WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Vacation" Reboot to Focus on Rusty Griswold

Posted: February 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Vacation" Reboot to Focus on Rusty GriswoldSubmit Comment
Even though we just saw Chevy Chase reprise his role as Clark Griswold in a HomeAway Super Bowl ad, that doesn't mean that New Line Cinema has abandoned the "National Lampoon's Vacation" reboot.

In fact, the studio has just announced that it has hired Jonathan Goldstein and John Francis Daley to write the script. "Wedding Crashers" helmer David Dobkin is producing the new film, which will no longer carry the National Lampoon credit.

The fifth "Vacation" movie will focus on Rusty Griswold, now a grown man, who decides to take his own wife and kids on a road trip to Wally World before it closes forever. Chase is expected to return as a grandfather.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:02:19 AM

That would be dope if they could get Michael Anthony Hall to reprise the role of Rusty.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:03:43 AM

Just about to write that VDODSON, definatly get Michael C Hall back as Rusty
PencilNinja writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:10:49 AM

my bet is on Steve Carell......
wonderBOY writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:50:48 AM

i would like the vegas vaction rusty to play him
johnny_boy writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:04:06 AM

So then it's a sequel not a reboot if it's focusing on the son.
jdl107 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:30:58 AM

Nah Skippy, it's "Anthony Hall", not "C. Hall", that's Dexter you're thinkin' of.

*Sighs*.... and now for my input. WHY VACATION!???
freshfromthedeli writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:40:33 AM

My guess is that Ethan Embry plays Rusty. He was the most recent actor to play him. I agree that Anthony Michael Hall is a better choice, but not by much.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:13:14 AM

lame
billofill writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:15:48 AM

John Francis Daley? From Freaks and Geeks is a writer now? Can i ask any more questions? NO?
makingcircles writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:56:07 AM

Hmm...if they got Michael Anthony Hall...I'd go see it then. Could be funny.
elliotthedragon writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 1:01:56 PM

Christmas Vacation has a HUGE place in my heart, so I hope they treat this movie well. I think if Clark is still central and not just a side character, this could be good. If they can't get Hall back, I'd like to see Seth Rogan or maybe Will Forte as Rusty.

Who do you think should play Rusty?
tcu21 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 1:57:36 PM

Yes! Let's get Michael C. Hall, he'll brutally murder anyone who gets in the way of his families perfect vacation haha.

It's okay VDODSON, anyone could make that mistake, but we gotta make our jokes off of it, you understand.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 2:57:16 PM

^skip said C. Hall^ but it's anthony michael hall anyways
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:17:16 PM

There goes my hope for the reboot to focus on Rusty's busty mother...


f*ck!
Lowryder writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:45:45 PM

this doesnt sound like a reboot, if it was it would have new people in it
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:43:29 PM

They need to have lots and lots of tits!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:26:11 PM

jeff-EVERY movie needs to have lots and lots of tits!
Salvador writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:22:13 PM

Just what we need...

Another F*** remake!
Lowryder writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:35:35 PM

"The fifth "Vacation" movie will focus on Rusty Griswold, now a grown man, who decides to take his own wife and kids on a road trip to Wally World before it closes forever. Chase is expected to return as a grandfather."...someone please tell me how the hell this is a reboot and not a sequel!

KindredMac writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 11:45:29 AM

I just hope that Rusty isn't a goofball like his old man. Rusty was always the level headed one that was more serious than his father. Except for in that crap one called Vegas Vacation....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved