WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Confirmed for Third "Chronicles of Riddick"

Posted: February 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Confirmed for Third "Chronicles of Riddick"Submit Comment
Vin Diesel has signed on to produce and star in the third "Chronicles of Riddick" installment, called "Riddick." David Twohy, who wrote and directed the first two films in the franchise, will return to helm from his own screenplay.

Plot details are being kept under wraps. But insiders say the new movie will be closer in tone to "Pitch Black" and will focus on the character of Riddick as opposed to the universe he inhabits, which was the case with the critically panned "Chronicles of Riddick."

Dates are being worked out for "Riddick" so as not to overlap with Universal's fifth installment of "Fast and Furious," which will shoot sometime this year with Diesel once again onboard to star and produce.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:53:04 AM

Wow, good news about Vind Diesel...that doesn't happen to often. The dude need a good comeback-vehicle, this might be it. If he only could drop out from the Fast and Furious-franchise, he would be on his merry to redemption.

Wallace writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:39:07 AM

I think Fast and Furious was his comeback-vehicle (340 Mio. Box Office). Compared to this, the first Ridd*ck movie was a moderate success (53M on a 23M budget) and the second a total bomb (115M on a 105M budget). So why this?
BDeck writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:55:49 AM

Dude,this was news right after the last one came out.

As far as the story goes Vin told commingsoon.net that it'll be about ridd*cks return to furya, and they will be shooting in egypt.

I think that f an f was good and it was nice having him back on the screen but ridd*ck is where the dude shines, its totally believable with him.dude was also dope in boiler room if you haven't seen it check it out.
BDeck writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:57:47 AM

After now rereading what I posted I feel like paul walker for saying dude so many times. Sometimes I wounder how I ever lost my viginity.
BDeck writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:58:51 AM

*wonder

Can we please work on an edit button.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:56:44 AM

Fast and Furious made a bunch of money, but it wasn't a comeback. It was more like life support.
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 8:36:00 AM

@BDeck - so true! VD really does "shine" (no pun) in the Ridd*ck movies! I can't wait to see a new installment. Loved the first one so much! I think I paid to see it in the theatre 6 times (a bit overkill). Looking very much forward to seeing a third!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 8:40:25 AM

I really like the Ridd*ck character. Both "Pitch Black" and "Chronicles" were good...definitely would like to see where they go after the semi-cliffhanger ending of the second one.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 8:40:58 AM

let the fast and furious series die already. ridd*ck is where its at. anymore f & f and we'll start getting transporter like driving with cars flipping and bombs on the bottom of the vehicle.
makingcircles writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:38:40 AM

Weird that Chronicles of Ridd*ck was "panned by critics"... I liked that movie. I didn't like the Directors Cut with the glowing hand bullsh*t..but I liked the theatrical release. I also liked the first Xbox game that came out awhile back. I'm excited for a third film.
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:00:46 AM

@makingcircles - "Escape from ButcherBay" was what it was called, I think. Great game and also has a great follow up on the 360 that includes the first game you spoke of, with enhanced graphics. Good to play through if a fan of the Ridd*ck series. I'm stoked about this new movie. Even the second movie was entertaining! Hope they make the third rated "R" for the fans like us!
makingcircles writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:11:51 AM

Ah yes...Butcher Bay. Thanks Bale. That game was great until the end with those 2 stupid robots...but other than that it was great. I don't know why I haven't bought the new one yet. I should...and I will. I agree with you on the "R" rating too...and no glowing hands.
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:36:06 AM

@makingcircles - yeah, glowing hands WAS kinda lame, lol! Btw, I know the new game used to come with updated version of ButcherBay, but that was when it got released. Might be hard to find the combo pack now-a-days, but its worth it if you find it. Prbably dirt cheap by now! And your welcome, lol! Always a pleasure, bro!
makingcircles writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:45:18 AM

So the new game is worth buying even it's not the combo?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:48:35 AM

Though the character isn't bad TCoR was a TERRIBLE movie! Its a classic example of taking R rated greatness (Pitch Black) and turning it into PG-13 sh*te (much like Leathal Weapon 4 and Beverly Hills Cop 3). This film will bomb unless its goes back to its roots and gets bloody.
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:58:17 AM

@MC - I liked it just as much as the first. Got a lot of the glitches out. As a matter of fact, I think I saw it the other day at BestBuy for like 20 bones. Kinda short, but was fun while it lasted. Took me about 8hrs to beat it. Not too bad, when you price new games that give less satisfaction.....
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:20:16 PM

Sound Promising now don't f*ck it up.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:23:06 PM

Pitch Black was pretty awesome. I hope the third one pulls it off.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:36:29 PM

Good, Pitch Black is one of the underrated sci-fi films of the last 20 years, but Chronicles was a piece of sh*t. Glad they are going back to what worked. rated R please!
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:41:26 PM

@makingcircles - FYI, Assault On Dark Athena is name of new game. Still includes remastered ButcherBay for $30 brand new @BestBuy. Lol, I'm out and about!
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:04:53 PM

I love disel, he's sexy. That's my input. Eat it.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:11:57 PM

I say the same thing when I throw my junk into my date's mouth.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:12:49 PM

She never seems to mind...

And yeah, that was a little crass... even for me (no coffee yet... it's brewing).
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:21:04 PM

Lol your too quick ranger.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:23:43 PM

Better after coffee m'dear. A LOT better!
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:28:47 PM

That's what they all say! I suggest Viagra darling. Everyone wins that way ;)
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:30:44 PM

Good news,i just hope they tone the cheesy street slang down in this film.It always feels forced.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:34:27 PM

@Barley - Sean's dad took all of mine for date night with his son.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:58:59 PM

Ok this is off topic but I had to pass it along. This is just more evidence that proves John Hamm should not be Captain America:-)

http://www.hulu.com/watch/124875/saturday-night-live-digital-short-the-curse
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:14:09 PM

Aww ranger, this Sean business is a sore spot for me as i missed all the banter last night :(
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:50:44 PM

@SAC - no argument here my friend.

@Barley - banter? Swap that for (verbal) beating and you'd be getting closer. Sean is a short bus riding window licker (of which I learned last night!).
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:58:34 PM

yeah Ranger and .. well pretty much every body beat the shi out of Sean ...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:58:59 PM

*sh*t
rocketman writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:07:25 PM

I miss all the fun again?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:25:12 PM

@Rocketman-i missed most of it too up until the end ...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:26:56 PM

i liked the first two (Pitch Black was the best) so it's cool that they're making a third, however this feels like pretty old news to me.
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:19:13 PM

It makes me laugh, i just don't get why these people like Chevvyone, and sean (i guess) do it to themselves! They're clearly on their own VS like the whole site... i'd give up and f*ck of, but they never do! (Not that it's not hillairious when they don't)
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:35:55 PM

@barley - its cause they are dumb and daft bitches that think going at key people on the site makes them look tuff! I actually felt bad for poor Sean last night. He didn't even see it coming! I just sat back and watched all of it go down...it was stunning, lol! Learned about "window licker" too, which was a great plus to the whole fiasco! Too funny! Bet he doesn't come back any time soon...
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:41:05 PM

Bale,
Lol @ window licker. Although it is incredibly sad, and almost so if you join in, who can help it, some of these f*cktards ask for it!
Fair enough some people have differing opinions but express it politely and noone gets insulted!
For instance, i like Twilight, but don't go telling everyone they're pointless un-cultured losers for not sharing my (clearly uneducated) opinion!

Bring on the type-happy bastards, they make my day!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 5:48:33 PM

Okay, I have clearly missed a pinata-fest. Goddamn time-zones.
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:04:11 PM

Where you from Freud? I'm English so that's why i miss this sh*t too!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:12:14 PM

The mysterious land of IKEA.
makingcircles writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:13:34 PM

@Bale...thanks man...consider it bought..and beaten...just like my weekend prostitutes.
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:35:18 PM

Sweden? lol
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:50:51 PM

@MakingCircles-lol,it's fun if you take the prostitutes and get them clean of crack, and once they get all grateful get them addicted again and watch 'em overdose! then there bodies are all yours ...
bale01289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:01:42 PM

@barley - I agree. I didn't chime in too bad last night (for the most part I was giving him friendly advice). Poor. Sean was getting hammered on by 4 peeps at once, lol....just got f*cking pummled, lol! Was no reason for me to add to the beating, cause he definetly got the point, lol! Great show...
@makingcircles - ended up going to Gamestop and got it used for $15. I picked it up again since my copy was scratched.
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:21:29 PM

@ Bale, don't worry mate, i'm definately NOT saying it's bad to completely cane these losers, i'm just saying that they start it!
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:05:27 AM

@barley - thx. for seeing it that (our) way.

@bale - he didn't get the point. He would make retards look like Jeopardy Finalists!
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 8:25:03 AM

I'LL KILL YOU WITH MY TEA CUP.
cant wait.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 8:27:49 AM

better be a hard R. harder than my penis when i see megan fox.
welchmatty writes:
on February 15th, 2010 at 9:10:58 AM

1st movie was great then that turd of a second one killed this series!!! vin is getting desperate!! fast and furious now this,,, what's next "the return of the pacifier!" not good! (shame)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved