WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Louis Leterrier Wants to Direct "Superman" Reboot

Posted: February 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Louis Leterrier Wants to Direct "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
Director Louis Leterrier (Transporter 2, Incredible Hulk, Clash of the Titans) is trying to set up his next movie which he is hoping will be another comic book project. He has already expressed interest in "The Avengers," and has now revealed to MTV News that he would also love to bring Superman back to the big screen.

"After 'Hulk,' I was meeting different people and they said they were thinking of doing Superman," he explained. "I was never asked to do it. I just love those universes and grew up reading Superman."

A few days ago Warner Bros asked "The Dark Knight" director Christopher Nolan to oversee the "Superman" reboot, which means that writer and directors will soon start making pitches. One of those people could be Leterrier.

"One of the guys from Legendary [Pictures] has a big Superman in his office, and I asked what they were doing with it," he recalled. "They said they didn't know, and I told them, 'If you figure it out and want to do something, I'd love to pitch something.'"

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:57:33 AM

sexy f*cker could pull it off...if true
nope.com writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:36:48 AM

If you can't even make an Edward Norton Hulk film great.. what chance do you have for a Supes pic??

.. NEXT
Sonic writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:45:37 AM

Every little helps
Wallace writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:54:00 AM

@ nope.com: agreed! Still, let's see how "Clash" turns out.
BDeck writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:02:01 AM

And he wants to make it 3d
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 8:26:44 AM

If he doesn't butcher Clash of the Titans, I might just give this dude my movie money. Gonna wait for this subject to develope more.
makingcircles writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:42:24 AM

Bad idea.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:33:05 AM

The Incredible Hulk was questionable but not horrible. From what I've seen of Clash LL's CGI heavy seems to be improving somewhat. I don't want Nolan to do Superman so I might be willing to back this guy if Clash is as awesome as it looks.
Kurskij writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:22:11 AM

Well, Lou, here's an idea:

Go f*ck yourself!

Kisses, Kurskij

http://h2dj.com/uclaradionews/files/borat-high-five.jpg
Bigcheese writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:00:57 PM

Or you could just make Hulk 2 like we want???
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:23:59 PM

For Right now I will come out with the classic:

WHO GIVES A FLYING f*ck?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:08:15 PM

"Incredible Hulk" was far from being bad.
Louis Leterrier did exactly what the studio asked him to do: He made a Hulk movie that was more about the action and less about the story, using the character's potential for spectacular action scenes, but disregarding the whole Man vs Beast dilemma that defines the Hulk.

For some reason, the producers thought this would be an improvement on Ang Lee's "Hulk", since many people complained about the fact that the movie dwelt too much on the story, neglecting the action sequences so many of us wanted to see.

The problem was (if there was even a problem) that each of the two previous movies had too much of one element alone, and neither managed to evenly integrate story and action.

It wasn't really Leterrier's fault that "Incredible Hulk" didn't feel like much.
He made the movie that the suits ordered him to make.

It feels like they may be doing the same thing with the Superman reboot.
Many people complained (and still do) about the fact that the action was lame, that Supes needs a better villain, one he can exchange punches with and whatnot...

If that's the path the studio decides to take with the new Superman movie, it'll be equivalent to what we saw in "Incredible Hulk", lots of show, very little content.
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:33:40 PM

Groan,hope he doesn't.He's an OK director not an Amazing director.Supes needs the best they can get after the last 3 Superman films.
Aaron writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:29:36 PM

Nice to see some one not panning Ang Lee's Hulk for once. I thought it was great - but I'm not a big comic fan, so..
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:07:47 PM

eh .. Clash of the Titans looks good and Hulk WAS good, but Transporter 2 was sh*t. a Super-man film needs to focus on a villain that can actually get into a fist figth with Superman, like Darkseid or Doomsday, possibly Parasite.
vivier writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 4:22:52 PM

I thought they couldn't make worse than Superman returns until I read that. This director sucks ass.
Frankie4 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:41:12 PM

I don't know why everyone is bitching so damn much. The Transporter was sh*t, but The Hulk was good, had a good story didn't stay too long as an origin because it explained it all in the beginning and there was good action scenes. So far from the trailers of Clash of The Titans it looks really good. Obviously might not be better than the original, but still. And if he does direct it, it'll probably be good. But when they start doing the movie, they should bring back Brandon Routh. He did a pretty good job as Superman and it wasn't his fault that the movie was bad.
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 6:57:49 PM

@Frankie - yes on Routh for Supes. I thought he was a perfect fit to fill the big boots or Reeves.

Are you speaking of The TransporterS movieS being good... or just the first one? Because the sequel sucks farts out of COC's dead mom's ass.
Frankie4 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:03:03 PM

@Ranger- I was talking about the Transporter and it did suck ass. Which suck because I like Jason Statham, even though he sort of does kind of crap movies. But he's a good actor too. I liked him in Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels, and also in Snatch.
Frankie4 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 9:10:36 PM

@Ranger- And also Routh was a good Superman. To me he looked just Christopher Reeve and had that feel of Superman, which I liked a lot. I just hope that they use him again, and if they don't then they're stupid. If they even consider on thinking to put Nicolas Cage as Superman then I'm just gonna go on a shooting spree. I f*cken can't stand him.
Ranger writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 5:31:56 AM

lol... I hear that.

Cage will never get to play Kal-El as long as Routh is alive, I'm pretty sure (hopeful) of that).

The first Transporter wasn't bad at all. Statham is entertaining to watch. The sequel however... ugh! That jumping the car to have the crane hook remove the bomb was too much!

Lock, stock I haven't seen (yet).

But did just pick up his Death Race as I saw the last bit of it on TV one day.
Frankie4 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 10:44:04 PM

Well Death Race was entertaining to watch. He makes the type of movies that you watch when there's nothing on tv.
thomas wayne writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 8:57:10 AM

dont let this f*cker ruin superman once and for all

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved