WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron's "Piranha 2" to Hit Stores on April 30th

Posted: February 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James CameronSubmit Comment
Alexandre Aja's 3D "Piranha" remake was previously scheduled to hit theaters in April, but Dimension Films recently pushed it back to August 27th. This effected the DVD and Blu-ray releases of the original "Piranha" films.

Shout! Factory was forced to bump its upcoming "Piranha" Special Edition DVD and Blu-ray to coincide with the theatrical release of the remake. But Sony Pictures Home Entertainment has decided to keep the original April 30th date for "Piranha 2: The Spawning."

The reason why Sony kept the date is because the film was James Cameron's first directorial project and his "Avatar" movie has now become the highest grossing film of all time. So why not cash in on that?

Cameron has spoken about "Piranha II" many times, expressing his frustrations about how he wasn't allowed to edit the film. But according to him, it's still "the finest flying piranha movie ever made."

His second film, which he made three years later, was "The Terminator."

Has anyone seen "Piranha 2"?

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:13:40 AM

does this really look good to anybody? i mean ... absolute sh*t-burger ...

"the finest flying piranha movie ever made."

that's because he's the only one to dare use flying f*cking piranhas ...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:14:27 AM

is it supposed to be a comedy? because i would find it hard to believe any body could watch this without laughing their asses off ...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:44:48 AM

Cameron has the power to can create films from just taking a dump. This being a prime example.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:45:30 AM

to can create films*

Doesn't even make sense. Stupid Ricky.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:25:42 AM

I seen this movie. Sadly, this is still better than "Avatar"
Clarence Worley writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:48:41 AM

Can't say that I've seen it. Maybe he should refrain from saying that it's 'the finest flying piranha movie ever made', since people might still be willing to check it out.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:55:47 AM

That sh*t used to come on 20 Vision (right after Kung Fu Theater) all the time when I was a kid in Houston. It ain't that bad actually. Used to scare the sh*t out of me when some idiot would fall in the water and all you would see was bubbles and blood. That Cameron sure can make a movie :-)
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:02:26 PM

i want that piranha to fly up my ass and eat me out ;L...
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:11:36 PM

I love Pirhana 2. I have it on vhs.
Lulupendragon writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:37:03 PM

Only thing I remember from Piranha 2 was the scene where a bunch of people with forks and knive walked toward the water on the beach only to be massacred by hundreds of flying piranha. lol Classic
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:04:52 PM

@RickyGabrielBird-lol.

ACTIONFIGURE- it's not that hard to make a film better then Avatard, but i read the plot on this and it's actually almost as sh*tty.


ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:39:40 PM

@encoreyourface-oh it's pretty bad alright...The only thing missing is the pirhanas f*ckin' each other with their tails.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:39:47 PM

@yourfriendwiththebigd1ck - u want Gary Coleman's phone number?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:58:19 PM

@Ranger-Gary Coleman lives in Santaquin which is couple hours outside of Salt Lake and yes, that f*ckin' midget loves the man-eating fish c*ck.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:59:58 PM

(snicker)
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:17:23 PM

ACTION FIGURE-lol.

Gary Coleman probably appears a Piranha, he'll be the one going "i'm gonna eat yo cracker ass up bizachs!! I'll beat yo ass just like i dids to that chick in Utah!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved