WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Last "Twilight" Book Split into Two Films

Posted: February 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Last "Twilight" Book Split into Two FilmsSubmit Comment
We previously heard rumors that Summit Entertainment might want to split the fourth and final "Twilight" book (Breaking Dawn) into two films, similar to what "Harry Potter" is doing with "Deathly Hallows."

Deadline has now confirmed that this will definitely happen and the plan is to shoot the last two movies back-to-back in mid-October. The studio is currently looking at several "high-end" directors to take the helm.

Screenwriter Melissa Rosenberg (Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse) is currently adapting "Breaking Dawn." If the pattern continues, the fourth movie will be released in theaters in November of 2011.

"Twilight" took in $385 million in worldwide ticket sales on a $37 million budget. The sequel grossed $704 million on a $50 million budget.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:58:55 AM

............yipee ;( -: )
trailertrash writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:00:16 AM

what a f*cking con !!!!! should be a tv movie shown at 3am for free...
Akasha writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:02:33 AM

Lol, the whole book is a buildup for a huge final battle that never happens. There is hardly enough material for one movie..
Montana writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:36:43 AM

Those films coud be the most crap films ever, the last book is more sh*t then the rest of them put together. thats a lot of sh*t.
Wallace writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:41:36 AM

Don't think they can bring back the hype around the second installment, it was critically too banned.
BDeck writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:07:37 AM

Dude this movie could be good... wait let me explain.

First bella and the disco ball f*ck, and he knocks her the f*ck out,which of course she gets prego,then the baby starts eating her from inside.then fag boy has to perform a c section with his teeth and turn her into a vamp.

After all that doggie boy falls in love with the baby...he wants to f*ck it love.

How on earth are they gonna make this f*cking movie, better yet how are they gonna turn it into 2 movies and have it be 3d which I'm sure it will be.

I hate stupid people.
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:46:50 AM

I'm not holding out for this sh*t, by the time the last part of the film comes out, all the twi-hard fans will have kids!
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:47:47 AM

Oops, i forgot, i live in England, most of the twi-hard fans already have them!
Bob82 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:49:06 AM

Can't say I didn't see this coming!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:54:14 AM

@Wallace: Do not underestimate the stupidity of tweens. As soon as they see the trailer, their hormons will go batsh*t.

@BDeck: I actually agree with you. This has the possibilities to be one of the most unvoluntary funny and weirdest movies ever.
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 8:30:02 AM

So....they turned this from being gay into being double gay....smart!
CCBlev writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:43:55 AM

and the excitment for dandy's gay ass builds up, he not only gets to f*ck one but two posters for this movie.
i had more excitment with my fart I just let out then reading this
Kindlegolas writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:20:03 AM

I have read these books, and there is absolutely no reason that the last one needs to be broken into two movies
Rodge88 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:39:39 AM

I didn't believe the world would end until I read this a couple of months ago, but now this ultimately spells Doomsday 2012.
Rodge88 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:40:14 AM

Mother Nature won't be able to take it anymore.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:40:19 AM

Double the torture :( I just watched the first 20 mintues of the first film on HBO recently and it was every bit as bad as had been reported. I'm sorry, even if you're gay or a female, you have to be a complete moron to like these films. I heard the director speak on HBO behind the scenes and she's a f*cking idiot too! But I guess she's a rich idiot now. f*ck Twilight!!!
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:42:44 AM

twilight blows monkey balls.
Kurskij writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:24:45 AM

Well, Twilight, here's an idea:

Go f*ck Yourself!

ps Say "hi to Louis L. for me.

Kurskij writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:28:05 AM

@Sac

I seriously hope she's not.

Because you know them rich idiots - they're twice as annoying as simple idiots... cause they're somehow rich.

Goddamit, I seriously can't believe that this kind of sh*t could bring in this kind of money.
U-BMCS09T writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:17:46 PM

sign of the apocalypse this is
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:21:08 PM

Okay this proves my theory. Robert Pattinson is so ticked off Harry Potter is a better series that he is trying to duplicate it's success. The last book of the Twilight series is not worth two films to see. In fact, I personally thought the fourth one would take the least amount of time to tell on film. Besides Pattinson, you don't nearly have the acting chops Radcliffe has developed. See that believes in imporvement, you believe in hoping to get off on your "good looks". I mean I'm a straight male, but for the life of me I am trying to figure out how women found that guy attractive. He is freak beyond nature. He's doing this new movie with that Australian girl from "Lost" and he still looks like a vampire in the pics they've released.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:22:44 PM

f*ck this not two! GOD DAMN IT. (working on plan to get daughter to lose interest in twilight immediately).
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:29:36 PM

That f*cking picture in the article can give people AIDS just by looking at it!

Twic*nts and Avaturds should all get together in an island to celebrate the success of their movies and their adolescent passion for gay vampires and eco-friendly giant smurfs.

And then we should drop a nuke on the f*cking island and cleanse the world from these two f*cking diseases.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:05:48 PM

The upside of this is...

If you pre-buy tickets for both movies you get a FREE AIDS Test (which is great news for Sean from the projects, as he's told us his Dad never wears a condom on 'Bonding Night!').
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:41:54 PM

Whoever the editor is of this website, I'd suggest that you stop posting news regarding Twilight. You know what the reception's gonna be. Unless some of the countless AIDs jokes that I get amused by keep coming.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:46:08 PM

lol...
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:46:13 PM

@ Peter Parker

Never sh*t on Avatar. That film is infinitely better than anything Stephanie Meyer can cook up. Don't pee on James Cameron either.
GIST writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:12:06 PM

I'd rather watch a bowel movement from a beached manatee than glance at any marketing for this film.
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:17:02 PM

@ Road dog. Stephanie Meyer didn't write nor direct the film did she? You can't blame her for the sh*t that turned out to be twilight!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:23:11 PM

@ RoadDogXVIII:

"Never sh*t on Avatar"

- What if I really, really, really have to take a sh*t, and "Avatar" is the closest thing?

Dude, relax, I was talking about the Avaturds, not the movie itself. As far is the movie is concerned, it deserves a big "meh".
Even Stephenie Meyer could have come up with a better script.
In fact, she has!!!!
Are you familiar with a book by her called "The Host"?
It's about an alien race, called souls, who take over our planet and its inhabitants.
The story describes one soul's predicament when the mind of its human host refuses to cooperate with her takeover.
Sounds familiar? Yeah, thought so...

"Avatar" is nothing but eye-candy, it's not "infinitely better" than anything.

Now, what I personally dislike (and commented on), is the annoying "Twilight" fans that won't shut up about it. Those deserve a good'ol nuke up their asses and be turned into radioactive dust.


Save your recommendations to yourself.
Aaron writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:23:14 PM

Is that really the (general) synopsis, BD?

The baby eating it's way out sounds a lot like "Lost Souls" (By Poppy Z Brite - an actually pretty good teenage angsty vampire novel)
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:45:37 PM

TWILIGHT!
OMFG i love it!
Robert Pattison is DREEEEAMY!
I love vampires
I want to be one
Suck my neck
Twilight rules.


Suck it Parker :p
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:01:27 PM

"Lat Twatlight book split into two films"

who in there right mind would rip a turd in half? then again,who in there right mind could push out such a squishy turd idea like Twatlight?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:04:55 PM

"Suck it Parker"

Don't say it if you don't mean it, because you know I will, girl! ;)
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 4:56:48 PM

If Sean/COC could suck his own d*ck... he'd never have to go into his Dad's bedroom.
simplytyson writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:09:22 PM

burn in hell sparklers!!!!!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:30:14 PM

@Aaron

"You can't blame her for the sh*t that turned out to be twilight!"

Emmm... No, I pretty much can. Cause it didn't 'turn out' sh*t - it was sh*t all along.

And not the good kind of sh*t,

the '...and now give it to me, bitch' kind,

but just a usual everyday redneck corn-induced sh*t.

barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:30:22 PM

Parker, What is it exactly you think I want you to suck, as fyi, i'm not a bloke, so i think you're outta luck...homo!

Yes I did!
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:33:43 PM

Kurskij: I said that, not Aaron.

As for it being sh*t all along, it depends what kind of literature you describe as good really.

Each to their own my man, each to their own!
Kurskij writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:33:54 PM

^
Oops, I meant @BarleyCat


Aaron, sorry, mate. I guess years of hedonism are catching up with me.
Kurskij writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:43:46 PM

@Barley Cat

Yep, I know that.

As for literature, being russian and looking like this:

http://thumb7.shutterstock.com.edgesuite.net/display_pic_with_logo/226651/226651,1252522805,13/stock-photo-mongolia-circa-a-stamp-printed-in-mongolia-shows-bear-on-the-unicycle-in-the-circus-one-36810274.jpg

(sh*t, that's a long link!)

I'm quite conservative regarding literature.

So 'yes' to Tolstoy, Easton Ellis, Dostoyevsky, Remark, Kafka etc.

'no, thanks, GFY' to Meyer... can't come up with anything else as that trashy.

Tastes differ greatly I guess
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:59:18 PM

I don't quite get the bear...very amusing?
I get it, i'm a fan of classic literature too, however, sometimes it's nice to indulge in a simple, guilty pleasure like the twilight series. It gives my brain a rest :)

As for the movie adaptations (this being a movie forum & everything) i am NOT a fan, I think the acting's bad, the directing shabby, the sets cheap, and the males are just eye candy.

Very pleasing eyecandy..mmmm
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:04:49 PM

@barley_cat: I can understand if you got attached to the literature behind the movie (I've been known to do that with other films), but from a filmmaking standpoint I've seen better movies on the SyFy Channel. But like you said "to each their own." I still can't convince anyone that Fast and Furious: Tokyo Drift is a good film.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:06:21 PM

PS: The Wolfman kicks ass!!! OOOWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:10:51 PM

Sorry Barley, didn't refresh before my last 2 post. I see you've already defended yourself nicely.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:10:54 PM

Sorry Barley, didn't refresh before my last 2 post. I see you've already defended yourself nicely.
Kurskij writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:13:08 PM

@Sac

Why? I agree on Tokio Drift. It was good for what it was. I enjoyed it greatly.

@BarleyCat

There is a common joke (at least I thought so), that in Russia there are tanks on the streets and drunk, accordion-playing bears on unicycles.

To each his own regarding literature. You read twilight to rest your brain. I come here and read last things Skippy, Freudian, Sac, Ranger, PP and the rest of the guys came up with.

Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:47:20 PM

"Parker, What is it exactly you think I want you to suck, as fyi, i'm not a bloke, so i think you're outta luck...homo!"

- Barley, you're just asking for trouble today, aren't you?

Girl, as one would easily assume, since it's no big secret around here that I like my women with heavy breasts, what I'd suck dry on you would be your tatas which, as you suggested a few days ago, are quite generous in size.

Since you had suggested your neck on one of your previous posts... yeah, I'd suck that too.
I'd be like a vampire on a hot blooded virgin's neck with you!

You don't happen to be a virgin, by any chance, do you?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:57:31 PM

@PP: even with the kid gloves you're brutal...and funny as sh*t LOL! Bet Barley's cat is getting a little randy by now.

Just got into reading Penelope Cruz post. Man this Sean idiot is f*cking amazing. I've never seen stupidity on that level outside of a Klan (aka Tea Party) rally.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:11:43 PM

@ SAC:

I love barley to death, we're just having a little fun today.

But yeah, Sean is a real tard.
It's incomprehensibly moronic that the stupid idiot actually came here to tell us that Penelope Cruz couldn't be naked in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" because it's a Disney movie.
I mean, who the f*ck did he think he was talking to?
Could the moron actually think he was breaking some sort of big news to us?

I tell you, man, some people are just a big waste of oxygen.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:14:35 PM

Sean should donate himself to the Hospital's Burn Unit's Skin Bank!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:20:58 PM

@ Peter Parker

Relax, I'm not an Avaturd. I'm just saying you can't go wrong with James Cameron. The man has been in the business since the 1980's, and he's churned out hit after hit. I don't know how there are die-hard fans of it, it can't be like "Twilight" where you have to like it, or you fail at life.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:27:01 PM

i can almost guarantee what this movie wil be about... two guys that take their shirts off, and then fight and then they have a talk about love and being a vampire and then indian werewolf gets angry and take hi shirt off (again) and then robert fagginson also takes his shirt off... and kristen stewart cries and talks an talks and talks and gets angry at both of Žem... and they take their shirts off
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:35:09 PM

LOL!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:37:37 PM

qwerty-lol,that's what all the Twatligthts are thinking when they watch these "films" that make their vagina's wet (or d*cks in people like Dandy's case)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:47:08 PM

@PP and Ranger: As funny as the Sean/COC bashing is I have to say it kind of gets to me after a while. As a black man named Sean its hard not to get embarrassed. I hate to ruin your fun but I hope they/he gets pushed into traffic sometime soon or bows out gracefully like Vindandy. I'm sure another jabroni (hopefully with a different name) will come around for yall to verbally scalp.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:51:16 PM

@ RoadDogXVIII:

I'd be very surprised if you told me you were an Avaturd. From your comments here, I can tell you're a man with an eclectic taste in movies and I respect that.

At the moment, I'm a little fed up with Cameron, too much to give him duly credit for his work.

But I can't have much respect for people that base their lives on the ideals conveyed by a movie, and a lame one too!

If the cliches found in "Avatar" are enough to make Avaturds dream about a better world, to me, they're ignorant, weak-minded, easily impressionable, unrealistic simpletons.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 8:30:55 PM

I believe in the pro environment message of Avatar... however it was that Indian with the single tear that got me, not the ThunderSmurfs.

Tokyo Drift by the way, was a very pleasant surprise when I saw it. Thought it would be sh*t, but it turned out decent.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:30:49 PM

Here are two links for a proper Twilight movie, with vampires that go all the way:

Part one:
http://www.empflix.com/view.php?id=71347

Part two:
http://www.empflix.com/view.php?id=71348

Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:51:23 PM

@SAC - I'm sure Twaddle will c*m up... with a new alias as he/she/it usually does. Until then... I'm with you with their pushed into traffic wish!
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:02:26 AM

The only think in Twilight that should be 'split in two' is Kristen Stewart's ass from a sparkly Vamp./Lycan DP!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:05:39 AM

... except those don't have sex, Ranger.
Those just sit around all day, shirtless, looking really sad, lonely and angry at life.

Every now and then, they cry.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:15:17 AM

How is that different from regular teenagers... lol?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:33:08 AM

... well, if we're talking regular American teens, the difference is that they're fatter and they don't sparkle when exposed to the sun.

If it's Middle Eastern teens, the difference is that those have more hair on their backs and under their arms that a werewolf.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:33:58 AM

*than a werewolf.
barley_cat writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:01:59 AM

@ SAC daddy, i defended myself nicely? Thank you lol. I cannot express how much i dislike the FILM Twilight (My previous post was obviously to wind up Parker, I do NOT find Pattison dreamy, nor do i want to be a vampire!) :)

@Parker, You love me too death huh? Unless there's some sort of hidden meaning implying you are actually going to kill me, then thank you!
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 8:14:41 AM

GOD is tired of all the BULLsh*t so he will strike us in 2012 because of movies like this.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 8:15:56 AM

f*ck TWILIGHT AND AVATAR MAINLY TWILIGHT.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 8:23:17 AM

@barley_cat
f*ck TWILIGHT.
TRUE BLOOD IS THE WAY VAMPIRES SHOULD BE.
barley_cat writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 9:48:35 AM

Thanks for your input Jigsaw, but if you read my posts properly you'll see I am not a fan of the film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved