WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Smurfs" Movie Details Revealed

Posted: February 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Smurfs" Movie Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Apparently the upcoming CGI/live-action "Smurfs" adaptation is moving forwards. We have already seen a rendered character design (pictured) and now have a casting call that gives a little idea of what's going to happen in the movie.

GRACE (Major Supporting Role): 26-35 years old. A first-time expectant mother, she's faced with juggling both an overworked husband and, ultimately, a household full of Smurfs. Should be lovely, maternal and have good comedic energy.

ODILE (Major Supporting Role): Late 20's to mid-40's. Foreign: European (French, Spanish, Italian), British, Latin American, French Canadian, etc. A beautiful, charming (when she wants to be), high-powered executive. She runs a high-end French cosmetics company. Strong comedic ability essential.

Clearly the Smurfs will end up in the human world in the in the home of Grace.

Raja Gosnell (Beverly Hills Chihuahua, Scooby-Doo) is directing the new 3D movie, which is scheduled to hit theaters on July 29th, 2011.

Click here to read more about "The Smurfs."

Source: SpoilerTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:47:25 AM

its here news on Avatar 2
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:50:16 AM

I read that Lindsay Lohan is playing Gargamel.
FBO writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:04:00 AM

WTF, Avatar wasn't the smurf movie?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:07:47 AM

this gonna be absolute sh*t (as if we didn't already know)

"Raja Gosnell (Beverly Hills Chihuahua, Scooby-Doo) is directing the new 3D movie"

God help us all ... please have James Cameron sue for copyright infringement! don't produce this abomination!



Mudders writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:23:49 AM

@ rabid

i thought that role was going to courtney love??
Ari Gold writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:40:51 AM

I saw this different version of Sleeping Beauty once, were all the dwarves had brutal sexual intercourse with Sleeping Beauty herself, at the same time.. I'm kind of hoping this might be like that..
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:26:04 AM

Cue the Avatar references :)

Anyways this has been due a film so I guess we kind of expected this one to rear its ugly head at sometime. Just make the female Smurf stacked and ill be happy.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:31:16 AM

As long as we get a Smurf sex scene, I'm in.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:37:42 AM

Actaully, A Smurf Gang Bang would rule...Smurfette and 100 dudes...I hate to be a f*ckin' "spunk moper" that day...Wonder if there goo is blue too? (I'm a poet and didn't know it, I make rhyme everytime) LOL!!
VDODSON writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:44:21 AM

@Ari- I saw that as well, if memory serves me I also jerked off to it.
VDODSON writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:46:48 AM

How does Gargamel fit into this? I might take my teenage date to this after dinner at Mcdonalds.
bale01289 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:43:30 AM

LaLa la-la-la-la, LaLa-la-lala LAME!
bale01289 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:45:49 AM

The very sound of a Smurf song/Smurf voice makes me want to punch babies! I hope I never see this movie....in public!
bale01289 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 9:18:45 AM

@AF - you're a lyrical genious! Get out of the military asap and start up your rap game, lol! That gave me a chuckle this morning and forgot to mention it, being all wrapped up in smackin kids, and all!
Clarence Worley writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 9:28:05 AM

Smurfette bukkake!
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 10:13:37 AM

Time to run the Smurfette train!
CCBlev writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 10:30:08 AM

@encore
truth is you're right this is gonna be sh*t, but hell even the chipmunks movie was somehow a hit. the kiddies will eat this one up and then we'll be bitching about the 3D sequal coming out in 2013 if we're still alive.
CCBlev writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 10:31:47 AM

@jeff
the smurfette train will be shown in special 4D theatres.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:54:02 PM

@bale01289-NO PROBLEM, MY FRIEND. SMACKIN' OFFSPRING CAN MAKE ONE LOSE FOCUS...GLAD I COULD BE OF SERVICE.(OMG! that sounded lot less gay in my mind...sorry about that)
triggax writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:19:52 PM

"I saw this different version of Sleeping Beauty once, were all the dwarves had brutal sexual intercourse with Sleeping Beauty herself, at the same time.. I'm kind of hoping this might be like that.."


Do you mean Snow White?? I don't remember there being any dwarfs in Sleeping Beauty...?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 2:44:22 PM

According to CHUD.com, Johnathon Winters is going to voice Papa Smurf. At as 84, they better record his tracks for the sequel now or else.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 2:59:15 PM

@CCBlev-

"truth is you're right this is gonna be sh*t, but hell even the chipmunks movie was somehow a hit. the kiddies will eat this one up and then we'll be bitching about the 3D sequal coming out in 2013 if we're still alive."

that's definitely what's going to happen. all the adults will be like "this is dumb like f*ck" but their kids will bitch and complain until they get taken to the theater. and next thing you know the combined eforts of Avatard 2 and Smurfs 2 have killed off all life on the planet.

LastActionHero writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:32:34 PM

"Raja Gosnell (Beverly Hills Chihuahua, Scooby-Doo) is directing the new 3D movie"

This will be HORRIBLE!

Ari Gold writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:52:18 PM

Oh f*ck.. Yer Snow White, I'm mixing up my poison apple fisting movies with dwarf gang bangs..
Dre-EL writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 6:01:17 PM

this sounds really sh*tty

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved