestinian protesters against the barrier.

Upon reaching the barrier they were met with Israeli forces who fired dozens of rounds of tear gas and sound grenades. "At first they were surprised," Khatib said with a laugh. "But then they began shooting and we felt like it was a scene from the movie again, except it was real, and it was taking place in the village."

Despite the Israeli response, Khatib considers the event a success. "We're very proud of how it happened," he told AOL News. "It drew much media attention to our cause. Like the film, the occupation has sent us a message that they can take whatever they want and we can't stop them. But we sent them a message in return: They cannot take whatever they want. This is our land!"

Video:


Source: AOL News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 4:54:35 AM

at least the story and acting is infinitely better than the real thing
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:12:05 AM



The short fat one looks like a Smurf!


yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:53:13 AM

o.0 wow, those Na'vi put up one hell of a fight.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:37:20 AM

Hey if they want to dress up in Navi gear and look like idots to prove a point so be it. Its better than them lobbing morters into towns or strapping bombs to women and blowing up Jewish markets and clubs.
barley_cat writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:19:10 AM

This is quite heart-warming if you think about it, cameron's invented a new hope for these palestinians who are clearly so hard-off that they have a DVD player to watch Avatar on?

No seriously, i like this story, it's nice.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:33:53 AM

Agreed with SACdaddy.

But this won't solve anything, now instead of this being a real life conflict, it'll just be live action role playing (aka LARPing).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 11:08:48 AM

At least they are easy targets...
Eli_1994 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:56:35 PM

@Ranger

lol! I thought the same thing
bacci40 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 1:35:08 PM

ok....so now the israelis can make like the marines and blow them all to sh*t...hey palis...when did the navi walk into a bar and blow up kids...f*cking animals
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 1:56:28 PM

'...strapping bombs to women and blowing up Jewish markets and clubs.' ---- or what I like to call... Saturday.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 2:26:17 PM

So...

There's a Na'vi, and Palestinian and a Jew sitting in a bar...

TheHundreds writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 2:35:25 PM

what the f*ck is wrong with the world
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 2:36:28 PM

f*ck Isreal. They say Palestinians aren't cooperating because they choose to dig their own wells instead of taking the rationed Isreali water (for example). The f*ck?

The weirdest thing is that them dressing up like Navi really humanizes them... makes them less "Combatants for Hamas" and more just, well, people.

I'd agree it won't solve anything, but itll definitely be met with a lot of sympathy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 3:02:08 PM

Who gives a f*ck about either of these countries? Jews vs. Durka Durka's.

f*cking land disputes, I don't even think they know what they're fighting over anymore.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 3:02:53 PM

"but itll definitely be met with a lot of sympathy."

Maybe by furfags like you
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 3:23:43 PM

Hey I got sympathy for everyone. Ill even have sympathy for you when your mom kicks you outta the house because she caught you 'kids in the sandbox'-ing it with her favorite dildo. Yeah, the huge veiny black one with the little clit vibrator.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:14:39 PM

I'm the last person that wants to see suicide bombings in a night club, I used to go to night clubs, and a bombing definitely would have put a damper on my evening... well that is if some hot chicks got blown up, if it was just some Jersey Shore douchebags I would probably just laugh but... irregardless.. what the f*ck was I saying???

Oh yeah, but these Palestinians really did get f*cked. The europenis (sorry, porn addict), I mean Europeans didn't know what to do with the leftover Jewish population after the events of WWII, so they shipped them off to the homeland, but there were already tenants in that apartment, so they evicted them to go live in a cardboard box under a bridge while the Hebes moved into the rent controlled roach motels. It's pretty f*cked up. Why can't they all just get along and live together as pleasant neighbors???
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:44:19 PM

Religion.

Ugh! The bane of human existence (next to COC and his Dad violating his short-bus riding ass)!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:00:12 PM

@TheHundreds-"what the f*ck is wrong with the world"

lol! that was probably the saddest protest I've ever seen. those Palestinians sure are a bunch of sh*t-heads .... they looked like children born from Na'Vi that raped some Smurfs!

Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:06:39 PM

@encore - 'Palestinians sure are a bunch of sh*t-heads ....'

C'mon Bro... they have their beliefs, they gave this a try. They're just a displaced people looking for a home flanked by enemies (something most of us will never have to worry about). I would find that a very frustrating situation to be in (like COC feels when his dad pins him face down into his pillow, as he bites down on it).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:22:31 PM

Wonder if they tried to f*ck their camels with their hair?
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:23:59 PM

Mmmm... on that thought... into a soapy shower!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:30:51 PM

@Ranger- i didn't say they where all sh*t-heads, but those ones are. dressing up as blue people then go marching into a combat zone or wherever,that is stupidity. if they really wanted to make a difference they should have brought weapons or at least some better training.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:39:39 PM

Well... the fighting way hasn't worked forever. I guess they're just giving something else a go (and peace is the way). I don't think the cared if they died... they're that fed up. And if they did, they'd be martyrs... so it was win-win for them. They're just trying any and all means. Just that area and it's residents will never share Jerusalem, so I can't imagine it being resolved in out time.

I'm not in their shoes, so I can't imagine how to handle it.

It's a complicated, fragile situation there.

But we still have leezy and COC here with Dad's as their rump-roasters for fun (thank God!).
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:43:22 PM

out = our.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:49:51 PM

@Ranger-yeah i see what you mean by that,it would be a win-win ... and also like you said i'm not there and i doubt i would know how to handle the situation if i where in there shoes. however, if i where in MY shoes and i was there, i'd just f*cking get the hell out of there! to me, land isn't worth my life. like the people in Hurricane Katrina who refused to leave their homes and died, if i was there, as soon as i heard the news i'd pack up and get the f*ck out!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:52:01 PM

"i where in there shoes"="i was in their shoes"
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:53:43 PM

@encore I hear ya.

But the Katrina people that stayed because flooded or not... it was their home (stubborn yes, but understandable), and the had the rest of the US to migrate to. The Palestinians have no where to go. They said it best on The West Wing - '...they're the Jews of the Arab world... nobody wants them.' I feel for them, as I do for countries that have had modern day war on their soil. I'm just glad I (and you) aren't in the middle of that unrest.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:57:55 PM

@Ranger that would be frustrating, being asked to move and nowhere to go .... however dressing as Na'Vi is still f*cking ridiculous in my book.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:00:03 PM

It was ballsy of them for sure... lol.

Again... I think desperate times, frustration call for desperate measures. Good on them for trying. It's a nice change over them blowing up something, then the Israelis coming back with rockets from their Cobra heli's, etc.

We all have our beliefs and causes (whether we act on them).

COC is still a molested retard though.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:04:43 PM

that he is...lol.

i mean D.O.C. is now posting for the sole purpose of having us hound his ass! he must have sort of f*cked up bondage fetish ...
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:06:09 PM

His ass gets lonely for a hounding when his Dad is out selling crack to pay the rent on the trailer.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:07:35 PM

lol.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:28:26 PM

COC likes it when his dad plays Cave Explorer with him
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:28:27 PM

COC likes it when his dad plays Cave Explorer with him
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 7:29:56 PM

My mouse thought it was good enough to post twice.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 8:35:39 PM

This made me think of this video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NtmemsBdd_c
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 8:43:36 PM

......... this is why i kinda side with the Isrealies in this matter.

I think we gonna have a suicide bomber who paints himself blue and screams 'Ne'ack'a'
rocketman writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 7:57:22 AM

So the west bank is sitting on huge reserves of Unobtainium?I do sympathize with them though, Isreal treat them like sh*t.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:19:25 AM

Thx WP for the warning. Now, if I ever see some idiot in Navi gear I can kick his ass and claim he was a terrorist. Navi profiling, I like it!
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 1:02:25 PM

Or just beat the sh*t out of someone you don't like until they turn blue and make the same claim!

That's what I do.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:37:41 PM

SAC, Ranger, thank for the great ideas!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 11:37:52 PM

*thanks

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved