WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Deadliest Catch" Captain Phil Harris Has Died

Posted: February 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Deadliest Catch" Captain Phil Harris Has DiedSubmit Comment
The Discovery Channel says the captain of the "Deadliest Catch" fishing vessel Cornelia Marie has died.

Captain Phil Harris suffered what his family described as a massive stroke on January 29th while the boat was in port at St. Paul Island, Alaska. The 53-year-old fisherman was flown to Anchorage for surgery.

A Discovery spokesman says the Harris family contacted the network Tuesday evening with word of his death.

Discovery Channel spokeswoman Elizabeth Hillman issued a statement on behalf of sons Jake and Josh Harris. It says in part, "It is with great sadness that we say goodbye to our dad - Captain Phil Harris. Dad has always been a fighter and continued to be until the end."

The Discovery Channel reality show depicts the crab fishing industry in the dangerous waters off Alaska. Harris' fishing vessel was based in Seattle.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FBO writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:02:08 AM

Can't say that I am suprised. My two older sisters love this show and I saw an episode where this dude was pounding red bulls one right after the other and chain smoking all to stay awake. 53 yrs old? That's still too young
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:09:25 AM

well that sucks. not a fan of the show or anything, but it didn't look to bad.

R.I.P. Harris ...
Mudders writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:22:01 AM

wow thats massive...man could he smoke,drink coffee,red bulls and all that on top of sleep depravation...not surprised...r.i.p. phil
FBO writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:00:23 AM

@ encore - I didn't see a lot of episodes but from what I did see it was strangely entertaining
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:01:08 AM

ah jezz, he was an awsome skipper on the show, one of my favourites, he will be missed!

RIP
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:27:18 AM

That sucks, Phil was one of my favorite surly, badass fishermen on the show. Can't believe he was only 53. RIP Phil.
bale01289 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:26:33 AM

This guy was awsome! Watched the show and was highly entertained by this fella. He sleeps with the fishes now. R.I.P. Phil.
The Dini writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:41:33 AM

Adam Grant eats poop
The Dini writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:42:03 AM

BTW Adam.... Turn Around!!
j-man writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:51:27 AM

that sucks!!!! R.I.P phill!!!
Clarence Worley writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 10:52:56 AM

RIP Captain Harris. Enjoyed the show immensely. Man, did those guys work hard!
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:43:19 AM

ok... so some old man died.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:44:30 AM

Who? If it isn't news about the hot chick from Ice Roads Truckers, I could care less. Let me know when Steven Seagal gets capped on his cop reality show and I'll be interested.
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:01:34 PM

ugh Steven Seagal...
Someone needs to drop the kangamangus on that motherf*cker and soon.
GIST writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:22:02 PM

He looks like Boromir in that pic.
RIP Harris.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 2:42:13 PM

@SAC - Lawman only did 8 episodes (I'm pretty disappointed - Steven is daMan!).

I'm a HUGE Deadliest Catch Fan. This is terrible news.

@FBO - well said: 'strangely entertaining.' I thought when this show first aired, I'd watch an episode or two to see how stupid you would have to be to want to do that job. Well... years later watching the show, stupid was quickly replaced with brave, the people on the show are amazing. And I feel for Phil's family and boys.


RIP Phil! You were one of the best!

ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:45:47 PM

RIP Phil...you and your tats.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:05:36 PM

HUH How about that another dead guy..eh sh*t happens.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 9:22:28 PM

I hope they don't use this as an excuse to raise the price of crab meat!
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 7:22:44 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved