WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Neil Marshall's Bloody "Centurion" Trailer

Posted: February 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Neil MarshallSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming sword and sandals thriller "Centurion," starring Olga Kurylenko (Hitman, Quantum of Solace) and Dominic West (Punisher: War Zone), has appeared online.

Plot: Set during the Roman invasion of Britain in AD 117, details the story of Quintus Dias, sole survivor of a Pictish raid on a Roman frontier fort, who marches north with General Virilus' legendary Ninth Legion, under orders to wipe the Picts from the face of the earth and destroy their leader Gorlacon.

The new movie is directed by Neil Marshall, the man behind "The Descent" and "Doomsday." It is scheduled to hit UK theaters in April, but has yet to be acquired for US distribution.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Centurion."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:29:40 PM

this looks pretty cool. nice trailer, nice action ... I'll definitely watch this.
burman writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:29:55 PM

Battle scenes look good. I'll see it, Is that Keith Allen and Noel Clarke? Should be at least half decent then
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 8:35:44 PM

all his movies have been awesome, so i'm pretty sure this will be no different! anyone know where I can get a copy of that movie he wrote before he started directing? it's called "Killing Time" Its from 98
vwkombi writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:31:03 PM

That trailer was pretty boring, but i have complete faith in Marshall.

Dog Soldiers was awesome and Doomsday was one of the most entertaining movies i have seen in quite a while. This will be worth a watch.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:54:35 PM

Just saw Dog Soldiers again last night on SyFy. That's easily one of my favorite werewolf movies! Its also crazy how much it sounds like Call of Duty.

I loved The Descent too, but Doomsday...not so much (borderline terrible IMO). This trailer makes the film look like that sh*tty Arthur movie Clive Owen was in a few years back. At first, I was worried Uwe Boll was involved some way.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:31:11 PM

Wkombi- Just seeing that awesome avatar will let me die a happy old man. Even with a shriveled and bent wookie I will always have that sweet sweet image of a monkey about to regulate. Thank you
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:51:41 PM

@ SAC:

Well said! The trailer does make this movie look a lot like "King Arthur" in terms of style and photography.
The cliche of the female warrior wearing make-up (screaming out Xena) isn't helping this movie at all!

Neil Marshall is an interesting Director/Writer, though, so maybe there's more to the movie than the trailer led us to believe.

When watching the trailer, "The Last of the Mohicans" and "Braveheart" came to mind.
If the movie turns out to be even half as good as any of those two, I'd be happily surprised.
gimple writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:54:17 PM

I've always wanted to like this directors films, but each one has always been a big let down for me. Hopefully this one is good.
takai writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:17:38 AM

This trailer makes the movie look pretty mediocre. The blood looks terrible, and it cuts away from all of the potentially good parts. Maybe that's intentional, and I'm not saying the movie's going to suck, but they definitely need to release a red band trailer in order to put me into a seat.
takai writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:17:42 AM

This trailer makes the movie look pretty mediocre. The blood looks terrible, and it cuts away from all of the potentially good parts. Maybe that's intentional, and I'm not saying the movie's going to suck, but they definitely need to release a red band trailer in order to put me into a seat.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:23:17 AM

@takai-that reminds me, i just saw the RATED Cop Out trailer, it was absolute unfunny sh*t. the UNrated version was hilarious,but the rated one didn't even get a snicker out of me.
takai writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:25:41 AM

Good call Encore.

(also didn't mean to post twice)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 3:29:40 AM

Marshall does nice guilty pleasure-movies. Dog Soldiers and The Decent (original version, not that american-cut bullsh*t) are both awesome horror-flicks. This could be fun.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:03:08 AM

i thought Centurion meant they had horse d*cks ;<....
SACdaddy writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 8:37:45 AM

@PP: LOL!!! Xena's got me pretty worried too. I've yet to see any nudity in Neil's movies (which are all R rated I think) so I wont hold out hope for this either. Its amazing how far a little twat shot can go to correct that problem and make for a much better film.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 3:18:08 PM

Don't all women in all movies wear makeup? Actually, to me it looked like that one warrior woman was the villain of the movie (though I can't be sure), which makes me even a bit more interested. I haven't seen any of his movies though, though I hear the Descent is great, so we shall see.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 8:44:25 PM

King Arthur was awesome! Watch it again, and listen to the Anton Fuqua's (sp?) commentary, you'll appreciatie it more.

And the cliche of women wearing war paint into battle probably started with the Celts that these movies were based on. The men and women fought side by side in battle, naked, painted in blue wode.
Salvador writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 11:29:08 AM

Guauh!

I'm waiting to see this.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 6:12:02 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved