WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kate Mara Joins Danny Boyle's "127 Hours"

Posted: February 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kate Mara Joins Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Paranormal Activity" actress Katie Featherston has auditioned for a role in Danny Boyle's upcoming "127 Hours" movie about mountaineer Aron Ralson.

Apparently she didn't get the role, becuase we have now learned that Kate Mara (Shooter) is in final negotiations to join the cast, already comprised of James Franco (Spider-Man) and Amber Tamblyn (The Grudge 2).

Plot: After his right forearm got pinned for nearly five days under a boulder during a climb in Utah in May, 2003, Ralston used a dull knife to amputate the limb. He then scaled a 65-foot sheer wall and hiked out before running into a family that gave him water and food. He was finally rescued by helicopter.

Boyle is planning to begin filming in March and to complete the movie before the end of the year.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:03:30 AM

Did a decent job in Brokeback, so I'd say not just another pretty face.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:27:02 AM

She's hot but I still have NO desire to see this film.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:48:46 AM

id like to have 127 hours with her... :D
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:19:43 PM

I'm actually surprised that she hasn't gotten more movie work- she's a fairly decent actress.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:25:11 PM

I will only see this movie if she goes full nude and gets explicitly f*cked.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:35:21 PM

Completely inaccurate, the 2 women in the book are ugly as hell (they showed a picture of them).
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:33:22 PM

I wonder if the drapes match the curtains...
GIST writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:41:41 PM

@PetePark

Don't you mean if the drapes match the carpet?
Buy hey, she might have hardwood floors.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:13:12 PM

i would definetly ram it up her pooper ...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:18:30 PM

@ GIST:

I always said it that way... but yeah, come to think of it, unless she goes full Brazilian, you're right!
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:18:05 AM

@PP
It's more like ... I wonder if the carpet matches her pubes... hahaha
Peter Parker writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 2:25:28 AM

LOL!

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved