WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kate Mara Joins Danny Boyle's "127 Hours"

Posted: February 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kate Mara Joins Danny BoyleSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Paranormal Activity" actress Katie Featherston has auditioned for a role in Danny Boyle's upcoming "127 Hours" movie about mountaineer Aron Ralson.

Apparently she didn't get the role, becuase we have now learned that Kate Mara (Shooter) is in final negotiations to join the cast, already comprised of James Franco (Spider-Man) and Amber Tamblyn (The Grudge 2).

Plot: After his right forearm got pinned for nearly five days under a boulder during a climb in Utah in May, 2003, Ralston used a dull knife to amputate the limb. He then scaled a 65-foot sheer wall and hiked out before running into a family that gave him water and food. He was finally rescued by helicopter.

Boyle is planning to begin filming in March and to complete the movie before the end of the year.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:03:30 AM

Did a decent job in Brokeback, so I'd say not just another pretty face.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:27:02 AM

She's hot but I still have NO desire to see this film.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:48:46 AM

id like to have 127 hours with her... :D
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:19:43 PM

I'm actually surprised that she hasn't gotten more movie work- she's a fairly decent actress.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:25:11 PM

I will only see this movie if she goes full nude and gets explicitly f*cked.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:35:21 PM

Completely inaccurate, the 2 women in the book are ugly as hell (they showed a picture of them).
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:33:22 PM

I wonder if the drapes match the curtains...
GIST writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:41:41 PM

@PetePark

Don't you mean if the drapes match the carpet?
Buy hey, she might have hardwood floors.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:13:12 PM

i would definetly ram it up her pooper ...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:18:30 PM

@ GIST:

I always said it that way... but yeah, come to think of it, unless she goes full Brazilian, you're right!
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:18:05 AM

@PP
It's more like ... I wonder if the carpet matches her pubes... hahaha
Peter Parker writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 2:25:28 AM

LOL!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved