WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan's "The Last Airbender" Trailer

Posted: February 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
Today we have the full-length trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of "The Last Airbender," based on the hugely successful Nickelodeon animated TV series.

The story follows the adventures of the successor to a long line of Avatars who must put aside his irresponsible ways and stop the Fire Nation from enslaving the Water, Earth and Air nations.

The new movie is directed by M. Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 2nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Last Airbender."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Spedattack writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:56:20 PM

I just saw this trailer on Nikelodeon its freakin sweet
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:57:55 PM

I think this looks OK, but has great potential to be a bomb.
ifakos writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:00:10 PM

This is a crazy directorial transition... Hope he pulls it off.
jdl107 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:12:51 PM

M. Night sure made it look smooth. Too bad I caught a little too much cheesy horrible acting for me to care about this anymore. I'll just see it for the eye-candy.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:16:30 PM

the action and graphics are pretty good, plot not so much. also the main villain looks corny.
Bob82 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:21:09 PM

Looks pretty cool, it'll be interesting to watch Shyamalan direct action and fight sequences, and I'm curious about Dev Patel as a bad guy... he is a bad guy, right?
telur writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:43:55 PM

Damn. This movie is should called Avatar. Not the blue one.
Rick Taps writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:56:59 PM

It looks good. I personally like the teasers better than this preview.
Spedattack writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 9:26:59 PM

The acting wasnt as terrible as i thought it would be so far Katara is the worst actor.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 9:57:17 PM

@rick: I'm with you, teasers looked better but it still looks good. I'm a closet fan of M. Night but this looks different than anything he's brought to the screen so far. This might be the break he's been waiting for.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 10:08:52 PM

im impressed
gtrip writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:58:23 PM

the trailer looks really good, but its m. night he has fooled me before
m2msucks writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:07:10 AM

This looks a lot like Dragonball Evolution.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:18:19 AM

hi, my name is M. Night Shamalamadingdong, and I'm a pretentious assclown.

/thread
Gates writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 12:55:33 AM

Nickelodeon? Great, this movie looks like a mix between Power Rangers and Clarissa explains it all.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 1:20:17 AM

This might bomb, and hard.

And who cast Indian-McLovin as the villain?
Tyrkae writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 1:30:58 AM

@m2msucks
Ya i was SO HYPED when i heard that Dragon ball was bein made into a movie and then i heard FOX had it little less pumped then Goku will be a teenager going to school :( and then NO Krillin they might as well called it WE WILL BUTT RAPE DBZ francise at least Bulma was okish and picollo was not bad looking and the rest was JUST sh*t!
Wallace writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:44:00 AM

My prediction is a bomb, similiar to Dungeons & Dragons
ikleesdekrant writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 5:23:52 AM

man, i hate that telur guy..
Deadbolt writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:48:48 AM

@ikleesdekrant- right there with you. I think my IQ a few points drops everytime I read one of his comments

anyway, I can see the potential in this movie. hopefully it'll turn out good.
jdl107 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:22:05 AM

Well, the only bad acting I did see came from that one chick, and that dude from Twilight who always loooks like he's gotta take a sh*t. So... I guess I could quit bitching for once.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 8:11:22 AM

is a kids movie who care about this sh*t
Spedattack writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 5:17:44 PM

That girl looks too young to be Katara
Frankie4 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:27:28 PM

Oh man this movie looks pretty awesome. I just
hope that it stays true to the story, and the
actor that plays Uncle Iroh doesn't look good.
I still want to see how Appa and Momo look like.
Kenny writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:07:54 PM

I love the show but I'm not so sure about this.
Montana writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 6:21:54 AM

looks gash
Spedattack writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 3:57:22 PM

As awesome as the movie looks i dont know how Night will pull it off. Book Water alone is 9 hours. How will he trun 9 hours into 2 to 3 hours.
Charlie9 writes:
on February 13th, 2010 at 12:25:42 PM

What's the twist?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved