WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jonathan Winters to Voice Papa Smurf in "Smurfs" Movie

Posted: February 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jonathan Winters to Voice Papa Smurf in "Smurfs" MovieSubmit Comment
Information about the upcoming live-action/CGI "Smurfs" movie has been leaking out on a consistent basis. We have already seen a rendered shot of the blue characters, a casting call for the two major roles, and we now know who will play Papa Smurf.

According to UGO, Papa Smurf will be voiced by the 84-year-old Jonathan Winters (It's A Mad Mad Mad Mad World). In addition to many films and television appearances, Winters actually voiced various characters on the original 1981 "Smurfs" show.

In the new movie a first-time expectant mother is faced with juggling both an overworked husband and, ultimately, a household full of Smurfs.

Click here to read more about "Smurfs."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:20:48 AM

ok ..... still going to a load of crap ,
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:19:13 AM

Can't wait to see who they cast for the voice of "Fisty" Smurf.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:16:41 AM

@WP: What's up with all the Smurf updates. Do you really think anyone on this site gives a sh*t about fictional cartoon blue people? Wait a minute....
makingcircles writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:48:41 AM

lol@SACDADDY
Ok...so Avatar reference aside...sadly I was and am a fan of the original Smurfs tv show. Part of my childhood and whatnot. I'm a little pissed that they are putting a modern spin on the story. I always liked the middle ages time period.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:32:54 PM

This is going to be a Avatar version of Alvin and the Chipmunks.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:33:35 PM



Smurfs go full porn or f*ck off!


Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:38:15 PM

I will say Jonathan is still one of the greatest comedians ever. Only downside he'll just be reading from a script (I suspect), and not going off into one of his dream world improvs... which is a shame.
autiger10 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:47:00 PM

"as for the whole gang-bang scenario, it just couldn't happen. smurfs are asexual."

love the donnie darko rant
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 1:16:58 PM

'...it just couldn't happen..


Bubble-burster!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 2:59:39 PM

Smurfs movie? Been there, done that:

http://xhamster.com/movies/40179/mogvid_-_smurf_f*ck-o-rama.html
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:07:12 PM

tahnk God he's in it! now it can truly be a great masterpiece!

God i love sarcasm ...
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:46:20 PM

smurfette Sucking Balls Yea yea ,your a bad little blue bitch .Suck on Papa Smurf's
blue ball's . Just think of all the mindless Avatar fans that want to see more blue ass. c*mING ATTRACTIONS theaters bring you smurf c*m splattering 3d all out smurf f*ck I just Smurfed off to my great plan()_+. Shh, shh! !I think this is the one where pap. smurf sits on his own nuts
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:06:26 PM

I wonder if myfr1endwiththebigd*ck will play gimpy the smurf.
autiger10 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:12:21 PM

^
hahaha
2 funny
SofaKing writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:12:11 PM

I wanna smurf Smurfette in her smurfin smurfhole!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:28:51 PM

sofaKing -that's what we all want, that's what we all want ...
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:37:06 PM

I want to see Pappa Smurf and The Pillsbury Dough Boy (or Gary Coleman) in a match of Ultimate Surrender.

Aside from the standard butt-f*cking the loser gets... I'd throw that loser in a microwave on low power just to watch them bang on the glass.
SHONUFF01 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 1:33:26 PM

Damn, I thought he was dead!?!? lol

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved