WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sharktopus" Movie is Coming!

Posted: February 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sharktopus" Movie is Coming!Submit Comment
The trailer for Asylum's "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" was one of the most popular trailers of 2009, even though the film went straight to DVD. Something about the title and the nonsense that it promised made audiences curious.

Realizing that this is a great marketing ploy, the SyFy channel has partnered with Roger Corman for a new shark tale called "Sharktopus." No word on when the new movie will air.

"Just got off the phone with the legendary Roger Corman who's doing a new movie for us this year. Yes, it's the long-rumored SHARKTOPUS!", SyFy's Karen O'Hara posted on Twitter. She later added: "Spent half hour discussing what a sharktopus should look like, how many mouths it should have and how it should kill."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 5:54:32 PM

This is so bad... I'll be the first in line to buy the DVD!!!
Rush_66 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 5:54:59 PM

Will definitly see the trailer... but that is all.
burman writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:01:16 PM

Love it!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:16:50 PM

You gotta love creativity. Suck it Hollywood and your 3D-franchises.
makingcircles writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:17:31 PM

Sharktopus! Or as titled in the states "Lohan's Vag!"
duff4444 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:27:25 PM

I will have many parties that revolve around this great film. Putting this movie on repeat and drinking tequila could result in epic drunkeness.
SaulSilver writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:28:27 PM

I can admit that I DVR some of these Syfy movies....They actually are pretty decent if you condense a 2 hr movie down to like 20 minutes of actual watching.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:44:31 PM

that looks like absolute Dandy horse sh*t. is it supposed to be so bad you want to die?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:59:34 PM

Sharktopus, or, as Paris Hilton calls it, "my vagina".

Rewriting the article as Paris Hilton would announce it:

"Just got off the phone with the legendary Roger Corman who's doing a new movie for us this year. Yes, it's the long-rumored Vagina!
[...]
"Spent half hour discussing what Paris Hilton's Vagina should look like, how many mouths it should have and how it should kill."
MattC903 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:17:38 PM

wait...... what?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:18:45 PM

@PP-lol! basically her vag kills in a number of ways:

1. if it looks at you, you die immediately after form several thousand unknown std's.

2.if you enter it, all hope is lost there's no way out.

3.it's stank would fry your brain cells.

4. if it starts talking,you will have this incredible force telling you you'd be better off dead. proceed to take gun to head.
duff4444 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:32:14 PM

the VAG simultaneously causes, cures, then causes cancer again. Its a lose-win(not really a win)-lose situation with that stinky monster living between those filthy sh*t covered legs.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:54:51 PM

lol.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:55:05 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

I just realized how correct you are, it is original, no matter how crap it sounds or how crap it looks, it is f*cking original. It will obviously be it is such a bad film it is good!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:57:43 PM

just the name of this AIDS fest makes you ponder the point of living.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:04:14 PM

"filthy sh*t covered legs"

- And C.O.C. goes: "Heeey! It's not my fault! The guy had diarrhea!"
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:09:51 PM

He adds: 'At least he did when I was done with him!'
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:22:29 PM

... well the first guy, maybe.

With the other two, it was a liquid sh*t bath from the get-go!
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:26:22 PM

lol...

This movie... I'd love to see how they explain HOW a Shark and an Octopus were able to mate (I mean sure, there's COC and his dad... but they're the same sex, of course that wouldn't work out as far as (in)breeding goes), but how they plan on explaining the complete differences in DNA for these two species (of course there's Gary Coleman and his wife, Andre the Carrot-Topped Giant!) could produce offspring (like 'leezy' on here... mushroom spores?!).
CCBlev writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:31:27 PM

You guys got it all wrong here, it's not Lohans or Hiltons vag. It's Lady Gaga's anatomical parts, look closely you can see a d*ck and vag, and only that shemale can have those parts. Lets kills this bitch now while we can, or shop off her d*ck!!
CCBlev writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:32:47 PM

chop off i mean, damn we need and edit button
Frankie4 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:49:19 PM

Damn what if there was something like?
Half shark half octopus. That would be the
scariest, biggest thing ever. What if your on cruise and then the boat just stops and
everything is thrown forward from the sudden
stop. Then these huge ass shark comes from the
water, then starts attacking with it's
tentacles!!!! That would be scary.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:17:41 PM

Kinda like f*cking Lohan in low light, I'd imagine.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:30:45 PM

This movie idea is more f*cked-up that COC's brain (seriously)!

Sharktopus is on my 'must buy' of DVDs! I wouldn't miss this one for the world (almost as serious)!
Tyrkae writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:13:21 AM

You want a movie that would Scare the sh*t out of you Parhan its the combined Vags of lohan and paris and they meld together NOT EVEN SHARKTOPUS would try to take that thing on Maybe COC would and enjoy every min of it
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:18:02 AM

lol.
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:49:50 AM

OMG how crap, i'm going to watch it though, whats more fun that watching a DVD and completely ripping it apart? The best comedies are the ones that arent meant to be funny!
WV-Films writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:26:52 AM

At least its not an octopus head with a shark tail.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:07:14 PM

@barley - exactly the reason I'll be watching this as well!
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:29:12 PM

I have to say i almost enjoyed giant octopus v mega shark. Especially the amazing(ly crap) chemistry between the talentless blonde bitch and the chinese dude.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:57:04 PM

Mega Shark is on my 'must buy' list of DVD's!
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:19:33 PM

Sharktopus should be made into a sex toy... eh, ladies?!
vwkombi writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:01:20 PM

Jesus H. f*cking Christ, f*ck YES!!!! FUUUUUUCK YES. FUUUUUUUUCCCCKKKK YEEEEEEESS~~~~

Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:39:11 PM

lol.
barley_cat writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:34:07 AM

I'd prefer a different animal. cough...rabbit
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:58:55 PM

Diving Dolphin is my fav.

http://www.romance365.com/graphics/product2007-445_fullsize.jpg

Better is the woman is a squirter (but then again, what is better than a squirting woman? Answer: nothing!).


Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved