WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sharktopus" Movie is Coming!

Posted: February 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sharktopus" Movie is Coming!Submit Comment
The trailer for Asylum's "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" was one of the most popular trailers of 2009, even though the film went straight to DVD. Something about the title and the nonsense that it promised made audiences curious.

Realizing that this is a great marketing ploy, the SyFy channel has partnered with Roger Corman for a new shark tale called "Sharktopus." No word on when the new movie will air.

"Just got off the phone with the legendary Roger Corman who's doing a new movie for us this year. Yes, it's the long-rumored SHARKTOPUS!", SyFy's Karen O'Hara posted on Twitter. She later added: "Spent half hour discussing what a sharktopus should look like, how many mouths it should have and how it should kill."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 5:54:32 PM

This is so bad... I'll be the first in line to buy the DVD!!!
Rush_66 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 5:54:59 PM

Will definitly see the trailer... but that is all.
burman writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:01:16 PM

Love it!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:16:50 PM

You gotta love creativity. Suck it Hollywood and your 3D-franchises.
makingcircles writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:17:31 PM

Sharktopus! Or as titled in the states "Lohan's Vag!"
duff4444 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:27:25 PM

I will have many parties that revolve around this great film. Putting this movie on repeat and drinking tequila could result in epic drunkeness.
SaulSilver writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:28:27 PM

I can admit that I DVR some of these Syfy movies....They actually are pretty decent if you condense a 2 hr movie down to like 20 minutes of actual watching.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:44:31 PM

that looks like absolute Dandy horse sh*t. is it supposed to be so bad you want to die?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:59:34 PM

Sharktopus, or, as Paris Hilton calls it, "my vagina".

Rewriting the article as Paris Hilton would announce it:

"Just got off the phone with the legendary Roger Corman who's doing a new movie for us this year. Yes, it's the long-rumored Vagina!
[...]
"Spent half hour discussing what Paris Hilton's Vagina should look like, how many mouths it should have and how it should kill."
MattC903 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:17:38 PM

wait...... what?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:18:45 PM

@PP-lol! basically her vag kills in a number of ways:

1. if it looks at you, you die immediately after form several thousand unknown std's.

2.if you enter it, all hope is lost there's no way out.

3.it's stank would fry your brain cells.

4. if it starts talking,you will have this incredible force telling you you'd be better off dead. proceed to take gun to head.
duff4444 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:32:14 PM

the VAG simultaneously causes, cures, then causes cancer again. Its a lose-win(not really a win)-lose situation with that stinky monster living between those filthy sh*t covered legs.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:54:51 PM

lol.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:55:05 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

I just realized how correct you are, it is original, no matter how crap it sounds or how crap it looks, it is f*cking original. It will obviously be it is such a bad film it is good!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:57:43 PM

just the name of this AIDS fest makes you ponder the point of living.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:04:14 PM

"filthy sh*t covered legs"

- And C.O.C. goes: "Heeey! It's not my fault! The guy had diarrhea!"
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:09:51 PM

He adds: 'At least he did when I was done with him!'
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:22:29 PM

... well the first guy, maybe.

With the other two, it was a liquid sh*t bath from the get-go!
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:26:22 PM

lol...

This movie... I'd love to see how they explain HOW a Shark and an Octopus were able to mate (I mean sure, there's COC and his dad... but they're the same sex, of course that wouldn't work out as far as (in)breeding goes), but how they plan on explaining the complete differences in DNA for these two species (of course there's Gary Coleman and his wife, Andre the Carrot-Topped Giant!) could produce offspring (like 'leezy' on here... mushroom spores?!).
CCBlev writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:31:27 PM

You guys got it all wrong here, it's not Lohans or Hiltons vag. It's Lady Gaga's anatomical parts, look closely you can see a d*ck and vag, and only that shemale can have those parts. Lets kills this bitch now while we can, or shop off her d*ck!!
CCBlev writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:32:47 PM

chop off i mean, damn we need and edit button
Frankie4 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:49:19 PM

Damn what if there was something like?
Half shark half octopus. That would be the
scariest, biggest thing ever. What if your on cruise and then the boat just stops and
everything is thrown forward from the sudden
stop. Then these huge ass shark comes from the
water, then starts attacking with it's
tentacles!!!! That would be scary.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:17:41 PM

Kinda like f*cking Lohan in low light, I'd imagine.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:30:45 PM

This movie idea is more f*cked-up that COC's brain (seriously)!

Sharktopus is on my 'must buy' of DVDs! I wouldn't miss this one for the world (almost as serious)!
Tyrkae writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:13:21 AM

You want a movie that would Scare the sh*t out of you Parhan its the combined Vags of lohan and paris and they meld together NOT EVEN SHARKTOPUS would try to take that thing on Maybe COC would and enjoy every min of it
encoreyourface writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:18:02 AM

lol.
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:49:50 AM

OMG how crap, i'm going to watch it though, whats more fun that watching a DVD and completely ripping it apart? The best comedies are the ones that arent meant to be funny!
WV-Films writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:26:52 AM

At least its not an octopus head with a shark tail.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 1:07:14 PM

@barley - exactly the reason I'll be watching this as well!
barley_cat writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:29:12 PM

I have to say i almost enjoyed giant octopus v mega shark. Especially the amazing(ly crap) chemistry between the talentless blonde bitch and the chinese dude.
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 2:57:04 PM

Mega Shark is on my 'must buy' list of DVD's!
Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 7:19:33 PM

Sharktopus should be made into a sex toy... eh, ladies?!
vwkombi writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 9:01:20 PM

Jesus H. f*cking Christ, f*ck YES!!!! FUUUUUUCK YES. FUUUUUUUUCCCCKKKK YEEEEEEESS~~~~

Ranger writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:39:11 PM

lol.
barley_cat writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 10:34:07 AM

I'd prefer a different animal. cough...rabbit
Ranger writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 5:58:55 PM

Diving Dolphin is my fav.

http://www.romance365.com/graphics/product2007-445_fullsize.jpg

Better is the woman is a squirter (but then again, what is better than a squirting woman? Answer: nothing!).


"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved