WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed
Mar 20th, 2015
Jim Carrey and Keanu Reeves to Star in "The Bad Batch" Cannibal Film
Mar 20th, 2015
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"
Mar 19th, 2015
"Sharknado 3" Gets Title and Release Date
Mar 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jonathan Winters to Voice Papa Smurf in "Smurfs" Movie

Posted: February 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jonathan Winters to Voice Papa Smurf in "Smurfs" MovieSubmit Comment
Information about the upcoming live-action/CGI "Smurfs" movie has been leaking out on a consistent basis. We have already seen a rendered shot of the blue characters, a casting call for the two major roles, and we now know who will play Papa Smurf.

According to UGO, Papa Smurf will be voiced by the 84-year-old Jonathan Winters (It's A Mad Mad Mad Mad World). In addition to many films and television appearances, Winters actually voiced various characters on the original 1981 "Smurfs" show.

In the new movie a first-time expectant mother is faced with juggling both an overworked husband and, ultimately, a household full of Smurfs.

Click here to read more about "Smurfs."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:20:48 AM

ok ..... still going to a load of crap ,
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:19:13 AM

Can't wait to see who they cast for the voice of "Fisty" Smurf.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:16:41 AM

@WP: What's up with all the Smurf updates. Do you really think anyone on this site gives a sh*t about fictional cartoon blue people? Wait a minute....
makingcircles writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:48:41 AM

lol@SACDADDY
Ok...so Avatar reference aside...sadly I was and am a fan of the original Smurfs tv show. Part of my childhood and whatnot. I'm a little pissed that they are putting a modern spin on the story. I always liked the middle ages time period.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:32:54 PM

This is going to be a Avatar version of Alvin and the Chipmunks.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:33:35 PM



Smurfs go full porn or f*ck off!


Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:38:15 PM

I will say Jonathan is still one of the greatest comedians ever. Only downside he'll just be reading from a script (I suspect), and not going off into one of his dream world improvs... which is a shame.
autiger10 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:47:00 PM

"as for the whole gang-bang scenario, it just couldn't happen. smurfs are asexual."

love the donnie darko rant
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 1:16:58 PM

'...it just couldn't happen..


Bubble-burster!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 2:59:39 PM

Smurfs movie? Been there, done that:

http://xhamster.com/movies/40179/mogvid_-_smurf_f*ck-o-rama.html
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:07:12 PM

tahnk God he's in it! now it can truly be a great masterpiece!

God i love sarcasm ...
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:46:20 PM

smurfette Sucking Balls Yea yea ,your a bad little blue bitch .Suck on Papa Smurf's
blue ball's . Just think of all the mindless Avatar fans that want to see more blue ass. c*mING ATTRACTIONS theaters bring you smurf c*m splattering 3d all out smurf f*ck I just Smurfed off to my great plan()_+. Shh, shh! !I think this is the one where pap. smurf sits on his own nuts
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:06:26 PM

I wonder if myfr1endwiththebigd*ck will play gimpy the smurf.
autiger10 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:12:21 PM

^
hahaha
2 funny
SofaKing writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:12:11 PM

I wanna smurf Smurfette in her smurfin smurfhole!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:28:51 PM

sofaKing -that's what we all want, that's what we all want ...
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:37:06 PM

I want to see Pappa Smurf and The Pillsbury Dough Boy (or Gary Coleman) in a match of Ultimate Surrender.

Aside from the standard butt-f*cking the loser gets... I'd throw that loser in a microwave on low power just to watch them bang on the glass.
SHONUFF01 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 1:33:26 PM

Damn, I thought he was dead!?!? lol

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved