WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Transformers" Spin-Off to Focus on Bumblebee, Michael Bay May Direct "Transformers 5"
May 30th, 2015
Vin Diesel Unveils "Fast and Furious 8" Teaser Poster
May 30th, 2015
Disney Says "Tron 3" Officially Dead
May 30th, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Plot Details Revealed, Two More Films Planned
May 30th, 2015
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jonathan Winters to Voice Papa Smurf in "Smurfs" Movie

Posted: February 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jonathan Winters to Voice Papa Smurf in "Smurfs" MovieSubmit Comment
Information about the upcoming live-action/CGI "Smurfs" movie has been leaking out on a consistent basis. We have already seen a rendered shot of the blue characters, a casting call for the two major roles, and we now know who will play Papa Smurf.

According to UGO, Papa Smurf will be voiced by the 84-year-old Jonathan Winters (It's A Mad Mad Mad Mad World). In addition to many films and television appearances, Winters actually voiced various characters on the original 1981 "Smurfs" show.

In the new movie a first-time expectant mother is faced with juggling both an overworked husband and, ultimately, a household full of Smurfs.

Click here to read more about "Smurfs."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:20:48 AM

ok ..... still going to a load of crap ,
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:19:13 AM

Can't wait to see who they cast for the voice of "Fisty" Smurf.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:16:41 AM

@WP: What's up with all the Smurf updates. Do you really think anyone on this site gives a sh*t about fictional cartoon blue people? Wait a minute....
makingcircles writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:48:41 AM

lol@SACDADDY
Ok...so Avatar reference aside...sadly I was and am a fan of the original Smurfs tv show. Part of my childhood and whatnot. I'm a little pissed that they are putting a modern spin on the story. I always liked the middle ages time period.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:32:54 PM

This is going to be a Avatar version of Alvin and the Chipmunks.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:33:35 PM



Smurfs go full porn or f*ck off!


Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:38:15 PM

I will say Jonathan is still one of the greatest comedians ever. Only downside he'll just be reading from a script (I suspect), and not going off into one of his dream world improvs... which is a shame.
autiger10 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:47:00 PM

"as for the whole gang-bang scenario, it just couldn't happen. smurfs are asexual."

love the donnie darko rant
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 1:16:58 PM

'...it just couldn't happen..


Bubble-burster!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 2:59:39 PM

Smurfs movie? Been there, done that:

http://xhamster.com/movies/40179/mogvid_-_smurf_f*ck-o-rama.html
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:07:12 PM

tahnk God he's in it! now it can truly be a great masterpiece!

God i love sarcasm ...
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:46:20 PM

smurfette Sucking Balls Yea yea ,your a bad little blue bitch .Suck on Papa Smurf's
blue ball's . Just think of all the mindless Avatar fans that want to see more blue ass. c*mING ATTRACTIONS theaters bring you smurf c*m splattering 3d all out smurf f*ck I just Smurfed off to my great plan()_+. Shh, shh! !I think this is the one where pap. smurf sits on his own nuts
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:06:26 PM

I wonder if myfr1endwiththebigd*ck will play gimpy the smurf.
autiger10 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:12:21 PM

^
hahaha
2 funny
SofaKing writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:12:11 PM

I wanna smurf Smurfette in her smurfin smurfhole!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:28:51 PM

sofaKing -that's what we all want, that's what we all want ...
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:37:06 PM

I want to see Pappa Smurf and The Pillsbury Dough Boy (or Gary Coleman) in a match of Ultimate Surrender.

Aside from the standard butt-f*cking the loser gets... I'd throw that loser in a microwave on low power just to watch them bang on the glass.
SHONUFF01 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 1:33:26 PM

Damn, I thought he was dead!?!? lol

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved