WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jonathan Winters to Voice Papa Smurf in "Smurfs" Movie

Posted: February 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jonathan Winters to Voice Papa Smurf in "Smurfs" MovieSubmit Comment
Information about the upcoming live-action/CGI "Smurfs" movie has been leaking out on a consistent basis. We have already seen a rendered shot of the blue characters, a casting call for the two major roles, and we now know who will play Papa Smurf.

According to UGO, Papa Smurf will be voiced by the 84-year-old Jonathan Winters (It's A Mad Mad Mad Mad World). In addition to many films and television appearances, Winters actually voiced various characters on the original 1981 "Smurfs" show.

In the new movie a first-time expectant mother is faced with juggling both an overworked husband and, ultimately, a household full of Smurfs.

Click here to read more about "Smurfs."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:20:48 AM

ok ..... still going to a load of crap ,
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:19:13 AM

Can't wait to see who they cast for the voice of "Fisty" Smurf.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:16:41 AM

@WP: What's up with all the Smurf updates. Do you really think anyone on this site gives a sh*t about fictional cartoon blue people? Wait a minute....
makingcircles writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 11:48:41 AM

lol@SACDADDY
Ok...so Avatar reference aside...sadly I was and am a fan of the original Smurfs tv show. Part of my childhood and whatnot. I'm a little pissed that they are putting a modern spin on the story. I always liked the middle ages time period.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:32:54 PM

This is going to be a Avatar version of Alvin and the Chipmunks.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:33:35 PM



Smurfs go full porn or f*ck off!


Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:38:15 PM

I will say Jonathan is still one of the greatest comedians ever. Only downside he'll just be reading from a script (I suspect), and not going off into one of his dream world improvs... which is a shame.
autiger10 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:47:00 PM

"as for the whole gang-bang scenario, it just couldn't happen. smurfs are asexual."

love the donnie darko rant
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 1:16:58 PM

'...it just couldn't happen..


Bubble-burster!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 2:59:39 PM

Smurfs movie? Been there, done that:

http://xhamster.com/movies/40179/mogvid_-_smurf_f*ck-o-rama.html
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:07:12 PM

tahnk God he's in it! now it can truly be a great masterpiece!

God i love sarcasm ...
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:46:20 PM

smurfette Sucking Balls Yea yea ,your a bad little blue bitch .Suck on Papa Smurf's
blue ball's . Just think of all the mindless Avatar fans that want to see more blue ass. c*mING ATTRACTIONS theaters bring you smurf c*m splattering 3d all out smurf f*ck I just Smurfed off to my great plan()_+. Shh, shh! !I think this is the one where pap. smurf sits on his own nuts
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:06:26 PM

I wonder if myfr1endwiththebigd*ck will play gimpy the smurf.
autiger10 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 4:12:21 PM

^
hahaha
2 funny
SofaKing writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:12:11 PM

I wanna smurf Smurfette in her smurfin smurfhole!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:28:51 PM

sofaKing -that's what we all want, that's what we all want ...
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:37:06 PM

I want to see Pappa Smurf and The Pillsbury Dough Boy (or Gary Coleman) in a match of Ultimate Surrender.

Aside from the standard butt-f*cking the loser gets... I'd throw that loser in a microwave on low power just to watch them bang on the glass.
SHONUFF01 writes:
on February 14th, 2010 at 1:33:26 PM

Damn, I thought he was dead!?!? lol

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved