WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator/T2" Writer Reveals "Terminator 5" Story Ideas

Posted: February 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator/T2" Writer Reveals "Terminator 5" Story IdeasSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Pacificor hedge fund firm has acquired rights to the "Terminator" franchise. Since the company is not a film studio, it is looking to strike a deal with either Sony Pictures of Lionsgate, the two studios that were interested in the property.

Director McG (Terminator Salvation) already has plans for the next installment, but we now hear that the franchise may get back where James Cameron left off.

According to Deadline, William Wisher, who worked with Cameron on the first two films and didn't return for the third or fourth installments, has put together a 24-page treatment for "Terminator 5" and a 4-page concept outline for "Terminator 6."

Wisher's ideas take place in a post-apocalyptic battleground. And because he wants to focus on the core characters, the scripts factor in an element of time travel that allows for Sarah Connor and Kyle Reese to interact. There is also a role for Arnold Schwarzenegger that is said to be as surprising as when he turned from villain to John Connor's bodyguard in Cameron's films.

Regarding bad guys, there are several of them and they all pack plenty of firepower. There are swarms of Night Crawlers, 4.5 foot tall border sentries that spring up out of the ground and ambush rebel fighters. In addition, Skynet has created new shape-shifting cyborgs that can morph together to become more lethal than anything previously seen in the franchise.

The sixth film brings the series to an end and finally shows the results of John Connor struggle to save humanity against Skynet's machines.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rush_66 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 5:52:47 PM

Well, T4 wasn't that bad. I guess they can still have ONE LAST CHANCE....
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 5:53:37 PM

NO Sony please!
gorgoroth writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:01:32 PM

@Ranger i agree, all sony will do is make the movie THEY want.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:19:02 PM

Do not go with Sony then you will have a f*cking chick flick version of terminator start Zac Efron or Robert Faginson
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:22:43 PM

Let the Terminator die. With grace...okey, maybe with grace is too late, but we don't need to rape it's corpse. Just let it be and in 20 years remake the first one?
pomme writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:24:01 PM

no need to say the next story! where will the surprises be after?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:43:17 PM

ideas sounds pretty great! but yeah, like others have said, don't go with Sony ...
KoJay writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:49:42 PM

I'm curious why they would give Marcus' heart to John so he could live. Marcus would've been a far better leader for the resistance than John Connor could ever be.

Just curious.
Sean writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:55:11 PM

I hope that Terminator 5 turns out to be as good as the first three movies, and doesn't turn out to be as bad as the fourth movie!.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:55:29 PM

"Skynet has created new shape-shifting cyborgs that can morph together to become more lethal than anything previously seen..."

- Meaning, Star Jones and Kirstie Alley were created by Skynet.
billofill writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:07:52 PM

Sounds good.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:22:06 PM

Hey, at least it's the writers from the first two, and only real classic, films of the series. If he can at least finish the series off right and let it be done I'm all for it. Time for vintage Terminator to return, not any of this casting bug names for John Connor. I was never even about John Connor originally, it was about the human spirit and how the lines blur when the Terminator from T2 develops care for human life. That was my favorite end-line of a movie. It was the end of T2 when Sarah Connor monologues over the imagery of the dark road, "If a machine can learn to value life, maybe we can too." It made me cry, made me cheer, and made me realize how powerful an action/sci-fi movie can be. I'm tired of all this reboot crap, especially Sony taking my favorite superhero franchise away (Spider-Man), for a young cast and all the young teenager crap. If this writer can even feed a little bit of the juice from the first two classics, then let it be and restore Terminator to its original moody, intensely emotional, and amazingly epic story.
jdl107 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:26:17 PM

"In addition, Skynet has created new shape-shifting cyborgs that can morph together to become more lethal than anything previously seen in the franchise."

This guy worked with Cameron? i doubt that. That sounds horribly gay. As does the Schwarzenneger scenario. Just let the f*cking guy be a Terminator.
bale01289 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:41:19 PM

Oh God, I hope not! Is it just me, or did it sound like they just turned the "Terminator" into the "Destructicons"? Just take this one out back and put a bullit in her!
Salvador writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:19:02 PM


"Skynet has created new shape-shifting cyborgs that can morph together to become more lethal than anything previously seen in the franchise"

Let me see... Transformers 2?
Salvador writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:20:14 PM

By the way...

DAMN McG!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:34:04 PM

As long as Mcd*ck isn't involved I'm in for another. Can't let Salvation be the nail in the coffin. Arnie will come back so the series can die in a blaze of glory.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:03:29 PM

yeah Salvation(or Damnation) was certainly the worst of the four, and I'll totally watch a fifth if it is written by the guy who did the first two which where by far the best.
CCBlev writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:04:58 PM

ok so this guy is gonna be the savior of this series? It's gonan take more than his ass to save it.
HankTheTurtle writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:20:05 PM

Has anyone read T2: Infiltrator and it's two sequels? It was written before T3 so it might be tough to use much of it's story now, but it was kick ass. It even has a role for Arnie that accounts for his age and people wouldn't see coming.

It starts with Sarah and John in hiding but somewhat settled in Mexico. A female mostly human partly terminator comes back in time and gets a job with the company trying to continue Miles Dyson's work to give Skynet a push. She also builds like five terminators to do her bidding.

Bits and pieces have sort of popped up in the last two movies, but nothing came close to what those books did.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:20:40 PM

The only person who can save this series is Chuck Norris.

Chuck Norris can impregnate a woman through anal sex.

Chuck Norris lost his virginity before his dad did.

... and C.O.C. is a moron.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:57:02 PM

COC the retard is back in the Penelope thread.

Ugh!
BigFoot writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:05:01 PM

Hmmmm,yes, let's go with Sony. We know how much they care about a film franchise *cough*Spiderman*cough*
bale01289 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:07:47 PM

@Ranger - Ranting COC in "ToyStory" thread, as well.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:36:31 PM

Already there my friend.
Rodge88 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:01:13 AM

Despite their great blockbusters (but often crappy movies), isn't FOX the worst studio?
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:16:35 AM

Please don't go with sony they will try to put r faggotson(dandy's illegitimate child) as Reese or John
FBO writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:38:13 AM

I already know how the sixth film will end! With Conners physically teabaging Skynet. It'll be EPIC!
Wallace writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:44:33 AM

This franchise died a long time ago.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 8:33:54 AM

I hope they do it so this can end. MCG should do five and Cameron can close this book. I hope the original actors and the current ones can do it. Hamilton, Furling, Bale sh*t everybody other than the other Earlier young Connors.
scarface85 writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 10:55:17 AM

great id love to see that cuz T4 was really good
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 7:36:48 PM

lionsgate no sh*tty sony. some good ideas. and R rate the bitch.
MadHatter writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:41:05 PM

@Rush_66-
Yeah, but what about what they did with Terminator 3? I would think that who has taken ownership of this franchise, by the time they're ready to make this movie, they would want to make it have a terminator 1 and 2 feel to it, so that it's as good as they are.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 6:12:31 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved